These are soooo boring. these guys play for 5 days to scope 900 runs compared to odi where nowadays they are scoring 600 runs in under a day. Not to mention the national waste of time particularly in India but I am sure in many other places. Don’t tell me poor villagers have no other entertainment - they have tv, movies and lots and lots of other games. There is so much cricket these days, the government should just put a stop to this. I used to be a big fan of test cricket but after years and years of boredom have changed my mind. If you must have a longer match than odi, have a 2 day game if you like.
Re: Why do we have tes matches anymore?
Pleeeaaaase! If you don't like Test cricket, don't watch it. No matter how "entertaining" T20 or ODIs may be, Test cricket is still the real cricket.
Tests these days almost always bear a result, unlike in 70s and 80s when a draw was the norm.
Pleeeaaaase! If you don't like Test cricket, don't watch it. No matter how "entertaining" T20 or ODIs may be, Test cricket is still the real cricket.
Tests these days almost always bear a result, unlike in 70s and 80s when a draw was the norm.
ya why not play football for 5 days that will be real test football match
as world play football only for 90 min so we don't like it
when they will shift it to 5 day match then we will win the world cup
time limit is for players who can't play for 5 days
stupid cricket
only form that is real cricket is T20
it is okey to play test for practice but not for real matches , this is stupidity
this is the biggest reason cricket is being played only in 7 or 8 countries
and most of them are thoes who do not participate in real games
Sorry to say, but people who don't like test cricket don't understand what cricket is all about. That's the only version where your skills are truely tested since there's no time limit and no pressure that if you don't chase down a target, your team will lose. In both ODI and T20, at one point or another, batsmen are forced to accelerate and in the process, play a false stroke and lose their wicket. Also, the skills of the bowlers are tested as well since they *have *to get the bastmen out to win the game, otherwise it will be a draw or victory for the other team.
I'm no big fan of test cricket myself, but I believe It's the best way to prepare a player for big events like WCs and Tournaments, althought the game plan is very different. It's more the perfect examination for the player itself. Thats why It wonders me that most International Teams have two to three different team set ups these days. Every single player should be ODI ready as well as Test Cricket prepared.
^ that is not true. If you look at ost test matches, on the 4th and 5th day people are playing for a draw. Only way game will become exciting is if a result is made compulsory.
May be that's what need to happen - play 15 days if you want (just kidding) but at least make sure there is a result!
Leave Test cricket alone . Thats the best form of cricket .testing charcter ,stamina ,ability every thing .Now stop talking abt these crap 20/20 s.
Sorry to say, but people who don't like test cricket don't understand what cricket is all about.
ya thats why people call cricket , the game of lazy boys
who want to prepare nothing, want to play slow and more and more
5 day for one match 2 day rest and then another test match
That's the only version where your skills are truely tested
play football for 5 days your skills will surely be tested :D
since there's no time limit and no pressure that if you don't chase down a target, your team will lose.
time limit and pressure make thing a sport/game
just learn what make chess a sport , only time limit , otherwise that can also continue for 100 years without result
In both ODI and T20, at one point or another, batsmen are forced to accelerate and in the process, play a false stroke and lose their wicket. Also, the skills of the bowlers are tested as well since they *have *to get the bastmen out to win the game, otherwise it will be a draw or victory for the other team.
if bowlers will not bowl good in T20 still they will loose
only thing that make t20 better then test match that
you have more time to prepare , and execute in less time with perfection
test is ok for preparation , learning how to make stroke perfectly , how to move feet etc etc
how to bowl in the good place etc etc
Leave Test cricket alone . Thats the best form of cricket .testing charcter ,stamina ,ability every thing .Now stop talking abt these crap 20/20 s.
play football, hockey , rugby or any other sports for 5 days your character , stamina , ability everything will be surely tested
test matches should be used as preparation platform for real cricket T20
meherealone, are you an Indian?
You guys are the chakka chauka impatient generation. I pity you, truly. I love test cricket and every freakin' facet of it. There are so many layers to this sport (besides blind slogging and mindnumbing boundaries), and all these layers are only present in test cricket. You guys won't understand obviously.
meherealone, are you an Indian?
pure pakistani but hate non professional ODI or test type matches
inshallah T20 will emerge as true professional game as football
and it will end stupid international non professional cricket both test and ODI
You guys are the chakka chauka impatient generation. I pity you, truly. I love test cricket and every freakin' facet of it. There are so many layers to this sport (besides blind slogging and mindnumbing boundaries), and all these layers are only present in test cricket. You guys won't understand obviously.
you can even score around 150 in T20 without slogging and boundaries with only single , doubles etc
to which you call layers are actually stupidity and nothing else
5 days and one game
no preparation and still playing games
no athletisam , only want to bat more and more
thats why cricket is being played only by the laziest people around the world and this is the biggest reason , cricket is not popular in the world as sports
as people are unable to play football, rugby etc they come to cricket, as they can't make quick runs they like slow and most slow test matches
^ that is not true. If you look at ost test matches, on the 4th and 5th day people are playing for a draw. Only way game will become exciting is if a result is made compulsory.
May be that's what need to happen - play 15 days if you want (just kidding) but at least make sure there is a result!
I'm not sure If I understood the purpose of Test matches. Players have their person scores to compete with. Why do we need game results then?
you can even score around 150 in T20 without slogging and boundaries with only single , doubles etc to which you call layers are actually stupidity and nothing else 5 days and one game no preparation and still playing games
no athletisam , only want to bat more and more thats why cricket is being played only by the laziest people around the world and this is the biggest reason , cricket is not popular in the world as sports
as people are unable to play football, rugby etc they come to cricket, as they can't make quick runs they like slow and most slow test matches
cricket not as popular? are you sure mate... here in the UK cricket is second behind football, ahead of rugby/tennis etc...
ya thats why players from south africa, pakistan , india and srilanka are playing for UK national team
second UK is not the world
cricket is being played in only 10 countries
football is being played in 205 countries
do you know the difference between 205 and 10
play football, hockey , rugby or any other sports for 5 days your character , stamina , ability everything will be surely tested
test matches should be used as preparation platform for real cricket T20
Those are different kind of sports .Geez ,what kind of a comparison is that ?
U mean playing two hours of 20/20 is equivalent to playing those games?
Those are different kind of sports .Geez ,what kind of a comparison is that ? U mean playing two hours of 20/20 is equivalent to playing those games?
Choro yaar, bachay nahi samjhain gay. In ko apna gilli danda khelnay do. Fans of test cricket (the most beautiful form of the sport) are way above bickering over this matter.
ya thats why players from south africa, pakistan , india and srilanka are playing for UK national team
second UK is not the world cricket is being played in only 10 countries football is being played in 205 countries
do you know the difference between 205 and 10
Oh no, Sir! ECC (ICC ka chota bacha) has 37 members. Their Cricket might be not on the same level like that of ICC memembers, but well It's called cricket too.