Why Do Men Gossip?

Re: Why Do Men Gossip?

Thank you for the comic relief.
We have enough jokers in this thread.

Interesting ! I think if you ask same question from boys the response would be other way around …

honestly, for us men gossip has no charm at all ( few might do it out of habbit)

Firstly men generally do not talk to men just for the sake of time pass, of course they do with girls

Secondly, personally if i want to say something bad about my friend i would say to him, no matter how harsh it is. no matter how insulting it is ( it is called bezti or tawa lagana in our lingo ) There is absolutely no fun in saying anything bad about someone behind their back, its cowardly and no fun at all. cuz once the other person is not able to insult you.

I think God has distributed some sins on gender basis

porn is for boys and gossip is for girls

Muzna, Man with a Plan is right. Men do not gossip, they are merely passing on information. There is no way a man could ever possess an attribute of life that women possess. Only we the women gossip, naughty people that we are.

About gossiping. Everybody does it, whether they like to admit it or not. The difference is whether or not people tell the person they are gossiping about. I mean in terms of saying things about people behind their backs, I tend to say it to that persons face, its my opinion, they should hear it from me, not somebody else. Of course, I try and use a bit of tact when and where possible, but honesty to peoples faces is always the best policy. Even if i don't say the exact words, they will know by they way I treat them and what aspects of my personality I show them.

call it whatever you want...it's still gossip :p

yes society attribute all evils to women, and women also attribute ll evils on women,

" it's women nature to gossip"
"it's so gayish of men to gossip"
" i did not know men could be so petty"

o god forbid men have gossip in their nature too!

and it's what women teach to their kids: women are all evils of society...

and some people still wonder why so many women are oppressed?
hmmmm that's what they deserve as they are so low compare to men.

that’s the joke of the year!lol
so what do desi men talk about when they sit under a tree whiile women folk are cleaning houses, carrying water, looking after children and working in the fields???:confused::confused:

I know an uncle who constantly gossips about everyone and everything - now when he tells me something particularly juicy, I just say "ji, Aunty" - he gets the point and usually stops :)

Joke :halo:

ok let me rephrase …

‘Firstly men generally do not gossip with men just for the sake of time pass’

Men talk about politics, religion, sports, cars, games, politics etc

boys talk about hot chicks, cars, dirty jokes, sex, hot babes, sports and last but not least hot chicks …

oh I forgot, boys talk about hot gori babes too :wink:

ok:D just like girls:halo: except girls talk about hot guys…instead of hot girls :cb:

when men say that women are soooooooo gossiping they are gossiping about these girls :halo:
anyone is gossiping at some point…but the extent and bad mouthing varies from person to person…it’s not depending on gender,only on education and social background

Men do gossip. the difference is there's very few whom they would want to gossip with. maybe only someone they're really close to. sadly enough with many women, i think it's also a way to break ice with someone new, they'd gossip with just about anyone if they'd get a chance. this may not necessarily be b!tching though. the intent to malign can even lie with men however they may have different methods to go about it.

naah nothing to do with education or social crap :stuck_out_tongue:

girls talk about other girls and pass comment on them

guy talk about girls and pass comments on them

the difference guy appreciate but girls depeiciate

ever heard guys bad mouthing boys ?? no

they are always like, *check out the babez yaar, look at the left one she is so seksi, Oh God its getting hot in here *

^ this is all good and healthy :k:

But gal would always go like , *look at her shes now dating with xxxx… yeah ..like she was telling its her 19th birthday last week , she must have more affairs than the number of years in her age ha ha ha *

^ this is backbiting :nono1: girls do this more or less

galz are subject to men :teary1:

so men do not gossip about galz :rolleyes:

it’s ok codey…you have undressed me, i’m a man:D

and you think backbiting girls is healthy as long as you are a man…that is the nice hypocrite nature of desi :cb:…ok i’m unfair i know lot of goray like that too… among less educated people :wink:

And you deduce this from ??? :halo:

All boys do is pass compliments
" looking hot and sexy"

^ is this an insult or compliment ? :rolleyes: you may find it cude depending on demography, but certainly it is a positive comment

boys are like this they keep drooling over gals, this is healthy because it shows they are growing and getting hornier is a natural phenomena …

It is all good that boys talk about girls Of course we dont want boys taking interest in boys, for God sake :grumpy:

It's not just normally women who gossip. It's just a negative trait (patriarchal) society attributes to women. When men do it they are gathering information.

In my evolutionary Biology class in college, the professors talked about how there are certain topics that we are evolutionarily designed to take more interest in -- things we consider scandalous involving sex, drugs, murder, etc all are considered scandalous because having the interest in talking about these affected the likelihood of our survival. Issues involving reproduction and life/death are usually topics of interest because they can affect survival and future reproduction.

So it's in everyone's nature. :D

codey you are soooooooooooooo naive…are you blond??:confused:

what is it when guys pass comment on girls that are not nice? isn’it backbiting??:smiley:
for example: sara do is not good in bed, but melinda, is a queen in bed…lol, what’s that?

I do no what good in bed what? :naraz:

i shud do thatttt

gossiping against someone or backbiting is so bad especially if its agzadurated over the top. when mountains are made out of molehills if you tell colleagues something they tell others something not the same as original

:cb: people have such a bad memory :bummer: