My dad still thinks he’s a hero at his tender age of 74 In fact if he were on GS, he’d be the most popular poster in Fashion and Beauty :D…
Well the positives…I think my dad and mom know how to work real well as a team, fill in the gaps for each other. They’re very cool and really easy to deal with.
I could write an essay on how my FAMILY makes me happy. I am so glad I have parents and siblings. I firmly believe in the institution of family. Normally when we are all together, sometimes we do argue or disagree on things but the thing is, we never realise how much we care for one another. We only realise when one of us is missing. For example, my mum sometimes gets angry at me and says stuff to me but then when I am not at home all day and come back home at night or something, she hugs me and tells me she missed me aur mere beghair ghar sona sona sa tha ya phir she tells me mai bore horahi thi, koyi baat karne wala nahi tha. There are lots of other examples. I was angry with my dad about something but then he had to go to Karachi for surgery with my mum. We were alone in Dubai for two weeks while my parents are in Karachi. I was so worried about my dad and missed them so much. Called every day twice, text messaged them, sent him Blackberry messages and it just felt good to hear his voice and to know he is all right.
You know how there is this famous phrase on Facebook, I can beat up my siblings, but if you touch them I won't spare you. Something like that. Every country has internal issues but when it comes to international matters, the people of the country unite together and try to project the country in good light. They try to solve issues of the country. Same with family, every family is not perfect, mine certainly isn't but we overlook our flaws and help each other out. We are there for one another.
I can't imagine being angry at my mum or living without her. I love her too much. She makes me happy all the time. Whenever I am sad, she comes in to my room and hugs me and does "damm" on me. Mama kyon ayi hai kamre mai? Koyi kaam tha? Nahi mai tu apni beti ko damm karne ayi hoon taake meri beti ko nazar na lagge :) or if I am angry or depressed or sad, my dad ALWAYS comes to my room to ask me what's going on and he tries to make me laugh. Then forces me to go outside with my sisters or something to have a good time and feel better. My siblings are nice with me and I can't imagine what would happen if I was an only child. Who would give me presents on BIRTHDAYS then!!!
Who would do damm on me and save me from burri nazar? Who would always try to come and cheer me up when I am depressed or something? Who would unconditionally love me, when I think no one does? Who would always be there for me when I think there is no one? Who would give me money and presents and try to fulfil my wishes? Who would be proud of my achievements and the every day things I do? Who would I tell about those achievements? Who would be there for me when I want to talk to someone? Who would be standing kandha to kandha with me in everything I do and support me? Who would help me out of something if I am in trouble? Who would give me a sense of BELONGING?
The answer to all those and more Questions is, my FAMILY. That's why my Family makes me happy. Yes no doubt, we have our conflict of interests from time to time, but good families overcome that and that's the beauty of having a family.
u know i am such a spoilt child at home and pampered too:smack: .I have always had issues with parents but what i find cool is there is noone other than my parents that i can fight with and still love them as much and they love me back for wat a rotten egg i am. My parents are adorable people mahsallah. my tears melt them:phati:.[no i dont emotionally blackmail them]
my sister is like awesome.like i said i have always been spoilt so i have had times when i faught with her and she forgave me without keeping a grudge. i hold grudges. My nephew is awesome. i totally adore him!!!.
my older brother is very supportive unlike parent. Awesome brotehr mA.He never says no to me:naak: .i say bring me cheetos ,he goes to bring me one even if hes tired. AND hes samahdar and protective too mA.
my younger is just annoying but we get along really well. i am slightly retarded so we have alot in common even if we argue alot.
I love my siblings for the kind of friendship we have. We may not share every detail of our lives but there is a very strong bond there that takes care of each other while allowing enough privacy. We don't have stupid fights (anymore). We are very reasonable. Our families on both sides think that ours is the most well-put together family.
We are all really close to our parents too. They are very reasonable people too (compared to many other parents I know). And damn, are those two hard working or what!! I am SO very proud of them for making their lives work through the difficulties they faced, and raising good kids with no major issues.
My family make me happy because they are awesome. I am blessed, I have no idea how I got to be so lucky. You know how they say too much love isn't a good thing? We have that problem.
My oldest sister and her husband are my heart, they have raised me. She wakes me every morning for my prayers, with a kiss to the head. He encourages my predilection for learning. They are grounded, kind, and they help absolutely everyone who comes to our door. They encourage my irreverent humour, because they know it is only a part of me and that it is my actions that define who I am. They trust me enough to support all my endeavours. I really don't have the words to explain their awesomeness. My brother is very cool, we are working on fixing up a Royal Enfield together, in fact I should be googling for parts right now, instead of being here.
Did I say they were awesome?
Crap, I'm getting sentimental, we can't have that!
My daughter is my world and she is my reason to live. She is the best thing happened in my life. I can not imagine my life without her. She brings so much of joy & happiness to me and to my parents.
My parents are my biggest support . They love me unconditionally and have really been there for me. When I was alone and dying they were the only two people with me. I can go on and on about them. But it's because of them and their prayers I am alive today.
This is such a sweet thread! I love my basic family, i dont think i could ever live without them. My mother is so caring and supportive especially when im upset from something/someone. My brother always stands up for me infront of everyone, my sister looks after my smallest needs, my other brothers to young and my father tries to understand me!