Re: Why can’t I go back to sleep after sehri

and why cant i stay awake after iftari :rolleyes:

eat less at saHrii :slight_smile:

jaldii so jaayaa karo. :slight_smile:

no dats not da reason

Thank God I dont have to sleep after Sehri. I cant sleep with a full tummy…

See, I’m not the only one with this problem :barbie:
@khattichic the key to going back to sleep after sehri is to eat half asleep. However, I don’t think you should be making parathas half asleep :nono:

Well its sort of funny. My brother and mom sleep after tarawi namaz and then wake up at around 2 am. It is good for them, but i don’t like eating half asleep. So I stay awake and then sleep after sehri, around 6am. Which didn’t work well enough as I went to sleep at 2 yesterday :frowning: so its a roza for me without sehri.

I can’t sleep after sehri either :frowning: Last night went to bed at 1am. Woke up at 3am for sehri. Went to bed at 4:30am again but was still awake for another hour or so. Had to be up at 7:45am for work. It’s going to be a long day. :bummer:

lamba din..bahut kam. aur gs pe posting bhi hai.
so then u feel tired. aur Saudi mein bahut dhoop hoti hai iss liye

Smoke weed, it would put you to sleep

nope, I pass out right away :blush:

don’t think you can quite do that while fasting. plus how would one deal with the munchies afterwards?

True. That is difficult.

How about taking tylenol PM or something with the sehri? or a glass of lukewarm milk?

She could smoke a joint during sehri but she could do afterwards too, I know some smokers that actually smoke even when they’re fasting, idk if it’s islamically legal

Ummm..no to the weed, but thanks anyway :bummer:

i read/watched somewhere it’s better to eat a scoop of ice cream than drink milk. haven’t tried it yet :hmmm: except for summers. cuz it’s hot. you need to eat somtehing cold then! plus ammi gets mad if the icecream stays in the freezer forever and then she doesn’t buy anymore excuses](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=excuses)

well, i’m assuming if you can’t smoke a cigarette during roza you shouldn’t be smoking a joint either molvi](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=molvi)

Its 4 in the afternoon and am sleepy now. Meeting at 4:30 pm. Serves me right. I made fun of my lil one last night coz he went to sleep in 6th rakah while he was in sujood.

That’s just freakin’ adorable! How old is the little one?

That’s krazy. So then you :sleep: and :sleep2: until it’s time to eat again. :slight_smile: Vailay loag. :hoonh:

And serves you right. :snooty:

:cb: Dry humour ?

Shameless people. :emmy:

That’s how strong cigarette addiction is ?

same here.. takes me a good couple of hours of trolling around before i can sleep :smack: