Why do we this again & again ???

Why do we Pakistanis still follow our Teams matches after all this uncertainty ???

Is it only me or do more guppies feel like this ???

I’m following cricket for some 3 1/2 years before that i had no clue abt. it … A damn Old German introduced me to Cricket … i went out to buy a expensive 6-foot Dish + Decoder + Card all against the will of my parents only to be frustrated after spending so much time + money into that … Can somebody tell me why i still do that ??? :smack: :smack: :frusty: :help: :help: and “desperation” wala icon

cricket aik aisa deemak hay jau insaan kau aahista aahista ander say khaa jaata hay. it's a khwaaree.

Arey bhai don’t despair, ups and downs are part of the team. I have seen many ups and many downs but have never flinched from supporting my team. Always will. :jhanda:

The best era was during the 80’s and early 90’s.

Remember we still hold nearly a 2:1 ratio of ODI victories over India. This poor phase will also pass, give Woolmer time and Inshallah we will have a brilliant team again.

ehsan bhai zindabad !! :jhanda:

You are right ehsan. If this young man existed :hehe: or knew cricket back in 80s and early 90s (which can be called as Golden Era of Pakistani cricket) then his investment would have been worth. For last 6 years Pakistani cricket fans are mostly disappointed because of internal politics, inconsistency in players, lack of interest, big mouting and haramipun of thugs like Akhtar, match fixing alligations etc etc. These have resulted in poor performance of the team over all and some historically humiliating moments for the nation. WC 99 final+BD matches and WC03 shaandaar laanti performance are a few to name here.

me and Cricket go back when i was only in 6th grade.. i think 1996 World cup was goin on at that time... and i cried my ass off when we lost against India...... den blah blah blah... Pakistan.. in 1999 World cup.. WOw..pretty much same thing happened... I alwayz give a chance to pakistani cricket team.. even when i couldnt watch the matches.. I wouldnt sleep at nite and sit on PC just to support my country but sorry.......
Pakistan is the country where ppl have a lot of talent.. but wat PCB do with it.. just makes me so mad.. waqar Younis... Javed Mindad..Salman butt.. I dont know.. I just quit standin up for pakistan.. It makes mad, depress....and FULL of Ship..
and Sorry Eshan Bahi... Pakistan was a good team because they use to not have those Corrupt ppl in dere Cricket borad.. but Now .. wat else can u expect from a team whose based on corruption not talent.....but U can still follow the team and Hope for Good..

aww. i am sorry zero.. kya karain… ab hamari kismat hi aisi hia… but inshallah hamaray din bhi aayangay… then you will seee our team becomming a world champion… just wait… and support no matter what… :slight_smile:

May ALlah bless our team..

smoothy bhia: take it easy… itna ghussa theek nahi hia :nono3:

agar yae nahi karein gae fir cricket ka mazaa kya..

well its just a habbit we have .. its a paki thing :P

Let's try this team!

01 Yasir Hameed
02 Salman Butt
03 Saeed Bin Nasir
04 Yousuf Youhana
05 Inzamam Ul Haq
06 Tufeeq Umer (WK)
07 Shoaib Malik

08 Abdul Razzaq
09 Mohammed Sami
10 Shoaib Akhtar
11 Danish Kaneria

we r still short of bowlers… :bummer:

we need someone who is a full batsman but can bowl a couple of overs too…
i thought in qaiser abbas we had some hope lekin he turned out to be good only in club cricket (he excels there)…

Ehsan Bhai for team manager.

These are early days. I am very optimistic that over the course of the next few months we will see a big improvement un Woolmer's coaching. Already I am pleased to hear that following the pathetic performance against SL the players were made to watch extensive video playbacks pinpointing their mistakes. Changes won't happen overnight but given time there will be an effect.

A very relevant article:

[PCB chief, critics must keep
faith in Pak team for good results

COLOMBO: One can excuse coach Bob Woolmer for wondering where he has left his magic wand and for captain Inzamam-ul-Haq to be upset that his team has lacked discipline on and off the field following the defeat to Sri Lanka in the Asia Cup.

But just one defeat has resulted in the Chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), Shaharyar Khan giving an unnecessary statement that nothing has changed in the team’s performance since the home series loss to India and questions have been raised over the behaviour and discipline of the team members in Colombo.

Well, these things perhaps are the hazards of being part of Pakistan cricket where patience is in low quantity and everyone expects instant results.

However, while one can understand the queries about the players’ discipline and behaviour because traditionally in our cricket set-up a bad performance is invariably linked to a late night out and immoral behaviour, it is Shaharyar’s statement to the national media back home that has come as a surprise.

His describing the wins over Bangladesh and Hong Kong as ‘worthless’ also have not left many people happy here and Woolmer is probably among them.

To expect the new coach to turn around the team’s performances and attitude in just a matter of three weeks is like asking for the moon and like the PCB Chief Executive Rameez Raja said here the other day, patience is needed now for the results to show. And if the Chairman is not going to back the new coach and his team, then Pakistan cricket is headed for another regrettable end to a meaningful experiment.

The Board had also indulged in such statement mongering after the loss to India and it cost Javed Miandad his job and led to a pointless row with fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar.

So it would be advisable for the PCB Chairman to worry about answering queries from the Senate and trying to improve the administrative set up of the Board and leave the cricket matters to technocrats like Woolmer and others.

Rest assured, things are fine here within the team albeit the minor communication/language problems between the coach and his players do exist. A key factor, however, is that Inzamam is yet to realise that he has to be a more demonstrative team leader.

**The players are clearly trying to adapt to the changed conditions in the team and a new system that is going to take time to start showing results. But everyone is trying hard. The long net sessions like the one players had this morning, the video-analysis sessions, the cricket oriented fitness sessions created for the players, the team meetings and dinners to increase the bonding and spirit in the side are all there and the target apparently on part of the coach appears to be to toughen up the boys mentally and physically as a team to meet the rigours of international cricket on a consistent basis.

Shoaib Akhtar for long considered the ‘enfant terrible’ of Pakistan cricket, has made it a point to attend all the team meetings, analysis sessions and net sessions and be part of a team and not behave like an individual superstar. He has spent lot of time with trainer Murray Stevenson on the beaches opposite the team hotel toughening up his muscles and improving his stamina.**

All these are positive signs and if the patience is there the results are bound to show but one can’t expect the thinking of a team to change overnight and it is best if everyone remained prepared to accept that Pakistan go into Sunday’s match against India as the underdogs.

Even teams like Australia, India, New Zealand, South Africa, etc didn’t get instantly to where they are today. They stumbled and blundered a lot and it took time before they settled down with their coaches and captains.

And rest assured Pakistan will never find itself in the position that the West Indies or Bangladesh find themselves in today because the talent and passion for cricket back home is incomparable to any other country.

true that good article we needed it

what do you mean?

5 regular bowlers: Shoaib Malik, Abdul Razzaq, Mohammed Sami, Shoaib Akhtar, Danish Kaneria

PLUS, Yasir Hameed, Salman Butt and Saeed Bin Nasir, each can bowl atleast 2-3 overs.