why does this happen

So you spend your entire life without someone and then one fine day you can no longer live without them. Like in all seriousness, you really think that if you stopped talking to this person your life would be empty, it feels empty. How is that even possible? Why does this happen? And how does one just let go of silly , meaningless and impractical ideas?

Thanks in advance.

Re: why does this happen

bas awein

Kabhi hua nahi.
Hoga to bataon ga.

Welcome to being a human :) It is multiple things: Love, attachment, care, happiness, friendship. You dedicate a big part pf your life to someone and then when that person is gone, you feel like there is empty space. We get attached to this world and people.

you hitting 30 girl?

jazbaaat bhi kissi chirya ka naam hai ...

Have seen this phenomena happening MUCH MORE in teeny boppers and young 20s.

It's never just "one day" that it happens...it's an accumulation of small/big things that goes unnoticed/unaddressed that snowballs into something bigger.

Aight..this thread this way to emotional for my liking. Any case, we are created this way. So get married asap.

i'd like to know how to get over someone too. how to get rid of an infatuation/obsession that lasts 10-12 yrs. yikes!

You clearly need help. :-/

I'm on the same boat. There's no cure, you just float away with time. And avoid the emptiness with bazillion things, so you never get time to get to it.