why can't people age gracefully??

Who saw Benjamin sisters on Geo’s morning show few weeks ago???
who wouldn’t agree with me that they looked gorgeous the way they were. one of the older sister who is a teacher in school had wrinkles on her face, but still looked beautiful, and graceful. the second oldest looked quite young mainly because she always looked young even 20 years ago when she used to sing, but looking at her face, you can still tell that she is in her late 30s. the youngest one looked amazing with graceful white hair, and normal face that hasn’t gone through surgeries, or chemicals.
they were such a breath-of-fresh-air to see on tv among all those plastic faces.
(now, there is now way, other than my person experience of looking at people that i can say they didn’t look like they had gotten anything done on their faces)

when i grow older, i want to be that way. aging gracefully.

i wish more people would chose that option, youth is only good when it’s on naturally, it does look fake, if it’s done artificially.

P.S. that is just my personal opinion. don’t attack me if you don’t agree.

Re: why can't people age gracefully??

agreed.

see waheeda rehman for example! you can look good, but still look the age you are.

wow Benj sisters...yaar can u post the video????...i wanna see them.

love benj sisters one of my fav bands/singer of all time. :)

I will try posting link later. I m on my iPod it doesn't open vidpk.
Make sure to watch that show, they are so decent and beautiful MASHAALAH. Ptv did taught it's generation well u can always spot ptv brought up people from the newer private cannel lot.
And they looked absolutely real and down to earth.

Re: why can’t people age gracefully??

BENJAMIN SISTERS ROCK…all 3 of them looked gorgeous mashallah

ahye pakistan shiddat se yaad araha hai :frowning:

i agree, what pretty, graceful ladies and so genuine, i hope they make a comeback soon. Talking about aging gracefully, funny thing was when hira made sure she mentioned that she wasn’t born in the 80’s when these girls were big :rolleyes: very ill mannered of her as a host, she could have easily omitted that part even if its true. what a contrast, these women were so comfortable with how old they are and this young nobody is already self conscoius of her age.

who on earth are benjamin sisters? never heard of them.

hira??? whose hira???

REALLLLLLLLYYYYYYYYYYYYYY????

u are not kidding right???

were u in pak..late 80s till mid late 90z??????

lol no I'm not kidding. this is the first time I heard of them. and no I was not in pakistan in the 80s or 90s.

hmmm acha u werenot in pak…but pak se bahar tv pe tou dekha hoga…well check these videos out…shayad yaad ajaye…

benjamin sisters were 3 singers (and real sisters). they always used to sing together.

yeh naghme tou sunne honge

agree with 100 percent

they are ever green...love the way they carry themselves off....

Take Sadia Imam, for example. A pretty face she has, balanced and harmonious features. She didn't need the botox......she could have waited until years later to get it done. But she didn't wait....and then she went overboard....that she looks pretty bad. Her face looks very stiff....it's obvious she's had work done. Moreover, whatever she has used, has given her face a more sinister expression....that is more perfct for being cast as a villainess....and not for the role of a positive character anymore. It surprises me that a director would even want to cast her for any role at all....considering how her face is distracting...and not in a good way.

Kim Kardashian turned 30 not too long ago. That is young. She doesn't need the botox...gives an artifical look to the face. It's surprising when you see young women, in their 20s and 30s....who are fine as is....get work done.

problem ye hai… unko jawaanoun ki tension lag jati hai aur jawanoun ko burhapay ka darr :cb:

I thought I was the only one who thought Sadia Imam looks freaky. She hasn't aged well at all - there are some women who look more beautiful as they age because age and experience add character to their face. Those who try to hard too look younger just look like a mess!

^She looks horrible. She would have been fine without it. Just working out, eating healthy, regular microderabrasion/chem peel sessions would have sufficed, I think.

What's more disturbing is that...since these celebrities are so conscious of their looks....do they like how they look on screen with their stiff looking faces? Do they actually find that attractive? And about the people that cast them....don't they see that it just draws negative attention from the viewers to the drama...it can distract from the story even, lol.

I've heard 'hum zinda qaum hain' but haven't seen that video. in the 90s PTV didn't really air abroad.

I didn't know who they were until I saw the videos. The youngest one has changed a lot, didn't like her hair style or the color.

completely agree with you! Sadia Imam is in her mid 30s and now she just looks creepy with the excessive botox!

oh acha