why do men need to be taken care of?

Re: why do men need to be taken care of?

i would like to iron his shirts, clean his clothes,

to cook good food for him,
keep our house clean,
support in making better decisions for the family

yet, i will do that all, being a mistaken woman, simply because i speak my mind.
and believe in social an economic equality of my kind inthe world.

it is a give and take.
it is never you do all the work, and i sit down and enjoy your belaboredness.

either inside or outside of the house

without annoying inlaws, or ignoring own parents.
and making the future better for the next generation.

i dont know who are these men that are getting this royal treatment? from childhood we saw gals get the royal treatment in desi families. they were considered more mature even though they were younger. working for them was always optional... while us boys were required to work even though it involved minimal jobs that involved cleaning toilets. through college we had to work full time to pay for schooling and take enormous amounts in loans. whereas the gals had the schooling/boarding paid for. after marriage... the process continues the signature on paycheck changes to that of the husbands.

and this takes the cake... dare any of the boys as to annoy the precious princess female sibling of the family... its well understood that our parents will find the first flight from wherever in the world... and come deliver the boys a tribal whooping. But not that we would dare anyways... cuz we also luv'em to death.

so i disagree with the premise that its us desi men that are being taken care of here.

thx for da input peepz.... as always cant generalise.
sighhhh.... the men in my life (dad, bros, hubz, son) came in drastic extreme variety!
sometimes i dunno wat to expect from each man, and right now i'm at a loss as to how to deal with them so i was hoping to have a better understanding of men. anyways i'll get over da confusion soon :D
come to think of it, i've always sucked at relating to ppl!

i agree with this! every1 female has maternal instincts...they have god gifted instincts 2 pamper, take care of others. women r emotionaly more enriched...women r definately stronger than men in every aspect keeping the only aspect of carrying heavy stuff aside :P...i m not pro women or pro men i think both r equal n have their goods n bads.

well.....it depnds.....nobody has ever pamperd me and i will never let anyone do that to me either.......
i work all day and night.....and i prefer to do my work.... cuz i know i can do better..... its not a big head thing its something u know when ur in a relationship.... app ko maloom hota hai appki bhi begam kitney panni main hain......

^ hain? if somebody pampers u or likes to be pampered that doesnt mean they r doing yr work for u or u r getting yr work done by them......i didnt get what u said in the last line...

Because women are mere creatures , so men should always be overprotected

^ wtf? r u tryin 2 be funnie or u r just plain stupid?

Yeh i agree with that!

Men nowadays (especially those brought up in the west) are more then capable of taking care of themselves.

The question is...do they want 2?

Some women feel the need to nurture not only their children but their husband's as well and there are some men that like to be nurtured. If it makes the relationship work (and both are happy) then there is nothing wrong with this situation.

Why do women need makeup to make them look pretty?

All their lives they put on gallons of makeup. How come men never need to use makeup to look good. Are women that ugly?

PS: THIS IS NOT A FEMALE BASHING POST

that too takes atleast 2 fingers.

i dont wear any :snooty:

LOL

:oI can’t let my bf do any cooking/washing dish at home…i don’t like TV, so he can watch when i’m in kitchen:snooty:

i'd love to take care of my husband cuz he deserves it..

YOu guys married babiessssssssssssssss :cb:

lol just realized you said it yourself… but have tip for you…get small sugar packs :smiley:

i cant let my guy do it either…not because i dont think he can or because i want to pamper him…but because i am a clean freak (especially when it comes to the kitchen and bathrooms) and i dont think he can keep the kitchen as clean as me :snooty:

men also have hearts....and emotions...so they need care from someone if hard times come....though they do not weep or show inner emotions...but there should be kindand lovely wife who should take care of him in need.....but it should be inlimits ...so that husband do not become even so much dependent onher that she poor has to look for even small things for him...any comments....

even small things ... like his gawatcha howa head and dil??
he better find it himself.

of course, a man must be the one who ought to be a comforting and strong presence.
but a woman is for the same, in a mherem wed relationship.