Re: Who’s ready for Ramadan
first few rozas r gona iftar after 7 ![]()
doing for what? for changing pakistani society? nada. there are enough people there that if they want they can bring about a change, they dont need someone from outside to come and guide them, because if they dont have the will you can have thousands of ppl making a change and nothing will happen.
so I am doing what I do, i.e. focus on Ramdan in my way, and hopefully be closer to faith and make the most of the month and carry forward good practices of the month to the rest of teh year. ..and let others do what they want, its between them and god.
PS: popcorn fumes cause lung cancer.
Yaar wo urdu main ek misal hay.. “Bhens kay aagay been bajanay ka koi faida nahi”
Kiu been apni ko zaya kar rahey ho?
Re: Who's ready for Ramadan
doing for what? for changing pakistani society? nada. there are enough people there that if they want they can bring about a change, they dont need someone from outside to come and guide them, because if they dont have the will you can have thousands of ppl making a change and nothing will happen.
so I am doing what I do, i.e. focus on Ramdan in my way, and hopefully be closer to faith and make the most of the month and carry forward good practices of the month to the rest of teh year. ..and let others do what they want, its between them and god.
PS: popcorn fumes cause lung cancer.
how u r saying many r bringing change? since u r saying u are focusing on ur actions not others!
ahh fraudz dont be an Ostrich keyboarder!
ps. i am getting ready for rozaz when i have to deal with actual fumes.
zarbul misal ![]()
ur bhens is like a bhen> bolay to sister :halo:
we all r actors. do wat u can. so live n let LIVE. ![]()
Mujey vietnamese nahi aati.
each year I just get upset looking at the commercialization of ramadan, the twisting of Ramadan by extremists and then their attacks, and the hypocrisy of the nation as the same bay hayai is moved to after iftaar in programming.
and when the month ends it as if no one really learnt anything...its back to the same chor bazari, ghunda gardee, haram khori, that is common place in our society.
so sorry for being a party pooper, luckily as Ramadan arrives my skepticism and cynical views give way to what I need to do and not worry about the actions and intentions of others.
yeah .. roza is the most personal of all ibadaat.. not for anyone . but for Allah.. and its so magical how u r not terrorized by shaitaan and u can do a lot of ibadaat without being lazy and depressed...
i guess i am just selfish..
i know.
tell me something dat u know ![]()
He knows one thing about you, that you belong to dairy farming business. (when he suggested to me that stop playing my Been)
Phir kiu boltay ho vietnamse bhai jaan? ![]()
how u r saying many r bringing change? since u r saying u are focusing on ur actions not others!
I did not say many are bringing change. I said that there are many people in pakistan, if they want to bring a change they can bring about a change themselves, and if they dont want to change no one can make them change.
ahh fraudz dont be an Ostrich keyboarder!
by focusing on my own actions and makign sure I do as well as i can? you may call it ostrich, i call it focusing on my own deeds.
hahaha, funny and true ![]()