Who will win the Indo/ Pak Series

Looking at the squad just announced by Pakistan, who do you think will win the test series.

Pakistani Squad:

http://www.gupistan.com/gs/showthread.php?t=175513

Re: Who will win the Indo/ Pak Series

No doubts about it in my mind, nor I had for Aus tour.

Test Series -> India has a little bit of advantage..so I think India should win the test series....bowling department is more or less similar - the indian test batting team is more experienced and patient.

ODI -> If Pakistan put up the show as they did in Australia(i think they emerged as wonderful ODI unit) they should be runaway winners in this form. Their utility players will succeed a lot on the subcontinent

Koi Shaq????

Waise Ehsan Bhai agar India Haar gaya, tou please khuda ke liye is thread ko dafan ker dena.:p

Easiest poll to vote on, **ever. Really.

I voted India as they clearly have the edge but then i hope i'm wrong ..... in case i'm wrong i would like to throw a pie into Mr. Game's face and don't ask me what's gonna be in the pie ;)

:smiley: Are you willing to take a pie on your face if Pakistan lose 3-0? Because I don’t even need to go out on a limb to predict that!

Khair 3-0 jese halaat bhi nahi hain, but it could be 2-0 with a draw or same as last year, 2-1 that is.

Tests will be the key for Pakistan. They are certainly the underdogs and recent Test efforts have been pathetic to say the least. ODI's are a whole new ball game, anything can happen.

^ PCB is more focussed on "ODIs" (Hint: prepare for WC 2007) as the test matches are not as glamorous (comparably) and do not draw as much crowds (in Pakistan). So you can see our ODI team is very competitive while test matches are treated as step child.

India ofcourse.

In fact without Shoab, the state Ranji teams will give a good fight to this PCB squad

That’s true, but I disagree with this policy. The true mettle of a team can only be shown in 5 day contests and series victories are decided by test matches. A few thukkas in ODI’s here and there will not do Pakistan cricket much good because it will reflect poorly on the quality of the players produced.

the polls' at the mo reflect the correct picture i'd say, my prediciton :TESTS: india will win :ODI's: 50-50 hopefully shabi will recover by the time odi's commence.

no team has good bowling....
it will just a question of which team can face the opponent's spinners better....

i expect draws....
seriously, with tendlia and shoaib out of the series, the 'battle' has dried up and i see draws coming up clearly....

I don't know why we had to go ahead with this tour?
Pakistan is ‘Under prepared’ and weakened by the player's injuries and mismanagement.
Top it up with non-consistent and subdued performances from the last tour, and you have a recipe for another chaotic month ahead.

Pakistan should have called off the tour when it had the chance to do so.

Pakistan play far better and ‘Superior’ cricket than India. Loosing both series now could tilt the balance to the other side for many years to come.

The writing is on the wall I'm afraid

However it would be priceless to be proven wrong

^ if they play 'far better and superior' cricket than India, why are you worried about them losing to India? once a cat always a cat on the wall

I don’t care about the squad. It doesn’t matter who looks to be stronger, if we’re going to have a poll, I vote for Pakistan.

---------------x--------------

Because Pakistan’s cricket is passing through a difficult phase, mostly it is self
Inflicted wound and pain + the idiotic policies that have spoil the riches.

The pathetic ways of BCCI in handling this tour or the previous ones perhaps should have been used for canceling the tour and reconsolidation.

You don’t seem to hold a Point validated, even if you see one right under your nose
Pakistan play ‘far superior cricket’ does not imply that ‘winning’ is guaranteed.
It has been superior due to the best & countless Pace Bowling Pairs used by Pakistan which was not far off in quality from the WI or the Australians.

Abundant spin bowlers in the recent past is 2nd to none. Pak was always way ahead in this.

Prolific Opening pair of (SA’AS) in the recent past was the talk of the cricket world

Effective use of a ‘Slogger’ as an opening batsman paid off many a times.

Experiments in the mid order paid off several times in shape of Ejaz/Akram/Razzak/Mahmood/Moin and Rashid.

All these ^ factors were based on some natural instinct, Captaincy and joint heads.

I am sure India will win it,

But i pray from God who can do unthinkable things, that pak win it .

Ameen

I agree with you on that.