why do people lie about their age?

Re: why do people lie about their age?

i agree with you.

and i just honestly wish women would be more focused on their professional development like men, because they have as much potential to be remembered and known as something great.

we get caught up in these weird things that do not matter at all while men achieve so much and hence "look" bettter, and are happier and lead better lives as they age

im not trying to make this a men vs women thing. just comparing because it's true.

cuz mans old init'

But the problem is that we associate certain behaviors with certain age groups, and if you're out of that age group then people will make fun of you, or look down on you for acting certain way. So you would have no other way but to lie a little. Western culture does not have this issue. A person in USA can date, marry or party at the age 60 and no one would mind. A person of age 50 in Pakistan is caught watching a dance video and people will say ke baray miyaan bohut hee chichoray hain.

Like certain flirty behavior of X2 is ok as long as he maintains a youthful facade, or else you guys would call him a thurkee uncle. Ab aadmi kare tou kya kare.

I think flirting is always ok

Esp coming from x2

But tlk, :hmmm:
Jk jk jk

What you said is true but if a person is confident they do what they want without lying about their age. That’s like fooling yourself not just others.

My rule of flirting is this that if I have seen you (picture or real), then I will never flirt with you. So the ladies who think that I flirt with them and they want me to stop, should send their pics to me asap.

It would be funny if niksik sent u a photo :P

I have a cousin who is 35, but on paper is only 27. But when she got pregnant I pushed her to tell her real age to the OBGYN, so they can do testing accordingly, but she refused. Such a sad thing :(

Not sure why they do it, but i think it become the reality to them.

Wow, such a difference. Hiding 8 years is huge.

But I don’t flirt with her anyways :wink:

Yup. Just don't get people lying about age. I mean they don't get any younger or maybe it just makes them feel younger. I had an aunty recently ask me my age, and told her what it is. She was like it's ok you don't look it so don't tell your real age to anyone else. Lol how retarded would it be to lie to someone about my age and for them to find out I am much older lol. And we all know Meera is NOT 25.

rules are meant to break other rules
kia rule hai yaar. maan gaye ustaad :D

no offence but these kind of people are quite crazy. how extremely insecure. even to the gynae she would not reveal her age!?!? a 27 yr old pregnant and 35 yr old pregnant- quite different ages of group. best the gynae knows abt her real age right? gosh. :confused:

that’s exactly why i wanted her to tell her OB about her real age. There are many pregnancy testing that are added on once you turn 34+ here in the US at least. BUT she wouldn’t. Its very sad and pathetic!

Her son is a 1 1/2 older then my son and she has already started to compare them and pretend they are the same age. Makes me so mad…BUT i correct her about it everytime.

I don't know why people do it,its not like by lying they are gonna get any younger .lol.

Lol noor

just SOOOO insecure. ugh.