Re: Why do they hate us?
MQ, to phir itni oonchi oonchi na chhoRa karo.
Romeo, it is because of stuck up people who thinks their’s bigger and better are reasons why some people hate us.
You wana know two good qualities of Muslims:
(1) They would always want to go and settle in civilized nations instead of Islamic countries (barring oil related labor work in the Persian gulf), and would also send their kids to the West to get educated. That’s a good thing.
(2) The solidarity among Muslims, how they stand up for one another. Shias and Sunnis, bhai bhai.
You want more?
Minime Bhaijan, ays umray garmi sardi da kinoo khiyal?
Seedhi baat kho tehree na kiya karo. Joothay kahanay ka iraada tau nahen hai?
Madhanee - When the term “muslim world” is mentioned , let me inform you what YOU think of. You picture Saddam, Osama and the likes of them. And the term ‘terrorist’ floats about your brain.
When I think of the term “muslim world” its not saudia arabia nor such places. I picture devout people who are peaceful . Ordinary people , people who follow the faith as its supposed to be followed. Not the big kings nor others like them. ![]()
Bottom line : sadly, for the most part ignorance wins out. Proof is right before our eyes.
MQ. To be honest, when the term Muslim is mentioned, I think of narrow-minded bigots and not the terrorists (because that's just given).
Seedhi baat kho tehree na kiya karo. Joothay kahanay ka iraada tau nahen hai?
MQ, please, this is a serious discussion not a playground for your flirtatious advances. Please take it somewhere else (preferrably Private/Instant messaging or nearby Starbucks).
See and isnt it because of ignorance? I mean judging a group based based on a few idiots you might have met or heard of? I mean I understand why a lot of people misunderstand Muslims, but theres a limit - or should be.
Romeo – Get a life. Not even the bugs would be interested in somebody like yourself. Now contribute to your own thread. I would rather kill bugs than pm , thanks for the options all the same:rolleyes: (Darn Im insulting the poor bugs)
Romeo, what she means is that bugs are not interested in you, but her.
Romeo, that’s the worst insult I have ever seen on Gupshup in all my time here. What are you gonna do?
MQ, why is there so much hate in you? What happened to high-horse claims of peace and love. :(
Madhanee, if I'm able to turn one Muslim start loving and stop hating, I'd think my mission on earth has been accomplished.
Do you not consider me Muslim? How many times I have loved you? You na-shukra ehsan-faramoosh insaan!
Madhanee, I admit. I go by Pakistani constitution.
What do peaceful and loving Muslims have to do with you?
Madhanee - that wasnt an insult. That was me being nice. ![]()
1) we have survived and will continue to survive in this century without needing to separate state and church...yeah secularism is a weakness in many contexts..
2) we have a culture and value system strong enuff to make others assimilate into it, rather than the other way round
3) it hasnt been long (a couple of centuries, i am no hist student)....crusades still run deep in memory for some....we are the only religion other than christianity represented by West which has been colonial in the past.
is that more than enuff?
Yanks don't hate Muslims..they just can't understand why we blame them for everything they do..it's called the projection of power without the expectation of responsibility..it's a very Democrat philosophy for a republican administration..
While it'd be wrong to say Muslims are fully accpted ..but because of their electoral presence they are given more of a voice..
no cat, all brits love me, ask anyone...Hiccup loves me the mostest though.
seriously, iv never had any abuse via religion, they only shout "go home paki" and then i shout things back...none of which i could possibly repeat here
Tibetans are colored and different and backward too. Why aren’t they hated by the West?
#3 is relevent and has some weight. Some weight. But then again, Jews and Christian also have had their share of tussles.
First two reasons are pretty much b.s. for following incredibly true reasons:
1- No you have not survived. As the great poet once said, ‘yay jeena bhi koi jeena hai lalloo’. Also, Islam is not really a ‘country’ that’s under radar here where they can put finger on and say ‘oh lookie here, these guys have not separated church and state’. Biggest example is Turkey with huge Muslim population but it’s not an Islamic state. For that matter, even Iraq is not an Islamic state.
2- It’s actually the other way around. Islam is the least one accpeting. In a belief system where even one born into the religion is labelled as ‘kafir’ for the sheer differences of sect or lifestyle, you think it accepts others with open arms? It’s the Western culture that has prevailed up until now through media and communication.