whose mind is more dirty?

when there are jokes with ‘dual’ meanings etc..

the one making the joke

or

the one who gets it??

:hmmm:

Re: whose mind is more dirty?

If I’m the one with the dirty mind how come you know what I’m talking about… :faizy:

Takes two to Tango. :yahoo: :shoaby:

The one making the joke has the dirtier mind, IMO.

Because as your mind is exposed to various situations, information, and the ways that language can be interpreted…it’s not really your fault if your mind is able to come up with more than one meaning to something that a person says. The thoughts that come in your mind are not really in your control. It can even be considered a positive thing to be able to think in a broad way. HOWEVER…you DO have control over what you CHOOSE to say. And that’s why the person making the joke would have the dirtier mind.

And if you look at it from an Islamic perspective…we are not held accountable for the thoughts that enter out mind/heart…but we are held accountable if we voice them and put them into action.

Yours

Is baat per bhi poora mazmoon likh mara

Thanks for that… very usefull. :k:

so the person saying it has dirtier mind…but the one who gets it…isn’t much less dirty…no? :hmmm:

Whether I'm telling it or hearing it, my mind is dirtier every time.

Acha keeya hain Bhai saab.

RV keep up the good posts. :k:

YUP. You don’t have to read it. It’ll save you the maatha phaating. :chai:

Nomi elaborate with examples - crack a joke , will ya:)

Both.

"clean" minded will not understand "dirty" joke or will not take dual meaning in to "dirty" way.

Whats wrong with dirty mind. we are not 12 year old kids anyways.

btw i feel more bad when i cannot understand a dirty double meaning joke. Makes me feel like a naive :(

Gosh!! I love your posts :cheer:

There is nothing likle a dirty mind' and aclean mind' in making such jokes. Jokes are for fun and one just needs to consider the timing and the person he is making the joke to.That's all.

so basically both minds are equally dirty.....one is just proactive...right??

Pfft the woman's mind is more dirty because she is not supposed to know what this stuff means and they are supposed to be pure.

totally agreed.

Sorry Iconoclast … I’m gonna follow redvelvet in the mazmoon thing …

All

Please read Bloom’s Taxonomy here is a diagram: http://edorigami.wikispaces.com/file/view/blooms_taxonomy.jpg/31637495/blooms_taxonomy.jpg

It suggests that those who are able to create concepts are more advanced in those concepts than people who can merely understand them alone.

Some people would have knowledge about the concepts due to exposure some who would be able (or who have enough cognitive ability) to work out what the joke may mean and hence move into the domain of comprehension. A person telling a dirty joke he has heard is merely applying it. A person who ponders over how it is constructed and why it may mean something and tells others about it … i.e. explains it explicitly to someone has a dirtier mind than one who simply tells the joke. The one who creates similar dirty jokes has a dirtier mind and the one who can evaluate or judge something to be dirtier than another joke and improve on it perhaps by physically acting out the joke is dirtier minded still.

Now it is no surprise that amongst the most pious people when they used to travel past certain people who would raise certain ideas, these pious people would shut their ears in order to remain clueless of the subject matter. Because it was merely a matter of hearing the idea and their minds would be sharp enough to fill the gap. This does not make their mind dirty, but capable. To be dirty minded would be the following:

a) The desire to listen to a joke from someone who is known for dirty jokes - it does not matter whether the person understand it or not because is about cognitive ability.

b) The desire to ponder over the dirty meaning and laugh about it - it should be considered what the person does when he obtains the dirty meaning.

c) The desire to tell it to others - Simply telling the joke whilst knowing it is dirty constitutes a desire to tell others, but those who tell it to others whilst not knowing the double meaning are not blameworthy.

d) The desire to create more bizarre iterations off the joke is indulgence in the dirt.

A dirty mind is not how capable it is at understanding the dirty concepts nor really about how well it can reproduce them, but of course this stage would not be reached by careful minds, but how much it desires entertaining the content of the dirty jokes and desire for spreading them does indicate dirty mindedness.

Understanding E=MC^2 and coming up with E=MC^2 are two different things. :chai: