Why does Iran have better relations with India than Pakistan?

Re: Why does Iran have better relations with India than Pakistan?

It is painfully obvious to me that you don't know any Iranis personally. Iranis are very proud of their 3000 year history and have never forgotten how even Aurangzeb was subservietn to them. bet you didn't know that did you? anti bhai, kab bhi tau GS se bahar nikalo aur kuch parho!

Iran’s Better Relation with India is really subjective depending on the issue at hand. Iran does not have bad relations with Pakistan in fact Iran’s relations with Pakistan are deep rooted in terms of culture, tradition and faith, such relationship with Iran is not enjoyed by India. Iran and Pakistan are brother Muslim states but not India. India’s relationship with Iran is mostly based on economic benefits for each other.

Lately this has turned around since India signed up with US camp. At one point Iran even threatened to not go with India’s portion with IPI after they voted against Iran at IAEA. On the other hand since Iran’s relationship with Pakistan is above any superficial economic benefits they do not effect as such with changing geopolitical situations.

In the final analysis Pakistan and Iran enjoys fraternal bond not present in India and Iran relationship, neither there is any chance of developing such relationship with India, therefore to say “why India has better relationship with Iran then Pakistan” is not a true statement.

I guess Iran and Pakistan are not that close to each other cuz of vastly different religions(Shia and Sunni). Majority of Indians are Hindus and Hinduism is closer to the Shia religion- as simple as that!

:woho:

That is the state of Pakistan, people like you come here and blame extremists in Wahabi/Salafi for the religious issues/terrorism and then claim that Shiite is closer to Hinduism :clap: I am sure people like you are doing a lot for the country … to damage it.

Emotions apart, Please answer my question- the 12ers who reject sahaba are closer to us(the sunnis) or the Hindus.. ? please give me an unbiased opinion. thanks

Open a thread in religion and I'll answer that :)

If you were given unlimited power and sent off to Iraq, what would you do to bring peace to that country? Join a sunni brigade?

I'll ask people to stop fighting and think for a moment whether killing each other is Islamic

i think many people are underestimating the relations between pakistan and iran, and overestimating indian-iranian relations.

the india media, which barks very loud, coupled with bollywood, tend to exaggerate things to a very great level.

one of the major causes of friction between iran and pakistan was the situation in afghanistan. pakistan supported the taliban, and iran supported the northern alliance, both did this to safeguard their own national interests. india also supported the northern alliance for its own purposes, which brought iran and india a bit closer, hence the whole hype.

as far as the economy and financial relations go, iran considers china a bigger, better and reliable market than india.

as soon as West pulls out of afghanistan, which it will eventually, and karzai will also go home to New York, there will be another civil war in afghanistan. but this time, both pakistan and iran will take concrete steps so the West does not get an opportunity to try to "liberate" afghanistan again.

india is not effected directly by the situation in afghanistan. but both iran and pakistan are. good relations with pakistan are vital for iran's survival. because if iran tries anything to harm pakistan, pakistan has a lot of options. most of the iranian oil and gas fields are in the areas where minorities reside. the Sistan-wa-Balochisatn, which is sunni and balochi by culture is fiercely oppressed by the majority shia persians and holds a lot of oil and gas fields, the arabs in the border areas, the kurds etc. given the history and suspicion of arab countries towards iran and vice versa, it will not be good for iran to be surrounded by enemies.

on another note, once kashmir is liberated, or any of the 12-15 rebellions in india fighting to seperate succeeds, or once the stranglehold of the brahmins is broken, india will fall apart like a house of cards. and this is only about time, INSHA ALLAH.

as Winston Churchill once said, "India is as much a nation as the equator."

I think India offers more to Iran than Pakistan can... :)

The bases provided to USA, are a thorn in the side for Iran. Also Taliban were anti Iran and that too is a thorn in the relationship with Pakistan.

Iran knows that India will be a future economic power (along with China) and they want to build good relations with it.

Friendships between nations are based on national interest.

For newcomers like kingkomar - Please google before writing here, India breaking -up , falling like a pack of cards etc etc are good for talking between kids, but now you are trying to talk in the company of grown ups. Provide facts.

I guess u r the biggest moron in pakistan or may be in the world.

on another note, once kashmir is liberated, or any of the 12-15 rebellions in india fighting to seperate succeeds, or once the stranglehold of the brahmins is broken, india will fall apart like a house of cards. and this is only about time, INSHA ALLAH.

This will be always a dream for a stupid like you.our indian muslims bro are enough to take care of people like u:D . india will never be divided .Thats the bottom line. keep that in ur mind.

Customer is the King !!

sure my friend.

just like your "indian muslims" came all together to protect the babari masjid. and just like all your "indian muslims" came together to the rescue of more than 4000 innoncents muslims who were slaughtered in Gujarat, just like that, your indian muslims will come together to protect india. i pray to ALLAH Subhana wataala that HE puts the burden of protecting india on the "indian muslims" you're talking about. boy will it be a day of joy for me.

that day will be a day of Eid for us.:)

p.s. i think you're too occupied with bollywood to notice that the maosit, or the "naxalites" as the indian govt calls them, are making gains day and night.

Incidents happen everywhere..in pakistan also there are clashes of sunni and shia.I am not justfying anything…it was wrong.but with these incidents of the past u cant say that hindus and muslims in india are not together.few sick minded people cant break the unity between them.secondly, these naxalities are just like terrorist..they dont have guts to fight from front..they attack and then hide their asses in the jungle.They are cowards.INDIA IS UNITED.:smiley:
:blush: :clown:
JAI HIND

refer to the korean and vietnam wars.
how the americans were shocked when chinese troops pushed the better armed western troops back. america even threatened the use of nuclear bomb during the korean war. they even exploded a nuclear bomb. the chinese did not back off and did what they had to do.

now china is loaded with nukes, and america can no longer threaten to directly use the nukes against china, it will as always, use a third country to guard its interests, india is the perfect cow to slaughter.

READ the Project for New American Century Document. famously known as the PNAC document. it highlites america's long standing policies, and also outlines what america must do in future to "deal with any state that could pose any threat to the hegemony of the United States of America."

then you will realize where america stands on china.
then you will know why america is suddenly warming up to india, going against its laws to provide them the nuclear technology. india is not america's khaala's son. america has her interests to guard, and will use india to counter china.

insha Allah kashmir will be liberated and hindustan will meet its fate.

**Kashmir is happy with india. pakistan occupied kashmir has to be liberated.Yup hindustan will meet its fate..will be world power in coming years. you worry about ur country..dont just poke ur nose everywhere.:naraz: **

Guys keep Kashmir and India's internal affairs out of this thread.

iranian president ahmedinejad signed his death wish by threatening to "wipe out israel".

many people forgot that incident, but the West, especially the israelis and americans took it very seriously. for them iran declared a war at that time.

its only about time when iran is attacked.

when india sends its troops to help iran, then we'll know how close iranians and indians are.

india voted for sending iran's case to the security council, pakistan abstained.

that was the beginning of deterirating ties between hindustan and iran.