Why can't you criticise

Re: Why can’t you criticise

in US, UK and western countries no punishement for criticism.

you just did!!
What are you talking about ??

Past is past and not everyone is perfect. The question remains can we make good decisions now, have we grown as a nation and most importantly have we learned anything from the past?

wut r u talking about? Say something to Gandhi infront of any indian and they right away start getting fits. They are definitely holy cow.

I think only west has more endurance in terms of getting criticized or making fun of

Same phone call which indian commandos got as well after eating chanay ki daal?

Btw why do Indians get so many phone calls? :hmmm:

We were planning to `terminate ’ a Dawood here in Bangalore .. :hehe:

O.K The answer to this question is,we Indians always plan somehing all the time.. :hehe

The non-mainstream won’t be able to place India on world map :slight_smile:

You never lived in India, did you?

We have awesome vulgar jokes on them as well :smiley:

I hope this use of ‘we’ don’t get the usual fate :slight_smile:

I know this was coming ‘you did’. Mere Bhai, can I say this openly on media or can I ask the incidents mentioned in OP be made part of our syllabus say Class 10th History / Pakistan Studies?

Do you think it is possible to make proper decisions in future, if we keep on hiding past mistakes and gnore creating a collective thought ‘how to avoid such past mistakes in future’.

Did we learn from the mistakes that lead to making of Bangladesh? I think we didn’t, as we brainwashed our people that India attacked us 1971 and we lost one of our part (popular version at least to the extent of syllabus).

PM please :stuck_out_tongue:

Leader of political parties are angel. Angels cannot make mistake, therefore you can not question them… :5:

CC me…

When a country was founded on a half baked theory of two nation, then you have to justify its creation by pumping an over dose of patriotism into its people. That dose has to be backed up by a good amount of lie, that includes fabrication, twisting of facts, and holding of vital information.

In our culture, everything and anything related to Islam can never be challenged or proven wrong, in fact should be glorified, or you are a blasphemous. I said it before, and will say it again, that in our culture, where Laden, Qadri in recent past, and Ghazi ilm din, Alamgir and Mohammed bin Qasim in history are considered heros, then how can you dispute personalities like Jinnah.

Pakistanis and Indians are the only ones who take this very personally and seriously…may be because they are taught a twisted version of history during childhood. Just like Americans can’t take the criticism of their history of invasions and exploitations because they’re not taught proper history in schools.

Chalo ji, amreekiyon kee phir shamat aa gayee..

But Americans don’t put a ban on books, movies, videos or websites unlike most of the nations outside. Yes they may not talk about every crook in schools, but people can read and research and publicly speak if they find any controversies attached to any historical figure.

But don’t you think by the time they’re out of school, it’s too late (more than 80% of students don’t show interest in this subject in schools)?

I think you’re taking my criticism of American culture personally.

ok. Why would you want to criticize ?? What did you find so wrong?

If you mean discussion, then yes when you go to read history as major you read very interesting thing about famous people.

Telling a 10 year old kid, jinnah did one thing wrong, and not telling he did 1000 things write is called "character assassination "

About urdu thing, did you find every one from bangal speaking against it, from day one ???
IF not then its your and my shame, the country decide one thing and could not fulfill it.
Jews coming from all over the east Europe decide Hebrew their language, they implemented it.
Pakistan decided urdu would be the language, could not implement it, that makes it Jinnah’s fault ???
how ???

Not every thing you read need to discussed. Some you could filter you self.

People treat founding fathers like demigods. A large part to blame at least from my perspective is the education system and textbooks. They were just human who did as they saw best. In my school we called them Mr. Gandhi and Mr. Jinnah so it’s weird to see people unable to call them by their given name without a title.

Sir syed Ahmed Khan also has the weirdest fan following that tries to erase all his British ties. For goodness sake people the sir isn’t actually part of his name. It’s a title from the British. Lol. But they still don’t understand.

Also the bengali thing is definitely a valid point of criticism although there was a lot of propaganda in East Pakistan. A relative of mine who was posted there in the 60s was asked whether everyone in punjab was so rich that no one ever slept with an empty stomach.

Amen!

I think the freedom to educate yourself and form your OWN opinions - no matter what they are - is a basic human right. A right the evil Americans grant their people…lol.

Amreeki’s don’t ban books, education, information, etc. Its accessible.

Anddddd…you speak as if history is not twisted in OTHER countries to benefit the powers that be. As if this is an American agenda against the world all over again.

Doesn’t PTI leader Imran Khan have a child that he refuses to own in LA somewhere? Yet, that’s okay.

Its all good…I find it amusing…that’s all.