why are..?

Re: why are..?

I wasn't serious. neva mind...

so agree!

I said** most likely**. :)

well trust me u are not even suppose to say most likely they wont become mothers,y wuld u wanna say something like that u actually think this thread is about people who hate kids no its not so really i think its weird for somone like you to say something like this,aint u suppose to be humble with people even when they are being difficult

So please explain what is this thread about?

The thread starter says she loves only some kids but she finds most of them annoying, now starting a thread about finding children annoying and getting annoyed at those parents/relatives who give attention to their kids in front of others, what does she or others agreeing with her want to prove?

May be:

a) They don't like children.

b) they don't wanna have their own kids.

c) they don't want any kids around them.

And I didn't even state that they wont become mothers, I partly agreed with Numb.

its weird for somone like you to say something like this
PS: Please stop treating me like a holy person. I'm a sinful person.

samrali....welcome to GS......sadly some people don't think your entitled to your own opinion...

I may be wrong, but I feel like most of the responders misunderstood Samrali's point. I have four kids, but was not fond of children till I had my own.

There is a world of difference between parents who pay attention to their children while out in public, and parents who think that every conversation must be about the accomplishments of their little ladli.

There are also too many desi parents who foist their brats onto the first available older child/teen/unmarried girl when arriving at someone else's home. Most do not believe in disciplining their young children, and these kids have no manners and no respect for other's property.

It is easy to see why the girls who are constantly stuck babysitting these kids don't want children. You, being younger and unmarried, are unfortunately in a position where you can't tell parents to control their children. I wish I had some advice for you, apart from telling the kids away from their parents to knock it off. I'm fortunate because I'm an old cranky aunty now, and can tell kids in front of their parents about the rules in my home.

I wish you all the best :)

im not treating you like some holy person y wuld i do that?i m only expecting you to not say that thats all

Soni27 .... I cannot agree with you more..... but it is a society thing, in Pakistan most housewives lives revolve around their kids only, and because of myopic view of life...not all have..but majority does have. They cannot think outside their own world..which makes them to believe that what they are seeing, feeling, believing is final word and everyone should adhere to their thoughts, beliefs and should enjoy everything that they enjoy doing.

Samraali22...I totally agree with you, your point also branches out from the above delimma which our society has for ages...and cant see it changing.....

Their chonological thinking pattern is something like this......

1. Girl is born......
  2. Start pairing them with potential boys in family.........
  3. Girl is in school/college....start telling her mom about potential "rishtas"........
  4. Girl is in Masters......they get worried....why is not your daughter getting married.....
  5. Girl gets married......only couple of weeks have passed......is your daughter pregnant?
  6. Girl is not pregnant after 6 months......hey...get her tested its not good...complications ho jaatein hain.....
  7. Girls gives birth to first child......Mubarak ho...............BUT.................when is 2nd one coming!

ppl...get a life....there is more to life than just bearing kids......its not that it is not wanted...but all in good time and when hubby and wife are both mentally, emotionally and financially ready....let them live their own lives.....

buttttttt.......having said that...putting babies infront of anyone to play is pretty ridiculous, I would never hand over my baby to anyone who would not offer him/herself to hold him/her.....personally speaking I would not like many ppl to kiss my baby on his/her cheeks as their skin is so soft that invariably they get kinda rashes and very very tiny things on cheeks if their cheeks are in contact with sumthing which is not "very very clean".........

^^^^ :omg:

:CareBear:its not just people on gs mostly desis are like this

^May be your parents are desi too, and they cared for you and gave you love in front of non desis....what a shame?

why do you put theories into this discussion and not facts? I didn’t understand the first part. To be honest, I didn’t understand your whole post :konfused:

can you please clearly tell us and especially me what you want to say?
I think most of your relatives/friends want the best and this why they may keep asking you when is she gettin’ married, when is the baby coming! Is it forbidden or is a sin committed if people ask you these questions? Plus not only girls have these so called “start pairing them with boys”…this happens to boys as well.

Start telling them about potential rishtas…A potential rishta is not a rishta. Someday we have to make decisions, if you don’t wanna marry, fine…

Girl is in Masters, why isn’t she gettin’ married?

Dunyaadaari kama ke kiya karna hai? God has given roles to men and women. Men is responsible for the financial side and women for household. That doesn’t mean that men can come home, put his feet above the table and say “I want my food”…No it’s not meant like that, it’s not supposed to be that. We men are also told to help in the household.

If we would have the understanding for each other, this world would be a better place.

