Why are folks in Pakistan thinner?

Re: Why are folks in Pakistan thinner?

Title does not hold true for my family in Pak. Yes, junk food and fast food is more expensive over there and so it's not consumed as much. However, if one is going to eat a pretty big paratha everyday in the morning followed by roti for both lunch and dinner...or chawal....and if you're living in a small, conservative city where there is no gym for females or opportunities for fitness outside the home....it's not hard to gain weight then.

From what I have seen in my family its the total opposite. Everyone is over-weight. Soda is a never ending drink at these homes.

The whole khandan from children to adults practically lives at mcDonald’s/KFC…And don’t get me started on how many pizza deliveries these cousins get…Last time I went to pakistan I got multiple requests to bring ‘Bugles’ from Canada next time, yes in cheddar flavour :smack: Thankfully I haven’t gone back :halo:

excuse me??????
Once a guppan saw my arm. on camera in the GS-chat-room, which I was not aware of.
She said "dude you have to lay off cheetos" infront of the whole chat room :(
How could, then, some one have motivation to make muscles ??

Aap ka baazoo kya orange rung ka hai?

Vhy you no say to Guppan, "Woman, you gotta lay off the beer. Stop hitting on me and come up with a better pick-up line."

Of all the things they could request of you, why Bugles? I’ve only seen them in Saudi and I don’t like them. Now cheddar flavored Pringles I can understand…but Bugles? No. :nahi:

We unfortunately have them in Canada....Yeh bhi unko (cousins) ko patta thaa....aren't those supposed to taste like fried cardboard? Eeeewww

:nono: she is very feminist.

that was your arm? :eek:

you were there too :smiley:

Junk food expensive --> you are thin
Junk food cheap --> you are expansive

They have the fresh tasty unique Pakistani mangoes direct. They don't process and make mango juice out of it. I've not noticed a difference in beauty among Pakistanis living abroad and those in Pakistan. They are both equally beautiful in their own way. This is my own individual opinion. Like they say beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

Indian mango much better than Pakistani mango

http://memecrunch.com/meme/65KUD/mango-mango-hota-hai/image.jpg?w=670&c=1

You wish!!!

Yanna monsteraa!!! Mind it. :barbie:

The main reason most people are showing symptoms of obesity no matter where they live is like Dr Davis said in his book “Wheat Belly” and add to that all the modified sugar that is in Coke and Pepsi and all soft drinks i.e. High Fructise Corn Syrup, HFCS is found in almost all sweat stuff because it is cheaper than Cane Sugar
HFCS and Hydrogenated Oils will scratch your arteries and the body repairs the scratches with blobs of cholesterol!

plus the liver can not process HFCS and Dalda Oil so it converts them to fat and that leaves you more hungry than before you ate this stuff.

Dr. William Davis is responsible for exposing the incredible nutritional blunder being made by “official” health agencies: Eat more “healthy whole grains.” The wheat of today is different from the wheat of 1960, thanks to extensive genetics manipulations introduced to increase yield-per-acre. Founder of the international online program for heart health, Track Your Plaque, his experience in thousands of participants uncovered how foods made of wheat actually CAUSED heart disease and heart attack. Eliminating wheat yielded results beyond everyone’s expectations: substantial weight loss, correction of cholesterol abnormalities, relief from inflammatory diseases like arthritis, better mood–benefits that led to prevention of heart disease but a lot more benefits in other areas of health.

Dr. Davis now advocates a lifestyle in which all foods made from wheat are removed. He articulates this approach in his book, Wheat Belly: Lose the wheat, lose the weight and find your path back to health, as well as his online program, Track Your Plaque (Track Your Plaque Heart Disease Prevention and Reversal Online). He lives what he preaches, not having indulged in a wheat-containing bagel, ciabatta, or pretzel in many years. Dr. Davis practices preventive cardiology in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

Just like all humans are equal. Some are more equal than others. All mangoes are equal but some mangoes are better than others.

I found the opposite when visiting my mom's family this year. The girls were much larger than me, I was pretty shocked. I expected them to be very thin while they thought I'd be chubby, alas it was the opposite.

I think all the walking has to do with the thinness.

How are fruits in the west processed?

fruits, vegetables or any edible items are processed increase shelf life by adding corn starch, fructose these kinds of sugars etc.. have no nutritional value but have a lot of calories. this is the main source of obesity problem in western countries.

Any proof that corn starch or fructose is added to fruit and vegetable. I'd like to read it if so, just doesnt make sense. Fruit in the UK is nowhere near as sweet as in Pakistan so doubt it has added fructose