Re: why do people lie about their age?
ok i didnt mean to draw the aunty wrath by stating that people on gs have lied about their age
i wanted to discuss the actual concept...not just that it happens on gs
woah. lets move on
LOL you're grossly mistaken about my age
great, that I look young but I'm ok with looking and being known by] my age..
ugh. why must you ruin a joke?
^^^ touche!
sorry =\
ok im jsut gonna edit my posts ![]()
This is a weird thread. :/
Philosophy ko mujhse koi problem hai that I don't know about? Sab ko address kya siwaye mere.
hahaha BUS YEHI BAAT REH GAYE THI ![]()
no madz…
i have no problem with you ![]()
infat…youre the only one who answered on-topic leme respond to that right now
wow so even men do this :S
i think it’s an unnecesarry fear.
like look at george clooney
meryl streep
Ok good. I thought I would clear the air in case I have unintentionally stepped on someone’s toes.
no you haven’t hahaha
you’refunny
My mom used to do this when people inquired about me or my sis. Mom would subtract one year so people don't panic. Her reasoning was, people back home do it so much. Even for guys but more so for girls. But I told her strictly no misrepresentation about age. It's just silly.
My mom used to do this when people inquired about me or my sis. Mom would subtract one year so people don’t panic. Her reasoning was, people back home do it so much. Even for guys but more so for girls. But I told her strictly no misrepresentation about age. It’s just silly.
silly is the word!
i’ve just realized the more straight-forward, honest you are the better it is
if aishwarya rai doesnt need to lie about her and shes still loved and has everything going for her, then id ont either ![]()
why do people lie about their age?
One of the numerous social ills that we have to deal with is the expiration date that is plastered on to women. Anybody over the age of 24 is creeping towards spinsterhood, in danger of her ovaries drying up…anyone over 30 and with a child is an “Aunty” who has no business commenting on any subject other than aaj kya khaya/pakaaya ya munnay ne kitnay potty ki aaj…
It’s utterly ridiculous. My 20’s sucked. I was a hot mess, and am soo glad to have those years behind me. My 30’s have been great to me..I’ve finally come into my own and comfortable with who I am and the experiences I’ve had.
I have zero shame in owning my age (and the bonus is no one believes me when I tell the anyway…thank you Allah mian for the good genes
)
umm...I am pretty sure Aishwarya has lied about her age at some point.
i agree…im starting to think life actually gets better after a person’s 20s? [obviously these are all generalizations] but i think you become a much more seasoned person..
I just think people should enjoy every phase and age in their lives
One of the numerous social ills that we have to deal with is the expiration date that is plastered on to women. Anybody over the age of 24 is creeping towards spinsterhood, in danger of her ovaries drying up…anyone over 30 and with a child is an “Aunty” who has no business commenting on any subject other than aaj kya khaya/pakaaya ya munnay ne kitnay potty ki aaj…
It’s utterly ridiculous. My 20’s sucked. I was a hot mess, and am soo glad to have those years behind me. My 30’s have been great to me..I’ve finally come into my own and comfortable with who I am and the experiences I’ve had.
I have zero shame in owning my age (and the bonus is no one believes me when I tell the anyway…thank you Allah mian for the good genes
)
another thing that's hard to deal with is women who can't seem to act their age.
ive personally experienced it here on gs
like stop trynna fool me man
and they were women…
It’s to cover for lack of accomplishments that they feel they should have had by their actual age, plus in looks, smarts, money, clan, youthfulness type of lens society has .. The last one is the easiest to put a facade around. Counterfeits, knock offs and credit tackle #3, makeup, contacts and hair dye etc address #1.
Here you go Dr. Phil show :)
another thing that's hard to deal with is women who can't seem to act their age.
EXACTLY