?
desis are the most weird creatures.
how come thats even possible
?
Re: why do desis gain weight in ramadan
Cause it's an all you can eat buffet between iftar and sehri. And if you live in that part of the world, pretty much everything revolves around that; so late start for work, afternoon naps, early finish, go home and sleep again and wake me when it's time to eat.
^ thats right...we eat more during Ramazan ...it is very sad and kills the purpose of this month............we have twisted every thing in our religion...
lol its funny after ramadan I always have to lose like 2-3 pounds because i eat like a pig during iftar time for a whole month. But this month my goal it to practice control even after opening roza and eat very small meals. Lets see if it works.
*They eat a lot :)
and lots of junk food.
Like Samosa, pakorey,.... :@:
WTH why dont i gain weight than :(
The foods that we break fast with are not the healthiest. Usually fruit chaat or dehi baray and dates might be the healthiest dishes. Then there's all this fried food (samosay, pakoray, etc). And being hungry for several hours causes some people to lose control and stuff themselves with reckless abandon. And then a couple of hours later...they have dinner, lol. Due to the fasting, one may not have energy during the day to exercise. And after breaking fast, it may be too late to exercise or one may be too stuffed to do so, lol.
coz we desis eat like pig :)
It's not just desis. If anyone starves themselves for so long and then eat, the body just stores everything. your metabolism slows down during fasting/starvation. thats why when people who have been starving for a long time are given food, they tend to gain weight very quickly.
I blame it all on the fried food. We actually lost weight last Ramzan (Husband and I) when we were eating normal everyday food instead of the fried pakoras and samosas and milk wala rooh afza.
cuz we eat yummy
stuff
what kinda yummy stuff
Because our people are hypocrites.
It's because of all the fried stuff we eat - paratha with fried egg for sehri and samosa's/pakoray etc for iftari!
I'm not eating no more fried stuff this time! Only healthy stuff for me! :)
u live in pakista u should know ![]()
Because all the stuff they(I) eat isnt easy to burn. Samosas, pakoras..blah.
Whatever! I can't give up tasting pakoras and samosas in iftari.
?
What have desi girls done to you? Becharein. Bhai ji aap goray ban jao. All problems solved :D
**^:rotfl:
i will cehck if i gain weight this time round or not. Usually i eat like a cow and i merely gain any weight or even if i do it doesnt show up:vivo: