who was ghaus e azam?

why dont u enlighten us....
what does ghous mean????
and what does the addition of aazam to it mean????

hainnnnnn...who is pir Mihr Ali Shah Rahmatullah alai?
and what pigeon?
did he just rise the dead pigeon up? or like make it alive?

btw this rising of object, like pateela-handia is also common among hindu pandits...as black magic do exists.

Re: who was ghaus e azam?

Black magic is TOTALLY different from sufi-ism / Ruhaniyat... please do not confuse the two......

Armughal and Zobia, yes my comment was harsh and apologies for that.... everyone is entitled to their opinion on this thread and I respect that so, no, I will not be "pushing" my vies upon anyone else....
BUT to understand Sufi-ism / Ruhaniyat, you have to have knowledge of that path yourself.... ok, you can read about it BUT if you are NOT a believer then yes, it is a bit hard to accept..... only VERY few pple are chosen to be on the path... you DO NOT choose to go onto the path yourself.... ones that are on the Ruhaniyat path do NOT divulge information etc ... why would they??? Everyone is entitled to their own views... it is NOT up to them to change the views of others.....

First and foremost for ALL muslims is our Kalima..... there is only One God, Allah, and Our beloved Rusool Paak (SAW) is his Messenger.....

Ruhaniyat does NOT go against this.... Ruhaniyat is all about LOVE for our Beloved Prophet (SAW) ... it is NOT about accepting a Wali as your God....

I'm not saying that I know everything there is to know about this topic (as I hardly know anything)... but yes, I am a believer... and am always learning..... just please don't disrespect others' beliefs as all these beliefs do spring from that one kalima that makes us muslims....

thanks

did he have magical powers......and could cure the sick and make dead birds fly etc??

^ nomi tumhe sakoon nahi ? :smack:

well its gud u want to know about the most beloved saint Hazrat ghous e azam r,a...i hope sure u have seen my thread in this section,you should have read from there , to gain some knowledge about Ghous e pak,, ..

sister the problem here is that ppl don know about islam n they try to condem others sayin this is shirk ,that is shirk ....well we all are muslims,if somebody is not satisfied with other believ/concepte then he or she sholud keep their ways,ALLAH SUBHANAOTALLAH will ask each person about his OWN believe not for the believes of others....

first the lady who made the thread only asked about Hazrat ghous e azam,she did not give the supplimentry question of shirk ur refferening towards..secondly, NO MUSLIM CAN PRAISE ANY ONE MORE THEN ALLAH SUBHANAOTALLAH....he can't ALLAH IS ALMIGHTY, RAB UL QAIYINAT....ALLAH ki shan hum insaan ki sooch sai bhi oper hai...app nai ALLAH ki khudayai ko kiya samjha hai kai woh kissi insan kai kehnai sai kam ya zaiyada hojayai gi???????ALLAH ki shan ko insaan kai lafzoon ki zaroorat nahin hai.....ALLAH is THE ALMIGHTY..if someone is prasing Hazrat Ghou e azam,then i dosen't mean they're praising them naozubillah over ALLAH...yea batein appkai demagh mein kaisai ajatein hain samaj sai bahar baat hai...
im attaching some thing for u to read,,u might understand...!!!maybe not,in this u will find the answer of ur qurry..

Some persons say that to utter "Ya Sheikh Abdul Qaadir Jilani Sha'in lillah" is Shirk because one is making partnership with Allah Ta’ala (committing Shirk) by asking for assistance from the creation of Allah Ta'ala. They say that one can only ask directly from Allah Ta’ala. The Ahle Sunnah Wal Jama'at believes that it is absolutely permissible to say "Ya Sheikh Abdal Qaadir Jilani Shai un lillah" when asking for assistance from those servants of Allah Ta'ala whom He has appointed as helpers of the Ummah.

We understand from the verse "Iyya ka Na'budu Wa Iy'ya ka Nas Ta'een" (You Alone we worship and You Alone we ask for Help), which is found in Surah Fateha, that the True Helper is Allah Ta'ala. But it is Allah Ta’ala who has appointed helpers from within His servants to assist the creation with His permission.

