its nice, sometimes the brides look great, but its not so great when your real colour is way darker and you just look wrong..my friend just got married and she ws showing me her pics, and i felt awful but had to say she looked great. shes quite dark, but they painted her 3000 shadres lighters and its sooo obvious, and my friend who has a colour complex seemed proud..
but is this a normal trend in pak, where theyl paint you white…even if your already a fair tone…
Re: why do pakistani bridal makeup artists paint your face white?
yeah they do and i wanna get sum fashion police and get their place closed everytime!
even the pakstani parlours here do the same
and the results r simply horrible but all the pakistani ppl seem to like it and im totally against them usng dark eyes and dark lips together but again ppl like it
i knowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww what you mean. on my engagemen, the woman just messed me around. i told her i wanted a natural look, but she said if thats waht u wanted, why did you hire me....?? you couldve done it urself....so she didnt listen to me and ended up painting me...and guess what, everyone said i looked lovely....( COS I WAS UMPTEEM TIMES WHITER)
I so know what you mean..it makes them look like a ghost. Thats why my makeup artist was an actual professional and non Desi who went to beauty school and worked for mac for over 10 years. She had lots of experience with Desi brides. (There are some Paki/Indian professionals that know how to use the right shade..hard to find but they do exist. My moms friend used this awesome Pakistani lady who did an awesome job overall but was not available during the time of my wedding unfortunately.)My artist used a perfect flawless shade that worked for me. I am a bit on the dark side but she gave me a perfect flawless skin look. The Pakistani artists have in mind that having fair skin equals "beauty" but tis such a wrong perception. Sawali saloni si mehbooba!! hehe But really, I think you should be able to highlight the natural beauty of your face rather than mask it with foundation. Desis tend to forget foundation was made to give you a natural looking even tone shade. To lighten your skin use fair and lovely and those types of products although I don't endorse them at all. Be happy with the shade skin color Allah gave you!
i know...
and whats even more annoying is that im already fair...but thats not good enough apparently..!!!!!!! SO yeh il be whiter than white on my wedding day, youll see me in washing up detergent ads,,,
I have a friend who has a dark complexion and apparently her MUA charged her fortunes and turned her white but guess what? they forgot to paint her neck !!
so in all her pictures , people could see the fair face colour and the dark neck ! horrible .. if i was her i would have torched the MUA’s shop :hinna:
one of my cousin wore maroon dress on her wedding day..her skin is so bright..but still the MUA put so much white base on her face ...evev she was white like snow,,,
so the heavy base came in pictures and she was looking 10 years older then her age :(...b'coz dark maroon lipstick dark eye shade and white powder all over face...:(
oh man dunno why dey do dis!...
for some reason its da whiter da better...
me fair coloured and sumtimes think abt going to this sun studio to bronze my skin :)
think abt all da desi comments me wil get hehehe :D
i remember me used to get a lot of comments from familymembers and relatives coz me drank like da darkest black tea (aka 'kaawaa')...
da comments were: hai Toba...itna kaalaa kaawaa peetee ho...dood daalo betee...yeh na ho tum kaalee ho jao kaaway kai jaise :p
hehehe...den me sed 'yehi to hamari koshish hai AUNTY' hehehe...
once it was dis uncle who was dark himself and he sed to me 'look @ me... mai kaalaa kawwa hoon...main kaali coffee peeta hoon iss leeye...tum yeh ghalatee mat karna ...
hehehe...dunno where they get it from...
but me like a skin with a colour u know...
btw... me done make up for brides and just other girls for parties...and me dun do it white...me follow da colour of da skin...da more natural da better...
one of my classmates (desi)...she got married...had her make up done by a pro and hired a way too expensive fotographer...who made her do dose poses with hands on face and on side of face n stuff...
her arms and hands were dark brown and her face was totally white...like it looked like she had aatta (dough) all over her face poor thing...she got rid of most of the photos...
ppl shud be happy with their skin colour...ur health is everything...and beauty comes from within!
They paint you white because Pakistani women believe the whiter you are the prettier you look. Malo aur ata malo. It's like a competition between people to see who can look the whitest.
most ppl look terrible but i have to say very few women can play it off nicely. i personally don't think i'd opt for that i'm fine with my skin tone but then again id also be the same girl that wouldn't want a summer wedding bc i may be pretty burnt aroun that time of year lol