Why Do Women....

goto restrooms in groups?? I mean,when nature calls, I don’t goto my friends and say, “Yo.. I gotta take a leak, wanna come..”

hmmm…

Um, we just have to...provide moral support, talk to each other over the cubicles, brush hair in front of mirror and talk a whole lot of rubbish. All in all it takes about 5-10 minutes, sometimes even more!

....All in all it takes about 5-10 minutes, sometimes even more!

Ohhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhh!!!!!!!!

Yeah…like its a social place…and then, they have couches in theirs and we don’t have…that makes me jealous

well i never thought about that....
infact we guys usually try to hide the fact that we r taking a break for the washroom....
i guess girls have many topics to discuss in there as well....

and hey, i never saw coaches anywhere....
maybe i shud peep in somewhere to see if the coach thig u said is true or not....

Boys

listen??

Its just one more girl thingy

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pretty.gif

Why girls wear pink .Is there any sense or reason or thaught involved in womens action ?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/ahaa.gif

.it is all emotion & heart & id which moves women & you are trying rationality.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

Why is sky blue ,Why cat is lazy ? It just is !!

Chin-o-arab hamaara
hindostaan hamaara
muslim hai hum, vatan hai saara jahaan hamaara

Where are you talking about? And what kind of women - desi or other?

In my experience this doesn't happen very often...!

Dont most women ,here,when say 10 12 are seated with men .when one women leaves atleast 4-5 other women at the same time join them to go to the bathroom??That i ve noticed & its a common butt of sexist joke .

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pretty.gif

barque(bijli) yoon akadti hai apne karname pe ke
jaise phir naya hum aashiyaan bana nahi sakte

They are just getting bored with the male dominated conversation - like in this thread.

ummm…

cuz…

It’s no fun gossiping with men around especially when it involves them

LOL why do you need the corner room for this question? Its because we love to talk and
mostly when we girls meet somewhere there is so much to talk about and so littl time. So the conversation gets going while hair brushing in the restrooms.

Originally posted by cat-woman:
*Um, we just have to...provide moral support, *

sheesh I know women feel oppressed, but do they need moral support to take a dump? wow

Originally posted by Fraudz:
sheesh I know women feel oppressed, but do they need moral support to take a dump? wow**

yes, believe it or not!
don't guys talk to each other while they're taking a whizz/crap?

maybe it's just like this at uni/college levels when you go to the loo with your friends...we make about 2-3 trips on average per day.

When the company is so darn boring, where else would you expect the women to go?

What else do u have to talk about?

LOL u say that and you will probably be passed out on the floor the next minute

I didn’t dare think of the future; the past was still happening..

talking while brushing your hair and doing your toiletries in the washroom i can understand but talking while “taking a whizz/crap” ? yuk!

i dont know about other guys but i do not talk in the toilet.

mas-alah: it is haraam to talk while relieving yourself and also it is haraam to read or take a book in there. i know cos once when i was in my early teens i was about to take a book into the toilet and my dad saw me and he, who is really religious, told me off saying beTa thoRa Islam seekho, aisa karna sakht gunaaH hai. so there. having done my reading in fiqh books after that i found that you should enter with your left foot and read, “Allahuma inni auzubika min al khubuthi wa’l khaba-ith” as you are entering. then silently do the crap. then as you leave (AFTER, I hope, you all do istinjaa*) exit with your right foot first and read, “ghafranaka”. that is how to go to the toilet the islamic way.

and now you know…

*istinjaa = to clean your rectal region with water after doing the business. and not just use toilet paper. [it is best to use toilet paper first followed by water. use the LEFT hand btw for the cleaning.] AND dont forget to wash your hands afterwards!!

pps the above applies to guys and girls

[This message has been edited by Asif (edited November 03, 2001).]

Asif (aka, Gupshup's resident Istinja Expert):

Thanks for getting to the bottom of it (no pun intended).

Newayz,

Shirin, its not just about desi/non desi. Its jsut women in general. I goto gatherings, desi/non-desi and the women usually walk to washrooms in groups. I understand its a big generelization but I've observed this far too often for far too long to just call it co-incident. Plus, girls in this post have also agreed to this to a great extent. (Now, Fradiya or Roman will rudely interrupt me here and try to say that I spend all my time hanging around women's restrooms, just ignore them).

Maybe I come from a different planet!!!
At school we were allowed to go to the toilet one by one. Same rule for boys and girls. No reason, that was the rule. And the habit has stuck. Although it wasn't a rule elsewhere - at university, at work, at least as far as my experience goes the reality is that you go by yourself when you need to. No one has time to waste....

hmmmmmmmm Ok!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif