Why cant I get a job?

Re: Why cant I get a job?

The days of student loans are long gone. Govt only finances one degree.

Just for the record, why do I come across as a "freshie"?

you didn't come across as a freshie (hey that's not a very proper word to use, shame on you ), but your post gave me the impression that maybe you are on of those un fortunate educated people who come to the uk and then just get stuck in the middle of nowhere...khair.... i hope you find sumthing soon.

Wah! Tum tau mujh say bhi gaye guzray ho.

Kabhi Allah ko beghair kisi zaroorat kay bhi yaad kar liya karo. I mean Im not religious or anything but I think one must show his/her love to the creator every now and then. There should not have to be a ‘reason’ or ‘need’ to remember Him. If you remember Him without having a need, He will remember you without you having to ask.

I think the above is very true for the practical/material world and belongs here.

Isnt offering duwah "remembering him"?

No. Allah has made you to worship him 24/7. Now bow before some Gupshup Mullah kicks you in the rear.

monster.com

careerbuilder.com

you can check these websites out.. i sent my resume to careerbuilder and they sent me a bunch of jobs which matched my resume.. i applied n did actually get a job like that.

Good luck!

:hehe: Haha! Ok, that one i never heard before lol! :hehe:

Don't give up, just keep trying. Who knows, the next one might hire you.

It's the Holy month of Ramadan now, so du'aa extra qabul hotie hai. Just try to pray and fast and see how you will feel much better and how something good will come up for you.

I'm having problems too and to be honest, I'm getting tired of all the rejections, I'm looking for a pharmacy to finish my learning period. I won't get my diploma even if I pass my exams without finishing that learning period.

I'm still looking, even though everybody has rejected me too. :(
Trust me, I know how it feels.

There is nothing you can do but keep trying and start praying more. Some time ago this would have made me extremely depressed. But it's only the focus on prayers which keeps me going and prevents me from huge depressions. Prayers really are very powerfull. If I were you, I'd start focusing more on namaz and see how different you will handle even the worst probems.

Your roti has already been written and you will only get what's in your qismat.

Good luck. :)

I could take this opportunity to write a great novel.

Yes, you could. Writing is good for you, even if you don't get the rare opportunity to get something published.

do u have a resume?

PM me

try food stores. like tesco sainsbury (dont go for aldi or lidl they will kill you)

job is demanding but there its good money...

Why don't you apply in elementary school or secondary school or high school? If you have a BA in history why don't you start writing columns newspapers or magazines? Why don't you contact they history department of your university and ask them if they have any internship programs. Ask a professor if they have vacancies open for TAs. Talk to a professor and ask him/her to help you find a reasonable job in your profession. Look for contacts that can help you find a job as an office assistant or some thing according your qualification or skills. Why don't you go and check the career center at your university.

There's always Chippendales...

googly bhai, mere paan ke khokai pe part-time job kar lo

You seem to be a big fan!

Pharmacy? As in Pharmacy technician or a licensed pharmacist?

Good advice…i’m gona try praying more cos ur rite, there’s nothing more we can do besides trying and praying :slight_smile:

Only yesterday I head Junaid Jamshed giving a sermon on TV and telling everyone that Allah says a person's livelihood would be cared for by Allah if he is prays. But if you start praying for this reason only, then I am not sure you would be being honest. So think before you start.

I have a p/t job at BHS. It sucks horse ****, but I guess (if I stretch it) its better then being unemployed (marginally....barely....just).

Today was my first day. :)