Why do Pakistani women from Pakistan not want a British Pakistani girl for their son?

Why do Pakistani women think British Pakistani girls wont make their sons happy? What can British Pakistani girls not give that Pakistanis from Pakistan can?? Why do British Pakistani girls have such a bad imagine in the eyes of Potential mother in laws/boyfriends’ mothers?

Re: Why do Pakistani women from Pakistan not want a British Pakistani girl for their

Maybe they think British Pakistani Girls are too open minded for their calibre.

Re: Why do Pakistani women from Pakistan not want a British Pakistani girl for their

A perfectly round roti?

jk :/

Too loud.

:cb:

A friend once told me that his mom wanted a girl from Pakistan bcuz they don't know their rights.
An aunty once told me that girls abroad r chalak!

May be they think that they sleep around and are not virgins etc etc... stuff like that you know...

Recently I overheard an aunty having a conversation with my mom. She mentioned that she despises British Pakistani girls because they demand equal rights. She said to my mom, the way we were raised [in Pak] ... mard ko jo shaan-o-shaukat Pakistani girls deti hain, woh Brit-Paki girls can never give. They will do too much zabaan-daraazi if the girl and guy are both working and the guy comes home and asks the wife for roti, she will argue ke main bhi saara din job kar ke aayi hon. Ab batao bhala, mera beta doctor hai, woh ghar aake kitchen main rotiyan banaaye ga? Tauba tauba.
:ASA:

It's because we can't cook and won't do sasu ma's khidmat :p They want a slave from Pakistan.

True!

They wanna have a DIL who does everythin what MIL asks (demands)
they think that girls from pk don't have a tongue in their mouth... sasu ma ko bahu woh pyari lagti hey joh moon band rakhey en ghar ka sara kaam karrey.

(what the mils forget.. is the fact that girls in PK are often far more "free" in their way of living than the Britain born and raised ones :)... I had a neighbour who had a DIL come over from pk, the first few months she was THE perfect bahu... But after a year the same women is crying for the fact that she has taken a DIL from PK instead of uk :))

they think paki girls are more compromising.

Sad that women make comments like this. Meanwhile, what about their own daughters?

what does chalak mean?

and what about if the guy is Pakistan born and bred,the girl is from UK,she is ready to go to Pakistan for him. why do their mothers still have something against British Pakistani girls or half Pakistani half white girls in this case? its quite sad cause judging from myself,i sacrifice for my elders and respect my elders more than my cousins or friends back in Pakistan do. and if the case is the parents of the person i love,then there is wayyyyy more dedication to the Pakistani culture, respect, compromise etc..

folks.. ready made comments are available from other threads :)

In pakistan it's opposite, mothers are seeking brides from all over the world except pakistan for their sons.

Doing khidmat of YOUR family = slavery?

My in laws are from Pakistan and they were fine to ask for my rishta for their oldest son (now my fiancé!) and they didn't have a problem with me being British at all. My fiance lives in England too but they are in pakistan. now mashAllah they are really happy and excited planning our walima in 2 months time !

So not all Pakistanis think this way

well lucky you in that case!! :) is there any sect difference with you guys or anything?

how can one show to the guy's mother that they will make a good wife for their son, even if they are not pakistan born and bred?