i want to ask a question usa with all its hardware and technolgical edge battering a small town of resistance fighters ?
whoes brave?
salute the brave sons
Re: whoes brave? usa or a small town?
*Originally posted by kabir: *
i want to ask a question usa with all its hardware and technolgical edge battering a small town of resistance fighters ?
whoes brave?
salute the brave sons
You mean the ones executing innocent Iraqi men, women and children they have used as human shields before fleeing the battlefield? The ones desecrating mosques, hospitals and schools by turning them into military fortresses? The ones keeping chained and beaten hostages in slaughterhouses?
That's what you think is brave?
MV, you as a non-Desi see the concept of Bravado a bit differently from how we view it in Pakistan. This whole notion of Bravery is fed to us from the time we are born until we die. It’s very hard to explain, but it is different. Our culture places a lot of importance to Bravado. If you are not brave, then you are Darpouk (or unbrave) which means you are a girlyman. So physical power is not only valued in our culture, but it is looked up to. Every little Paki kid wants to be Sultan Rahi (our equivalent of John Wayne) just like in the US all white little boys want to be professional Baseball players and black little boys want to play in the NBA or become pimps.
I hope you find this informative. I am here to teach you a bit from my culture.
What the hell are you blabbering and I thought my posts have no sense…chalo acha hai, you are almost on my level. Keep it up!
Ali - You are right about your case, but you missed me by a few furlongs.
No Sir, You got me wrong, you been behind me so either you back me or sack me. Coz I’m the Captain of this ship ![]()
Apparently, the forces didnt find as much resistance as they expected, (they left with the civilians according to one source) so now they're going round rather heroically blowing up parked cars on the roadside. Yep..thats the real enemy.
Re: Re: whoes brave? usa or a small town?
*Originally posted by myvoice: *
You mean the ones executing innocent Iraqi men, women and children they have used as human shields before fleeing the battlefield? The ones desecrating mosques, hospitals and schools by turning them into military fortresses? The ones keeping chained and beaten hostages in slaughterhouses?
That's what you think is brave?
No he meant the terrorist who bomb innocent civilians from their B52's. Who capture and destroy a hopsital so that the world can't see the murder and mayhem they have inflicted on women and children. The people who sit in front of their TV and gloat and clap while watching "shock and awe". The ones who elect a fundamentalist christian extremist to the white house. They are the real terrorists.