Why are Lahoris so quiet????

Hi guys,

I daily visit Lahore section and i have noticed that it’s been going quiet for quite a while. No new posts and the only few are seldom answered then disappear.

Ye bhi nahin hai ke Lahore main recently kuch ho nahin raha. I think there’s a lot going on, and since it’s ramadan, there must be a lot of ramadan activities to share.

Like for me, making daigen and give to poor people, collecting charity for flood victims from my friends and relatives living abroad and making sure it is reaching to the needy only. and the other day i saw a few guys standing on liberty chowk protesting for the two boys beaten to death by people. I kinda felt sad to see very few people standing there protesting.

Also, lots of people are talking about aftari deals in different restaurants. some already talking about eid, to whether make new cloths for eid this year or donate that money instead.

Last but not least, receiving half a dozen sms daily all scolding zardari :smiley:

Share what you see, what you do, what you hear in Lahore…

Re: Why Lahoris so quite????

I have heard there are many iftars and get to gathers of various artists going on there too....

hey holy moly.. how are u..

korn is right, may be routines are so tight for ppl to come online and share daily activities.. no post doesn't reflect that there is no activity :D

tell us how is ur ramadan going?

Ya Lahore is quite now days .....or may be i dont go out that much :D

Yeah redidentity, there is a lot going on, i hear friends talking about where their families are going for aftaars and which restaurant has the best deal, or is the best food wise. Plus, people start talking about what to wear on Eid.

I have been so far to Bundu khan only, food was usual, the salad wasn't good though. I have actually so far kept one roza only. Had to give up due to eating disorder.

Rest, i'm on "daigen" mission :D hehehe. making daigen and giving out to poor people before aftaar.
You may spot me near some "Jugiyan" site giving out cooked rice packets tomorrow :)

w0w.. dats really great.. mashaAllah you are doing a great job.. :)

have you done your eid shopping?

i miss Lahore

Re: Why are Lahoris so quiet????

Thats my first ramdan here in Canada and I am missing lahore badly. I have spent 8 years of my bachelor life there .. .. and believe me .. its the best city on face of earth.

Re: Why are Lahoris so quiet???

u got that right :lifey:

its the best city on face of earth

I was passing by liberty market a while ago at 11:45pm, the market was still open, lots of lights and people walking around.
Liked the hustle and bustle. I think it's all for to Eid festival, otherwise shops used to close at 9 or 9:30 at night, or maybe because
it was Sunday today. Any way liked it, and thinking of going for window shopping some day at near mid night.
Must be fun observing people doing their Eid shopping.

I miss Lahore :(

^ Awww.....

I went to liberty again today, despite the bad weather it was crowded with people doing their Eid shopping.
The prices are sky high, but people buying. Even a normal unstitched dress is starting from 3500!!!!!
That made me do lots of window shopping :D

Yes, this is the shopping season in Pakistan and every markets opens till late at night.

There is also a lot of traffic on roads on all times of day.

The reason why this section is quite is becoz there are very few lahoris on GS.

BTW, if anyone knows of a good iftari deal for around 800 per head, let me know :D

Could you please Paratha Roles from Karachi Silver star whenever you go next time to liberty .. .. ofcourse on my behalf :)

Steve's wok @ y-blk defence or u can go for their main branch at liberty. It's Rs.600 only. I m recommending it not cuz of the price only but its my personal fave :)

Arghhh, tell me about it :@. I went shopping for men's shalwar kameez and i was absolutely disappointed with Amir Adnan's stuff, he was my fave for mens wear. BUT there was absolutely nothing good there and even then the prices were like 8, 9 k for normal shalwar kameezes. Same and actually worse at Chynere, lol prices around 10k and more and J.J's prices were around 5k but again no good stuff available. I don't know what has happened to all these places :(.

Somebody recommend me any other place? :( I guess i can try munib nawaz, anyone knows if his stuff is any good?

no lahore k khanay peenay ki recommendation .. I am already missing lahore like hell .. :| .. even i miss the tea-stalls .. :( ..

They have put lots of stalls in Y Block market in DHA around the Round plaza, Most of them are selling bangles and mehndi.
Not too crowded.

I'm gonna be there in few weeks inshallah...yayyyyyyyyy

There are bangle stalls in every market of Lahore, but most of the time I see them they are empty. But people have started coming out on streets in large numbers, you see a lot of traffic jams after after iftari.