Why do Pakistanis hate Kashmiris?

Re: Why do Pakistani's hate Kashmiris?

This is a fact that majority of other Pakistanies living in the UK, do not like the Mirpuries living in the North of England.

Re: Why do Pakistanis hate Kashmiris?

Ravage,

done. Thanks for pointing that out!

jazakallah sajal bibi

They are just jealous of our good looks! :D

I am not a kashmiri but I am married to one and we are definitely from different planets!!!!!!!

:crying:

Don't most of us married people feel at times as if the two of us are from whole different galaxies....... lol

I know some who hate Pakistani and call themselves kashmiris and I know many kashmiri who hate qaid-e-azam and Allama-Iqbal and blame them for the problems happening to them.

if you need examples I dont know how to summerize it as I talked to them so I cant type all of the conversations.

Not only a few groups rather I heared it many different times from different kashmiris.

I only asked them why they never ever said we are pakistani.

The answer was.. "We made ourselves. What pakistan gave us?"

I love to hear every person who belong to Pakistan or is brom his / her basics as of Pakistani... to call him/herself as pakistani.

PS: I dont want a ban. Sorry if I offended.

bizarre thread.
i'm kashmiri, mirpuri to be exact, its not an insulting word, dont know what on earrth you're going on about coolbreeze dude!
I also think of myself to be pakistani before kashmiri though, and only ever say im kashmiri if someone asks which part of pakistan my family is from.
also, what? pakistanis hate mirpuris from the north of england? what rubbish is this?! no we dont mate. the only ones i hate are related lol.

yeah sure I hate Santa too except I am Chris Kringle, what an irony :)

when the original 'mangla dam' was built the entire population of old purana mirpur was resettled into the rest of azad kashmir and throughout punjab. as an example, majority of areas sorrounding khushab are ex mirpuris who even now retain their language (language known as mirpuri, pahari, potohari, patwari etc). this resetlement plan consisted of allowcating plots of land to the deposed mirpuris of purana mirpur throughout northern/central pakistan, this was of course unpopular with the local folk who had an eye on these plots themselves.

purana mirpur was located on the edge of what is now mangla dam close to chakswari on the eastern side of the dam. some houses, mosques, gurdwaras can still be seen of the old town when the water gets low enough.

the current backbiting against mirpuris is a complex issue because of all thats happenned in the uk but i wouldnt say other pakistanis 'hate' mirpuris. they just talk ill of us. mirpuris are no different to other pakistanis but the term 'mirpuris' gets used to describe certain events which pakistanis including mirpuris, punjabis and pathans take part in.

the list of people willing to talk about mirpuris in a negtive way include people who reside about 1 mile (ONE MILE) outside of mirpur town. these people are themselves classed as mirpuri by everyone else. ive even heard my dad talk ill of mirpuris and they herald from about 5 miles outside of new mirpur, is from purana mirpur, has familly in mirpur and speaks the same dialect. i consider myself mirpuri

some conservative punjabi/pathan women 'hate' mirpuris because mirpuri women do feshion. feshiony punjabis/pathan women hate mirpuris because mirpuris dont do feshion.

some religious pathans 'hate' all punjabis/mirpuris under the mirpuri banner because they arnt religious enough, vice versa, etc etc

I love mirpur because they are my kasmiris brother and sisters. But the first time I have heard mirpur or mirpur ke kashmiris. I just don't understand why people hate mirpur ke kashmiris in north england?

It all boils down to tolerance or rather lack of it. Even though we are all pakistanis we are divided into different communities. We have different values, priorities, traditions etc. Whoever is different from us we cannot tolerate that.

nicely put!!

I don’t hate kashmiris , not at all , but I was very much against the media coverage they used to get , specially on our national television , around a decade ago .

There was a time when extrajudicial killing was propelled over Karachities , But our national TV used to start with News about Kashmir .

Apparently it was like a mere strike call in Kashmir used to be the main headline instead of the innocent killing in the mega city ( Karachi).

Unfortunately Kashmir was one of the trump cards our former Pakistani governments loved to play .

One of the burning issues needed to keep their political vehicles running …

the titles wrong, it shouldnt mention kashmir at all. there is slight negative sentiment towards patwari speaking people who reside between rawalpindi and kotli.

but then again there is slight negative sentiments towards every single group in pakistan.

arranged marriages
fighting back against racism
being pakistani
not pretending to be something else

Is it just Mirpuris who have arranged marriages?

no, but this example gives you an insight into the mindset of onetype of mirpuri hater

thread from 2001
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/gupshup-cafe/11821-typical-mirpuri-family.html

I knew mem sahib and sadi sobi and they are hater of nobody other then posts lacking in clarity and purpose. Why to put in cafe first of all? Second posh houses, cars and we all for Islam did seem that wasi was showing off. And what really pisses me is this that wasi said Mirpuris want independent Kashmir.

Tell me vroom you are not wasi? I came in April 2001 and if I came in March I should have said exactly what mem sahib said. Take care.