why do most Pakistani men think Pakistan and India should not have separated?

Re: why do most Pakistani men think Pakistan and India should not have separated?

[no longer needed]

Re: why do most Pakistani men think Pakistan and India should not have separated?

that is agreeable, and fair.

but, if A has decided to beat B and keep it opressed, and let say A happens to be the ethnicity other than your's, then to avoid further turmoil, separation is better, to peacefully divide the shared land and have a line drawn to be separated.

What a crap idiology! Be brave and say it that its more of a burning question with you than the others you qoute.

How anal can one get after so many years down the road.
One talks about failed state and one economical stable state. LMAO

What about the ups & downs of a nation ? Did someone promised you to
give a shinny chromed brand new life a la’carte ?

What is your contribution in making it a viable state? except for digging this topic time after time ? and highlighting all the negative aspects of a nation?

The morons of the new generations that you have qouted in questioning this issue are all media and bollywood influenced kids! They have yet to realize what is freedom and why it is uncomparable to your bully neighbour .
Ask any Taiwanese and they will tell you about freedom and how sacred it should be,

Ps; Seems like your good education is a waste of time on this nation.

There! my 2 cents :desimunda:

i do not condone guys, when they FUME. BUT, u do have a few good points.
that is what i am trying to not let happen - have people call Pakistan a failed state. the guys, the likes of u (as a male), are the reason why Pakistan is bad impression. in civic life, in private lives, we ought to and we should always be Pakistanis. & act like decent ones. and be proud of our identity with a humble resolve to remain good humans, to set good precedents across all aspects of our lives.

that will eliminate all bad impressions. but, when some Pakistani men, say that their country is based in religion and is a failed state. it does not help, does it?

The Fund for Peace has ranked troubled countries that are in danger of collapse. The countries are ranked according to twelve social, economic, political, and military indicators, including economic decline and inequality, demographic pressures, war, and corruption. A failed state is defined as “one in which the government does not have effective control of its territory, is not perceived as legitimate by a significant portion of its population, does not provide domestic security or basic public services to its citizens, and lacks a monopoly on the use of force.” The index covers countries at risk, not countries that have already failed. Below are the top 28 most vulnerable countries.

1. Sudan
    1. Dem. Rep. of the Congo
    1. Côte D’Ivoire
    1. Iraq
    1. Zimbabwe
    1. Chad
    1. Somalia
    1. Haiti
    1. Pakistan
    1. Afghanistan
    1. Guinea
    1. Liberia
    1. Central African Rep.
    1. North Korea
    1. Burundi
    1. Yemen
    1. Sierra Leone
    1. Myanmar
    1. Bangladesh
    1. Nepal
    1. Uganda
    1. Nigeria
    1. Uzbekistan
    1. Rwanda
    1. Sri Lanka
    1. Ethiopia
    1. Colombia
      *]28. Kyrgyzstan
      I am not against Pakistan in any way, I am just stating the facts and that there is a lot more to be done before we can celebrate anything. Yes we obtained independance, and thats commendable, we are free to practice our religion but we still have a long way to go. Whethere getting independance from India was the right thing to do or not, time can only tell :jhanda:

horrible treatment?the richest man in india is a muslim and the no1 bollywoodd actor is a muslim and so iis the president of India.some would argue they are not muslims, but they do have muslim names.As for horrible treatment of kashmiris..i don;t wanna defend India on Kashmir,but how many muslims have indians killed in Kashmir?30,000 right? how many did Pakistan army kill in East Pakistan in 1971?do you know? more than a half a million...and than there was this army operation which was carried out in Karachi which killed around 15,000 mahajirs, i am the last person on earth who would defend mqm,but racial tensions in karachi and prior to that in east pakistan proved that pakistan did not turn out to be the safe haven for muslims as it was promised.nowadays we have sectarian violence going on in pakistan between shiahs and sunnis as well. All of this shows that 2 nation theory turned out to be a joke.

you didn’t get independence from india, you got it from british, august 14th is pak independence day and aug 15th is india

exactly.. most of the Pakistani girls put huge posters of Indian film actors in their room, admire Indians and think Indians are smarter and then cry foul over a bunch of idiots questioning creation of Pakistan.. what a pity :stuck_out_tongue:

^^ You seriously need to know the history before you open your mouth again. If you lack analytical abilities, don't bother to make such crap statements about 2-nation theory. The founder and fighter of 2 nation theory had been recognized by the whole world, let alone, be the British Raaj and you call it a failure? Pls. don't embarass us by calling urself Pakistani, go live in some country where you agree with the ideologies and practices. Our country doesn't need "confused" gadhay like you!

