LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL!!! ![]()
if you can’t do that then pls either die or let someone take it care for you.
OOOOOH…that was a bit harsh
specifically the “die” part.
LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL!!! ![]()
if you can’t do that then pls either die or let someone take it care for you.
OOOOOH…that was a bit harsh
specifically the “die” part.
Re: Why do Pakistani's love KETCHUP???
truth a is harsh..bitter..reality...
waise bhi...now we have to worry about wht other ppl think about my eating habits and the food i like...i mean...come on...what happen to i mind my business and you mind yous. often i've seen ppl who like to mind other ppl's business aswell...tang aranay ki addat hai...but in the end they end up with a broken leg....lets face it...my life is mine to live...no matter how i live...you live yours and be happy with it.
besides....there are more serious matters this halwa should be worrying about...KETCHUP? you've got to be kidding me...though its neither funny or valid.
rupayhalwa, you are right. i see pakistanis eating ketchup with everyhting salty. sometimes though t hey even have weird tastes and mix it with stuff i would never imaagine.
i don't know why they do this. i think they think ketchup is something special like something which the poor cannot easily afford in pak so they treat it like it is some special upper class sauce.
but then again they do a lot of other weird stuff. in short they are just weird people. semi-paindoo i would like to call them..the city dwellers who put ketchup on 80% OF WHAT THEY EAT.
OR, MAYBE PAKISTANIS, LIKE OTHER PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD, SIMPLY ENJOY THE TASTE OF KETCHUP.
I mean what’s not to like…tomatoes, vinegar, spices,…YUM.
At times in Pakistan, for breakfast I’d have toast lightly fried in butter served with a dollop of ketchup on the side ![]()
Sheesh, it’s not like its alcohol!
After reading all the replies?
/facepalm....
This thread will go places!
acha halwapuri jee...tell me why do every american loves chinese food so much? its not american...infact americans don't even like china / its ppl but they eat chinese food like pigs...care to shed some light on this phenomenon o'gr8 einstein? so wht if pakistanis love ketchup...are they buying it with your hardly hard earned money? i eat ketchup with everything...from ice cream to halwa [excluding your kind] to nehari to beriyani...if you have any problem with that...then come and bite me.
ps: jeyo aur jenay do...if you can't do that then pls either die or let someone take it care for you.
Listen saieen baba, i refuse to back down! Ketchup has its place in the world and should be kept within its limits. If u don't agree with my views, then live n let live, u live with yours, i'll live with mine. I will continue to broadcast my views as long as i feel strongly about this cause.
The unecessary use of ketchup annoys me, so i will continue to annoy the perpetrators of this crime.
rupayhalwa, you are right. i see pakistanis eating ketchup with everyhting salty. sometimes though t hey even have weird tastes and mix it with stuff i would never imaagine.
i don't know why they do this. i think they think ketchup is something special like something which the poor cannot easily afford in pak so they treat it like it is some special upper class sauce.
but then again they do a lot of other weird stuff. in short they are just weird people. semi-paindoo i would like to call them..the city dwellers who put ketchup on 80% OF WHAT THEY EAT.
We stand united!!!
Thank you indeed for your support, at last someone who understands me!
Pakistanis have their own traditional condiments (chutneys and raitas) that make an excellent cooling accompaniment to their spicy dishes. However, Pakistani cuisine also contains many foods (samosay, pakoray, chicken tikka, kababs, cutless, etc) that go great with ketchup.
Ketchup and mayonnaise are almost like universal condiments. Not only do they taste great, they serve as the base for other recipes. For example, ketchup can be used to make gravies for Indian, Western, and Chinese dishes. Ketchup can even be used as a marinade for meats. Ever heard of Thousand Islands Salad Dressing? Well, this salad dressing gets its lovely pink color by mixing together ketchup and mayonnaise. And mayonnaise is used as the base for salads, fillings, and for the creation of other condiments.
Plus it has been found by several people, that ketchup really enhances the flavors of a variety of dishes such as omelettes, sandwiches, pizza, keema, fried rice, etc.
Since ketchup is so versatile.......you can hardly blame people, let alone Pakistanis, from enjoying it. I think it's a blessing.......I hope there is Ketchup in heaven........and chocolate too. It's powerful enough to mask the taste of even the yucky dishes, hence making them more edible!
GO KETCHUP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
U crazy ketchupopians, it has infiltrated your psyche, u r addicted, it has become the opium of the people, BREAK LOOSE FROM YOUR KETCHUPOSIS and be free!!!
NO KETCHUP!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Suit yourself ![]()
You’re missing out on that sweet sour tangy bottle of red heaven-sent goodness. It’s still not too late to ketch-up to the rest of us and join the bandwagon!