These 7 friggin’ points…who says get her tested? Is it a sin aggar damn it pooch liya hai ke “is your girl pregnant?” And the last point?! Are you serious!!! I NEVER EVER HEARD IN MY FRIGGIN’ LIFE ASKIN’ SOMEONE AFTER THE FIRST ONE IS BORN, WHEN IS THE SECOND ONE COMING…

WAKE UP AND GET A LIFE, this AIN’T A PLACE FOR FAIRYTALES…

Why is it ridiculous for you to put your baby infront of anyone? A logical answer please! You get rashes from kisses? What does that mean? Your last two sentences, tell me, are you on dope or sumthin’ like that? Are you drunk? What did you write there, what does that mean. Damn it what does your mind want to say?

why do you put theories into this discussion and not facts? I didn't understand the first part. To be honest, I didn't understand your whole post

If you did not understand the first or any part of the post then lodge a complaint to nature…..not with me!

can you please clearly tell us and especially me what you want to say? I think most of your relatives/friends want the best and this why they may keep asking you when is she gettin' married,

*how does getting married is wishing best? What basis have you used to determine that worrying about getting married is wishing them best *

married when is the baby coming! Is it forbidden or is a sin committed if people ask you these questions?

Are we discussing sin..did I say sin…I cant see….. you should get your eyes tested before this gets worse.

or you have Plus not only girls have these so called "start pairing them with boys"...this happens to boys as well.

So……………………..does two wrongs make one right……?

Start telling them about potential rishtas...A potential rishta is not a rishta. Someday we have to make decisions, if you don't wanna marry, fine...

But is that all that is in the life of a girl….why don’t they discuss what profession she want to join, which school she wants to go to, which career she should choose….why excessive interest in marriage only…and would she get married only if they discuss……..

Girl is in Masters, why isn't she gettin' married?Dunyaadaari kama ke kiya karna hai? God has given roles to men and women. Men is responsible for the financial side and women for household. That doesn't mean that men can come home, put his feet above the table and say "I want my food"...No it's not meant like that, it's not supposed to be that. We men are also told to help in the household.

What are you trying to say..pretty chauvinistic comment I would say……and then in your four sentences you are deviating……keep it straight at least in four consecutive lines…..

If we would have the understanding for each other, this world would be a better place. These 7 friggin' points...who says get her tested? Is it a sin aggar damn it pooch liya hai ke "is your girl pregnant?" And the last point?! Are you serious?!!! I NEVER EVER HEARD IN MY FRIGGIN' LIFE ASKIN' SOMEONE AFTER THE FIRST ONE IS BORN, WHEN IS THE SECOND ONE COMING...

If you did not hear..then it does not exist…..kewl theory!WAKE UP AND GET A LIFE, this AIN'T A PLACE FOR FAIRYTALES...

Fairytales…….what are you trying to say….it looks like you like meddling in ppls affairs….and it looks it hurt you too much….keep interfering…..nothing can change ppl like you…….

Why is it ridiculous for you to put your baby infront of anyone? A logical answer please! You get rashes from kisses? What does that mean? Your last two sentences, tell me, are you on dope or sumthin' like that? Are you drunk? What did you write there, what does that mean. Damn it what does your mind want to say?

It CERTAINLY is my business, if I want to put my baby in front of ppl or not, certainly not yours! I am what I am…I am clean freak and would not want every person on earth to hold and kiss and touch my baby that is my choice….why do you have so much problem with my choice…….

It has nuthin to do with drinking alcohol or being on dope, its about hygiene.....I wish you could look from that perspective too...but I understand why your perspective is so skewed to dope and alcohol!

*If you had been taught how to speak and use your language then prolly you would have been more tolerant person……without getting hyper trying to figure out what does other person’s mind want to say *

I ** would not like you to respond to my post…and keep your zillion dollar thoughts with yourself……as I have wasted my five mins on responding to most stupid post on earth! And usually I make same mistake only once……**

wat exactly are you taking about?person who i replied to is talking about having an opinion not about desi parents,for once can you not talk in riddles,im really getting sick of ur act of putting me down,plz get over it

can you please kindly tell me what show you're puttin' on drama queen?

point out clearly what you didn't like. I did not attack you nor did I see a reason to fight with you...was I talkin' about every person in this world? Was I talkin' about George Bush kissing your Baby?

Do you really think that this "start pairing them with boys/girls" "habit" comes true? I rather laugh about that and have a smile :D, I find it funny, it may come true in some cases, but I guess it's not forced...I really don't see and wrong(s) in that...c'mon, you can't take this serious.

Do the people worry? Do the people come with their head in hands and say "Oh poor you, you're old qawari larki ain't married yet" to me you sound like marriage is a prison...get your eyes tested please...

Why does she need a profession? I work with a turkish woman, very nice, has a child. She said to friend I would again choose my baby over career. She is working, but she is not like those many many business women who have kids @home without getting any attention. Since my mother has this Beauty Parlour I feel kinda lost, because I see my mother only in the evening and on Sunday. She isn't a even a "business women" and you may know the schedule of a business woman. Always under tension.

I'm so glad my mom didn't own a Beauty Parlour 10-15 years ago. I think I would've been lost somewhere...

Does it exist? Did you hear ppl askin' where is the second baby? When they say, they may say it jokingly, I don't take this serious, I'd rather have a smile on my face and say "Is khuda ke tofe ko to pehle attention dene do, dusra bee ajai gai :D"

Excessive interest in marriage? It is a sunnat, a blessing.
Excessive, I don't think people really ask you 24/7 when are you getting married...

Allah Hafiz!

I'm sorry for answering you and I'm sorry for being stupid :)

Have a good one...