nice reaspons e:biggthumb …i l like that latoun k bhoot batoun sai nahi maantai …these ppl should be thrown out of the country ,period.:2guns: …morons don,t know that their never has been india …before that it was called british india not india and we didn,t came out of india… its india who is trying to steal our haritage/culture/lango and even name india is ours cuz river sindhu is in pakistan :rotato: . …i don,t know why but punjab/ sindh has been part of india for just 1000 years out of 5000 years so saying pakistan partitioned of india is bull**** cuz there was no india …it was an accupation which was undone in
year 1947.:bhangra: :bhangra: .

pakistan zinadabad :jhanda:

and to ppl who r saying pakistan was a mistake …i would like advice them to move to bhindiland . ta ta loosers :waves: . our food is different/our clothes r different /we look different/we speak different languages and most important thing is that our reigioun is different so where do u see anything common between pakis and rats?:rolleyes:

^^ Bhindiland … :cb: lol

Yes all of those who think it was a mistake, go live in /Bhindiland or back to Hindustan, since you consider urself no different than but-parast hindu banyeh, go enjoy their language, culture, dresses everything. Pls. leave our Pak-surzameen … Good Riddance :biggthumb

no kidding we r blessed country eventough all our leader have let us down time after time but still with blessing of god we r surviving which itself is a miracle:bhangra: …every politician fills his pocket with money which our poor awam has earned by swetting in heat of the sun :2guns: … we r a nation who after so many difficulties/setbacks has achieved which a lot of other muslim nation couldn,t while god has blessed them with liqeud gold(oil)…and thas is what makes us different then these lazy ppl…we don,t need anyones(u know a lot of nationlistic muslims say pakistan never should had been created in first place) acceptance to be recognised as a nation cuz their opinions does not matter.:halo: …160 million ppl r more then enough to create a country …they r more then persians/afghanis or even all arabs countries if u take that bangladesh was also pakistan so they better keep their
mouth shut.:mad2:

pakistan zindabad :jhanda:

---------------------------cvabn-------------------------
**You must be sniffing glue when you wrote this! right ? ** :smiley:

Can’t believe that people can still think in this manner ^ in blue !

Aunty dushwari ! This nation needs educationist, law enforcement, defence and economic propellers, NOT HUMBLE NAWAABS, & SHAREEF INSAAN.
Please put the glue jar away !:muzna: :hehe:

as shareef as raindance :rolleyes:

I haven't heard any Pakistani man saying this or expressing such thing, but if so, its only due to opposite sex, I have been in India and girls there,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ufffffffff

I think the creation of two independent states was legitimate, but having the two an embitered ICBM totting rivals for all this time is very unfortunate, partnerships are vital for the progress and growth of the region but it also comes with huge risks...well they are just so damn big they could swallow us hole without a burp...their total pop cultural dominance over the hearts and minds of Pakistani minds is a shockingly telling indicator...I have actually met people who consider it an insult if you ask them if they like Pakistani, music or films or drama etc..they consider it too beneath them...while readily admitting to prefering Indian stuff...

I agree with the responses of Dushi, Hussain87.

Pakistan was not a mistake. Thise who say that are living in a fools paradise and in fact they do not have any sound thinking or reasoning of their own. They have no basis to say that. A simple question from them, "What have you done for Pakistan/ What contribution have you made for Pakistan" is enough to burst their bubble. I hate it, if you don't know or don't have enough knowledge, keep your rear ends closed and don't spew venom against Pakistan. Others who want to harm Pakistan use it as an opportunity to feed on and weaken the Pakistani ideology.

Those who say, Pakistan is a failed state, are also in darkness. I ask them from what aspect? What is the aspect it is failing in? Only one aspect it is failing in that I see is, "It is loosing its ideology". Ideologically it is becoming a failed state. Who is the culprit?

I'd say, our parents and previous generation is the most to blame. They have completely failed to convey the purpose and creation of Pakistan and its importance to their kids, whom we see today unaware of why Pakistan was created. These people, the prrevious generation, have taught their kids, 'Pakistan main kya hai yahan ka kuch pata naheen hai, tum bahar nikal jao aur apni zindagi darust banao"...... they themselves fled from the country, I don't even think they are to be given any opportunity ti even comment about Pakistan.

There are problems in Pakistan, so many. We did not achieve what we wanted to, to establish a just society based on the principals of Islam, we are to be blamed as a nation. Pakistan's survival depends upon the implementation of the principals of Islam on state level. There is not a single thing that can guarantee solidarity for Pakistan, no military power, no economic power or anything. Just the principals of Islam implemented here would fulfill the purpose.

At times, I think what Pakistan has given to me, I find a lot. Pakistan has given me almost everything in my life. But when I ask myself, what I have given to Pakistan, I find nothing. Who is to be blammed? Pakistan or me? Its creation or its successors?

complete ur sentence.

thanks Lahore.

u are right.
we need self accountability.

call me anarchic, but i believe in no govt and self accountability at personal as well as civic and public spheres of our lives.

maybe idealism has made me become unrealistic but where there is will, there is a way, always.
:>