Why are doctors so rude when it comes to RISHTA?

It’s like they have an upper hand over everyone and only they have a right to ask questions and decide!

Re: Why are doctors so rude when it comes to RISHTA?

what happened?

kissi daktar ne dil tora hai?

Nahi, some rishta's came for my sister and all those guys (not saying everyone is) were so rude and thought they can buy us or are god or something and only they can make decisions.

Arrogance isn’t unique to medicine. Talk to people from a top law, finance, MBA, or engineering school and you’ll see similar traits. It’s probably just that doctors are considered the be all of professions amongst desis in the west (very little social grace required, no need to be the popular jock if mama loves me :hehe:) and these guys have let it get to their heads. It’s best to use impressive verbiage to confound them. Most of them are literary embarrassments.

kuch logo ko daaactaarii damaag ko charh jaati he is liye ..... anyways if dactars are rude then why you guys are looking for daactaars.... how about engineers ??? ......

Yes, most can be arrogant but there are few who aren't.... Don't generalize about a single profession because we have down-to-earth people as well as arrogant people in every field. My fiance is very down-to-earth with no ego due to good family upbringing who kept all of their sons (all doctors) mind on the ground. He admits that his fellow doctors are highly egoistic. I do agree with you that there are many doctors who feel like they are the SHI*T and nobody else matters because they have the M.D. Degree. You can always remind them that you are good in your profession which they have no knowledge of... He is a doctor in his field and you are a doctor in your field. Believe it or not but my fiance hate egoistic people. In my case, we both mutually decided that we wanted to proceed. Make a dua for yourself. In sha Allah, you will be fine.

Not hard to embrass such people, if you want to.

Sorry, I am not generalising just sharing my experience. We are not looking for doctors its just that they just happened to come by. Anyways may allah bless them.

Yaar, your Majnu is do much da saxy that he doesn’t need to brag na. With his porsche and what not. :wub:

I think the reason for this is that in Desi culture people place doctors on a pedestal and give them that type of power, especially when it comes to finding a spouse (ie. "rishtas"). If Desi society stopped treating doctors as if they were the be all and end all of "rishtas," it is quite likely that this would change.

Many people (and this is not limited to doctors) believe that only they have a right to ask questions and decide because other people have given them the power to behave in this manner by allowing themselves to be treated this way. If someone is meeting with a potential prospect, it is their responsibility to ask the questions that they feel are important, regardless of whether or not the potential prospect is a doctor. After all, isn't the purpose of meeting to ask questions which help you determine whether or not you are compatible? If the person is open and honest and answers your questions, great. If they do not or if they take offense by your asking questions, then NEXT. You are probably better off without such a person.

However, if a person does not ask the necessary questions and allows themselves to shushed by a potential prospect simply because said prospect is a doctor, then quite frankly, it is their own doing and they need not complain.

i have never met a "brilliant" doctor.

yes, theyve studied a lot, work hard, must be smart. but they are not interesting, brilliant, innovative, people who can stimulate the mind and come across as well rounded intelligent beings. example: DIWANA.

i don't need anyone to post examples..i'm talking about what normal people have to face when they visit a doctor's office. i always come out flabbergasted.

on top of it, they dont know how to connect with the patient anymore and it's a business. but they have no business acumen, either.

I’m getting insulted over here :grumpy:

talking about the average joe…if i know you on a personal level…then it’s different :chai:

and i think you’re pretty brilliant…hope youre the same with your patients!! :hug:

Second thread about doctors :o ...

so first we had series of fornication threads .. now doctors .. I don't want to think where this trend will lead us ..

They do send me chocolates so I hope so … unless they’re trying to poison me :vivo:

Lol. Perhaps we could combine the two and start a thread about how common fornication is among doctors? :D

(Only joking)

Very, Especially among the doctors from UK. :halo:

PS: Are there any doctors in essex besides boob booster technicians?

^ :rotfl:

man you are a genius ... so how long I have to wait to see that thread live in action .. ?