Re: Why did India fail to compete with China?
Totally opposite information you got :)
Look Bhai Sahib, Dell will have a much smaller percentage of it's budget for BPO compared to its manufacturing operations. It is that simple. That is why a group of Mistris (Chinese Bharati or Pakistani) will make more money than a group of Munshis (Chinese Bharati or Pakistani) supporting Dell.
I'll grant you, China may have 1000 low waged assembly line workers while India may have 400 white collar out-sourced workers. In the sense that more people are making money in China, it is true. However, one must consider, both in the case of China and India, the game has just started. The economic changes that are underway are just the extreme tip of the iceberg. Maybe in a decade we can look back and decide which worked, China's version of bottom up or India's version on top down. Either way, the goal for both is the same; bring their collective billions out of poverty and take their rightful place in the world.
There are lot of peaceful Islamic scholars too who wouldn't mind collecting their work and commercializing them.. I am not talking Fazlur Rahman or Qazi Hussien type for sure..
Good. I am glad you got it.
Agree with you hazrat! This is what I said in #6 above:
The world goes through cycles where manufacturing may be king one day, and service sector may be queen the other day. This back and forth swing defines us the people and our environment that includes planets and universe.
***The good thing about China and Bharat is that they are selling their core-competency without any shame and making tons of money thanks to good ole US of A.
It is about time, Pakistan started selling Sipahi services (i.e. core competency).
I know lefties in Pakistan will have a heart attack understanding this concept.
There are lot of peaceful Islamic scholars too who wouldn't mind collecting their work and commercializing them.. I am not talking Fazlur Rahman or Qazi Hussien type for sure..
Brother Mulz, your heart is in the right place. However business world doesn't run on heart alone. It needs sharp brain activity to go along as well. Selling Mullah services may bring you a million dollars or so. Unfortunately it won't give us the necessary $$ in the tune of 5 ot 10 billion.
So try to understand the scale of business and not just the type of business.
Okay. So, what do you think is our strength? Where can we succeed.. I am still unclear about Sipahi services.. how can we rake in $$$ to the tune of 5~10 billon.. I thought we should do more than that.. tourism, small scale industries, manufacturing, tech support.. we shud spread our wings everywhere.. Indians get smacked by communists.. we dont have such a problem in Pak.
mulz, if you want to focus on how Pakistan can improve please goto Pakistan 1 2 3 forums for that, this particular forum is about rest of the World issues :)
^ apney mera dil torr diya. Aap mere ko rasta dikhana chahtey hain? Khair, apki marzi... mein chala jaata hoon. Yehan gair-mulk ki fikr hai par apney mulk ki behtareen ki kisi ko koi fikr nahin :(