Ketchup/Catsup might just be exactly the thing your bland halwa needs…a little color…and a lotta taste! Then it actually might be worth paying a few rupayas extra for. ![]()
Re: Why do Pakistani’s love KETCHUP???
Haha!!
Waisey I do have to agree with RupayHalwa on this one. I have seen many desis have ketchup with chikken tikka, chinese fried rice (desi style), boti kababs, etc. But maybe I find it odd because I don’t like ketchup a whole lot.
I have also seen many people use ketchup in cooking. Much to my surprise, it actually turns out great… like someone told me this qeema mattar recipe once where you use ketchup in place of tomatoes, it’s yumm!
So I guess, RH, when you invite me over for dinner, don’t forget the hari chutney with the kababs ![]()
Even if 100% of Pakistanis love ketchup what is bad in it? Its not like 100% of Pakistanis love nukes
Why are we always critical og Pakistanis? Unki marzi ketchup khai, raita ya jo marzi!
This thread should be transfer to All Views !
^cafe ppl cant discuss?
we can be smart too ![]()
/Facepalm
sigh
You guys have this wrong idea of Pakistaniz loving ketchup and having it. WHICH IS NOT TRUE! First off Pakistaniz fav / loving sauce is their traditional sauce called Raita, Imli ki chatni, and so on. We do not like Ketchup but sometimes we have it with burger and fries.
I have a question for GS Topic discusser.
Why do indian directors rip off a concept of english movies and use it in hindi movies? And why do indians love watching it all the time? Its completely not their concepts.!! No matter what? Indian directors must ripp an english movie off and place the entire concept on their movies all the time!!
I know I am being a biased here but I have to get my point across to Topic starter.
i love ketchup wit kabobs n pakore lol ![]()
Don’t tell saieen but i used it in a few salans once..when i didnt buy tomatoes or was too lazy to chop em ![]()
/Facepalm
sigh
You guys have this wrong idea of Pakistaniz loving ketchup and having it. WHICH IS NOT TRUE! First off Pakistaniz fav / loving sauce is their traditional sauce called Raita, Imli ki chatni, and so on. We do not like Ketchup but sometimes we have it with burger and fries.
I have a question for GS Topic discusser.
Why do indian directors rip off a concept of english movies and use it in hindi movies? And why do indians love watching it all the time? Its completely not their concepts.!! No matter what? Indian directors must ripp an english movie off and place the entire concept on their movies all the time!!
I know I am being a biased here but I have to get my point across to Topic starter.
I KNOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And you know what else I've noticed? Why is it that Indians make movies based on topics that Hollywood came out with AGES ago? For example, the movie ET came out in the 1980s.......and then Bollywood comes out with Koi Mil Gaya (their version of a movie about an alien) in 2003!!!!!! Hollywood will come out with movies on topics such as dyslexia years ago and just recently Bollywood came out with Taare Zameen Par, which addresses dyslexia......and to be honest was well made. Once the directors of Bollywood decide to step away from the overdone rehashed lovey-dovey romantic let's dance around the trees garbage.......they discover that there are soooo many other topics/issues that can be portrayed. As for Lollywood.......eh....what can you say :/
/Facepalm
sigh
indian directors rip off a concept of english movies and use it in hindi movies? And why do indians love watching it all the time? Its completely not their concepts.!! No matter what? Indian directors must ripp an english movie off and place the entire concept on their movies all the time!!
Well that's because world in our parts are opening to such topics very slowly ...
audiences were not receptive to such concepts till recently..
americans also love ketchup
I KNOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And you know what else I've noticed? Why is it that Indians make movies based on topics that Hollywood came out with AGES ago? For example, the movie ET came out in the 1980s.......and then Bollywood comes out with Koi Mil Gaya (their version of a movie about an alien) in 2003!!!!!! Hollywood will come out with movies on topics such as dyslexia years ago and just recently Bollywood came out with Taare Zameen Par, which addresses dyslexia......and to be honest was well made. Once the directors of Bollywood decide to step away from the overdone rehashed lovey-dovey romantic let's dance around the trees garbage.......they discover that there are soooo many other topics/issues that can be portrayed. As for Lollywood.......eh....what can you say :/
Bruce Almighty 2007 - God Tusi Great Ho 2008 :D
The Rock - Qayamat
Thank God they havent copied narnia or lord of the rings.
I'd tell you even after English men left our land and gave us independence there is no independence when you want to copy them and do not think on your own. Espacially when there is soo much stuff that you can learn and start making your own inventions. Like Pakistani Dramaz (The ones that come on PTV not GEO) But we never copied from any english movie.