Re: Why do you have/want kids?
But they don’t learn do they? They only go on to pop some kids of their own.
Haha RV.
There is tremendous pressure to procreate once you get married from every one around you. I had my baby after 5 yrs and the things people used to say
. You have to develop a dragon hide.
I don't want to have kids for no reason. Is something seriously wrong with me?
Nothing wrong with that at all imo
What did your parents think?
My mum said she wants to be a grandmother soon because all her friends already have grandkids.. When I replied “I’m not a baby machine” she was actually furious with me lol
(I actually love kids, just not the idea of being pushed into having them to keep other people happy)
Why do you have/want kids?
^ this.
My FIL would get everyone to talk to us because we weren't planning. Last year we were being given the talks from all of our family friends to have children. People are crazy, it's all culture so I just ignore it. Like "it's been three years is there a problem?" Seriously?? ..I love kids too and want some but once we knew we were comfortable enough and knew we can enjoy parenthood instead of worrying about what we'll be feeding them. I see some young families struggling and everyone is stressed out and life is chaotic (in a bad way), so that's not what I wanted. Things have their timing, our cultural pressures will never change..
Because i'm selfish and want the synchronization of me and my partner's DNA in human form.
Of all the threads to get you out of hibernation eh blackie
What did your parents think?
My mum said she wants to be a grandmother soon because all her friends already have grandkids.. When I replied "I'm not a baby machine" she was actually furious with me lol
(I actually love kids, just not the idea of being pushed into having them to keep other people happy)
Everyone was getting antsy. Mum wasn't pushy but she was praying for a grand child :) . Random acquaintances were telling me to have a kid. Why i didn't discuss my plans with them or any trips to the doctor they couldn't understand. People are soo nosy about this. Really gets my goat.
I love kids and wanted one actually buy I dnt see why I had to discuss my issues with everyone.
Always thought one has to push.
Oh Hmmna, people will always “talk.” If you’re not married, they’ll talk. If you get hitched, they’ll talk. If you’re childless they’ll talk. If you’re the content parent of one kid, they’re ready to talk about your 2nd and 3rd pending installments. If you’ve a daughter, they’ll talk about a pending son. We have to develop a dragon hide much earlier on in the game of life, waaaaay before marriage takes place, Lol.
believe it or not my wife met some khatoon in Toronto during early days of our immigration and she told my wife (in first meeting) :
“aap 2-3 bachey aur paida ker leen line sai aur phir aaram sai subsidy claim kareen. Merey 6 bachey hain, home bhi subsidize mila howa hai, monthly allowance bhi mila jata hai, miaan cash per kam kertey hain, tax bhi nahi daina partha. Doo (2) tu aap k pehley hain, 3-4 aur ker leen” (she was not even friend and met my wife at immigration settlement office)
so yeah add one more reason in the list of reasons
Always thought one has to push.
You offering?
its a biological drive and thats about it.
You offering?
Sorry, am tied up in the chat room.
Your children are not your children, they come through you but not from you and though they are with you, they do not belong to you - khalil gibran
Needed some one to burn all my hard earned money :)
A wife is enough for that.
Need someone to pass my life with. Be responsible. have a security of mine. Love my daughter ![]()
Sorry, am tied up in the chat room.
Where was my invite? :(
You have been informed multiple times chat always occurs at local time.