Who Will Marry Her!

Its very uncomfortable comment to be heard, even if you are not the person being talked about, yet I have seen many of them being pitied, end up better than those who comment.

So share some stories. I’ll share some.

1- A resident with me, about whom a couple of people made this comment, “she looks as if she is going to collapse any minute, who’ll marry her”. Few months later she was married to a physician, who switched his job from another state to be with her.

2- A distant aunt who’s own sister said something like, “she is so fat and on top of that has so many acne scars on her face, who will marry her”, she was married to a handsome man, has children much more beautiful than her sister’s and MIL, FIL who love her like their own daughter.

3- A class mate whom some used to call a little taller than midget, had a love marriage to another who was more than 6 feet.

Re: Who Will Marry Her!

Thanks for sharing, I just love stories like that. Gives me hope for myself being both short and dark complexioned. Lol

Oh don't you just love a happy ending..... I've got one....

There was this girl who used to get treated really badly by her cruel stepmother and step sisters. They used to make her dress in old clothes and do all the housework whilst they went out enjoying themselves. People used to think she was their servant and never thought of her as marriage material. Anyway cut a long story short, she ended up getting married to a prince who had a weird women's shoe fetish and lived happily ever after.

^ :hehe:

same was said about me.

I got married.

The End.

Oh God why did I even read this thread.. old memories are coming back to me...I love how all the stories you shared have happy endings they all got married..but guess what im still single :D even after getting rid of layers of fat... can anyone find a 'rishta' for me so that I can share my story with a happy ending :D

Dil bahlanay ko khayal acha hai dost!!!

jiske saath qismat meN hogii, ho jaayegii...logoN ko tension lene kii kia zaroorat hai?

Who will marry her? The man who is destined to. Bass.

No one's ever said that to me. But I am sure people have made comments like that...logon ko bahana chahiye hota hai doosron pe batein karne ka. Koi vaja zuroori nahin hoti. I've seen people make comments about innocent kids being too dark and Allah in ka naseeb acha kar de...jab baray hon to rang saaf hojaye. To mein kya cheez hoon?

Marriage is wonderful with the right person...but its not a life goal. Getting married is not a happy ending either...there's a lonnngggg road after that. Now if you accomplish your goals, get married, raise good kids, do some good for others and fulfill your dreams...that's a happy ending.

Live your life...shaadi or no shaadi. If I have a daughter, I don't care if she never gets married...I'd want her to become financially independent and then do good for people around her. That's all I'd ask of her.

i know a lady about whom i'm told that she has been mentally challenged all her life due to childhood meningitis that she had. she attracted all kinds of sympathies from all kinds of people including her own extended family members. everyone was genuinely worried about her future.

guess what? she came to Canada with her parents at the age of 15...she got married to a man from India at age 21. they have been married for the last 35 years. they have wonderful children who have excelled as adults. their sons and daughters are professionals.

ise kahte haiN jise Allah nawaaze use kaun rok sake. :)

This girl lived on our street, she was so nice an pretty. All older women use to say “she is going to make a man very happy”
She end up making many men happy. :ast:

she became a good barber.

was it because her name is barbara?

Did Barbara get married?

:D yeah she did. Funny she only had boys. like 6 or 7.
She use never sent them to a barber, she cut their her self.
Save money made husband extra happy.

What a lovely story

But the boys must be hurting real bad

yeah the little one would cry while getting hair cut.. she would cry with them :(
Hubby would say why dont I take them some where else for hair cut.

Thank God. From earlier post it was not clear to me what she was cutting.

^^

Are you sure now

Always some room for interpretation when it comes to Mr. Monk.