Why Am I Still Poor?

It has been 15 years of continuous struggle, I have applied all the known formulas and invented few new formula to succeed, to buy my self a better life but i am still where i had started 15 years ago…

Has this to do anything with the country i am born in? or it the leadership the country had from last 60 odd years… not long ago somebody told me that you can have Ferari but it only make a difference when you road-structure to run one, otherwise it will not be different from the Suzuki Mehran in speed and performance, yet there are chances that the performance might get effected by the road conditions… so the car which has huge potential compare to an ordinary suzuki car, is a huge failure, can we apply the same example to the citizens of Pakistan???

I have friend in Bahawalpur, A scientist, who made some thing ( he call it solar panel kind of stuff) which can convert the sun-rays to electricity, but he is struggling to get the seed capital, banks cannot give him money probably because he is one of those who will not default or who will not try to get his loan written-off… and yes he do not have any property worth millions of rupees to have a collateral… on the other hand, there Pakistani Banks have written off the loans worth 250+ Billion Rupees, obviously this do dictate that loans are granted to the people who have ability to get it pardoned…

I know this little genius from Khazdar, great skills, can calculate numbers which an ordinary calculator cannot calculate… but he is son of poor fisherman, so he has to become one, as he have no other option, he cannot have proper schooling, he cannot have access to the right information/knowledge base, so let him only worry about how he is going to feed himself and his family.. ofcourse the this cycle will go on… the boy thinks he should not get marry as it will just increase one more looser…

There is a family in Peshawar, the father is an engineer ( not the one we have in our mind, he create things) and his 10/11 year old is another genius, last what i red about him is he created a kind of bulb which can lit with sunlight, well the father is not engineer by profession, he do something else to get food on his table…

Now, i example from one more breed, Jahangeer Badar, Sheikh Rasheed and many like them, who has been in politics from last 30/40 years, they have made great living, they fly all over the world, they have enjoyed the power and they have made sure no one with IQ greater than 30 should enter into politics… they have started as Me and many other country-men like me started, we are still where we started, the son of carpenter has to be carpenter, the son of shoe-maker is shoe-maker and the son of politician is the one who get treated like a prince…

Look at Balawal, what makes him different than me, the only difference is he was born in JAGEERDAR’s house, his parents are notorious for their looting and he is announced as a would prime minister of my country… sorry not my country he is would Prime Minister of Pakistan… as my country will be the country where even my son have equal opportunity to study and develop…

If i have to make Pakistan my country, then i have to get rid of all these politicians, as this is only mistake i have made, i have selected/elected/supported only those who are corrupt and these are the same who would not find a job of a PEON if they have to.. WE have to fix this, if didn’t do it today, then remember next time it would be our children who were blown off by the bombs, shot/raped by goons and thugs employed by these politicians… it will be us and our generation who would be suffering… It’s time to wake up, we have slept for too long.. can we do it?

Re: Why Am I Still Poor?

Agree with you friend....

Tundiy-e-baad-e-mukhalif sey na ghabra ae uqaab
Ye tu chalti hai tujhe oonchaa uraaney key liye

Its never easy to get success in lives. You gotta face all the challenges but be over them, you'll have to stop comparing yourself from others.
Its alwaz a big mistake to compare.

You and all the others who are striving hard for success may keep on reading people like Dale Carnegie. Trust me that really helps!
There is one quote of DC here for you:

“It isn't what you have, or who you are, or where you are, or what you are doing that makes you happy or unhappy. It is what you think about.”

So keep your thinking positive.. you'll surely be very successful inshallah.

SAD BUT TRUE!

Leaving the social characteristics out of the big picture is the biggest misconception in the midst of the under developed societies ----- first and foremost a flow chart of a model society would be essential to produce ideal citizens and their distinguished demeanor ----- how would you achieve all this ----- by setting up conformity of individual's life and conduct to moral and ethical principals, then ----- you would establish a compelling judicial system that urges equal, stringent but fair and just laws and parameters for every one, regardless of their gender, religion, ethnicity and social status or background.

Indigence or poverty would make a society susceptible to the grand larceny, petty larceny, deceit and disposition to lies.

Fair distribution of wealth plays a major roll in establishing almost a perfect society, how would you do that though? ----- you would enforce all basic traits of a model society by the virtue of education, truth, honesty and self esteem.

After you are successfully able to establish these attributes within the society that restrict what is possible and accepted, you further develop prevailing tendency of going otherwise as a social taboo for every one, as a result the society becomes an example of moral excellence.

All of the aforementioned factors play a vital roll by changing mental or emotional outlook of the people and, the product naturally shows up in the form of model citizens or individuals.

Nuf said!

you forget the real culprits .. the civilian & security establishment. They are the actually suckers .. politicians are just 10% of the problem !

But in the end Pakistan is the victim of its own, the geographic location & the people !

Kaheen app yeh tu nahi kehna chah rahay

Nahi tera nashay'mn Pakistan key wadiyaaN
tu Shaheen hay basera ker arab kay sehraaóoN maiN

It is not the challenges which scares me, it is the containment of the success after defeating the challenge, I transferred my wealth to Pakistan, I started an SME their and now the challenge should be "to find client base" but instead, I am facing a strange kind of challenge, their is not electricity, so the computers and other equipments cannot work, every other month their is a price hike in utilities ( unable to budget the expenses) and govt. set to create political mayhem and let no opportunity pass to get it... now what should i focus to, remember, being an ordinary Pakistani, i am not allowed to have Flour Mill, Sugar Mill and my access to other businesses has been blocked.. i am not eligible to bank loans/financing, so what challenge should i beat...

What you have said is applicable if a society has to born from scratch, 1400 years ago, Islam did the same to arabs...

Now we need a different mindset, the one which shall bring in the right leaders, people of Pakistan at this stage have demonstrated that they are far better humans then their leaders, what ever contribution the people make are wasted by the political leadership... they corrupt everyone, yes they are from our society but real question is, does they truly represent the majority??? does the majority knows how corrupt they are and is OK with the fact?

These politicians provide them the ticket to do what they have did to the country... Ayoub, Yahya, Zia, Mushraf, all of them had political coverage, the politicians did all they can to keep them in power... yet they were the people who should have kept them checked all the time, the establishment only rules when these very people ( politicians) does not do their job right.. remember, it was politicians who brought Ayoub an on-duty General to the cabinet...

What kind of struggle?

What kind of formulae that you used to succeed.

Be specific.

Otherwise this essay might have been written by a black American about the USA. Just change few terms and names.

No this is not an effort to equate Pak to USA.

It is just that Pakistani have to work harder than Americans but the success is there.

Educated Pakistanis should realize that for English-literate youth, the world is the job market and not just Pak.

Some thing Javaid Choudhary wrote :

The Point of Whole "ESSAY" is that we as an individual or a nation cannot prosper if we keep negotiating or letting the loosers like Zardari, NS and Altaf takes the decisions... We do need to step up for our right to have the right leadership...

we cannot change Zardari/NS etc in a day, but we can force them to pick the right candidate for our constituency, or is it seems to be impossible for us? for how long likes of Sheikh Rasheed and other corrupts shall represent us? we need to show them the door... do you think you can do it? it all depends what you think...

As far as i have known you from your posts, you are satisfied with the corrupt mafia we have and you are the one who supports the any thing which protect these good for nothing politicians... if this is the mind set of the majority, then the nation should prepare to have worse than zardari and NS... if not, then there is still hope for improvement...