Why can't ppl mind their own business?

OK i know it’s not such a big deal and there are worse things to deal with..but i’m just getting so annoyed w/ these freakin ppl who keep commenting on my nails! Like…mind yo bznzz! and its always desis who have to say something, and esp abt my toenails.. like NO I DONT BITE MY TOENAILS YOU BLEEPING IDIOT!

Ok your turn to share ur beef. :naraz:

Re: Why can't ppl mind their own business?

heheheh
Why do you let people get to you like that?

Maybe they dont have enough reasons to look at your face, which made them look at your toes, hence the comment

Ms sara, sympathies to you...maybe tell these yokels that "hey toenails taste better than potato chips and SO much lower in saturated fats...you should TRY it." their reactions would be well worth it!! lol

Re: Why can’t ppl mind their own business?

:smilestar: chhichhoray :cb:

^^ oohh thats not nice

hmmmm what did u do to your toenails that ppl are harassing you?
please post pics so we can estimate whether ppl have a point or not.

huh!!!!!!

I keep them short. Even the chinese/korean who run the nail salons don't say as much crap as desis.

bah desis then, many girls keep em short, especially atheletes. tel em fobs they dont know jack.

btw sara u need to develop the skill of throwing it back in their face as efficiently in a stealth and calculated manner as possible.

like..ji aunty, its more hygienic thats why I keep them trimmed.
anyways, aap apnay hairstyle khud banati hain ya kissi salon say, i dont know..its rather interesting and unique.

then give a smirk..

let them run to the mirror 20 secs later to try to figure out what were u hinting at.

right on//

gosh you have some really harsh desis around you when they start saying mean things about your toe nails of all things. What's the world coming to...

well usually I don’t expect desis to say mean things unless they have a really good reason and so when they actually say something not-so-nice without any reason at all, I kinda freeze up and wonder why they said that and then 1 hour later I think of a come back but by that time the mean desi woman/man is long gone:hinna:…it sucks.

have little stickers on you toenails syaing things like

“dekh magar piar sy”
“jelny waly ka munh kala”

See how ppl respond to that. Then report me here :desimunda:

simple: beat them with rationality. :smiley:

I'd say play along. Tell them yes you like biting your nails. Or just tell 'em in a nonchalant manner that whatever, you like it this way. IGNORE!

My rule has been that I simply don't bother becasue I don't have that ability or the art to do what Fraudiz suggested. You don't bother, they are bound to feel snubbed.

by they way bachay, have you for a moment thought that they might be saying something for your good, in your favour or out of concern. If it is not concern or care than to hell with them. :p

^^ Log sahe kahtaY hain ' Auraat he Auraaat ki dUshman hote hai ' . Awein hum mardoon pay Ilzaaam hai !

What an experience man

so which part of your body you have that sticker glued too

Urrrrrrrrg Again Loookin for a mental picture :) u some debauchee Tariq Bahi !