Sayyiduna Shah Abdul Azeez Muhaddith Delhwi (alaihir rahmah) explains the Tafseer of the verse "Iy'ya ka Na'budu Wa Iy'ya Ka Nastaeen" by writing: "Here, it should be understood that to ask for assistance from anyone other than Allah, by putting full trust and not thinking of it as a marvel of Almighty Allah, is prohibited. But, if the attention is towards Allah and then to think of a person as the splendour of Almighty Allah and by keeping the means and wisdom of Almighty Allah before you, if one asks from anyone other than Allah, then this is not far from the Wisdom of Almighty Allah. This action is permissible and allowed in Shari’ah. To ask for help in this way is not really asking from someone but Allah, but in reality it is to ask from Allah." (Tafseer Azeezi)

As long as a person bears this fact in mind that the True and Real Helper is Allah Ta'ala and no matter whom he asks from, it will be through the Mercy of Allah Ta'ala, then it is permissible to ask from such a person. This can never be termed as Shirk.

sorry i fail to understd ur point....plz elaborate..

well i might ask u who are u ,a professor of islam,Alim e deen ????wht is the source from wich u measure that now this is fine and,till this is not ok becouz here bidah starts????ALLAH has given his beloved Aulia status,who we we to decide?,ALLAH has given Ghous e pak the status on wich he will remain ....who are u to say i quote . yet Ghous e Azam isnt even near the dust of the sahaba!!!!!ur commeting giunnah saying such things for those who u don even know properly,u have no information abt them wht so ever..naam unka hi baqi rehta hai jinhein ALLAH chahta hai..

plz try to read,gain some knowledge abt ur deen e islam.....when talking don forget how to say wht to say....becarefull about ur words u use for such such peoples who are by grace of ALLAH SUBHANAOTALLAH has high status..

have u ever thought why they are thousands n millions of muslims around the world who give respect to Hazrat ghous e pak so much .........im sure u know that ALLAH jissai chahta hai uska zikar buland kardaita hai.... why the world don remember firon, and other evils ......because ALLAH don want them to be reminded ALLAH made them nishan e ibrat forever.....

if u don agree to something then its ur opinion but don make fun of others believe learn to respect them,...:)

Yes ur rite,sprituality,kisi ko samjhana aik bohat lamba procedure hai ,,its like if u have heart who could understand the delicasies of sufism.....ppls take wrong concept of sufiism....its not a tawaaz ganda thing......

ji ab tho kurb e qayamat kai asar start hochukein hain..

plz correct urself,magicians do magic.....saints,aullia ,walis are ALLAH'S ppls so plz dont becareful wen u say somthing....

u might go to the magician if u want too see some tricks..

well appki baton sai lagta hai kai app sufism sai wakif naheen hain,its fine but remember sufism is not abt tawez ganda,those are fake ppl who does these kinnda stuff,to make money.....

app apni maloomat mein ezafa karein....perhein iss barai mein....app doctor kai pass jatein hain...kia doctor appko sehat dait ahai shafa daita hai???naheen na.....tho sehat shifa,rozi risq dainai wali zaat ALLH hi ki hai,Wali aur aulia ALLAH tho sirf wasila hain....

i think before questining her u should go and read urself ur gain knowledge meaning of GHOUS....

There is nothing wrong with using the title such as Ghaus-e-azam for such people as Sh. Abdul Qadir Jillian.

The Title of Sh. Abdul Qadir Jillian of Ghaus-e-azam simply mean "Great Helper" and those who have look at the life of the Sh. Abdul Qadir Jillian will know that he benefited so many people physically and spiritually by touching their hearts. Those who use these title do not claim he is the "Greatest Helper" as this title would only be for Allah (swt); Nor do they claim that Sh. Abdul Qadir Jillian is a "Great Helper" without the will and doing of Allah (swt). They are fully aware that Allah (swt) gave the ability to Sh. Abdul Qadir Jillian to carry out the excellent work that he did and live the noble life that he had.

some people use these titles too much when they could easily use the full name of the person they speak off. But that could be to do with the fact the way they been brought up and taught knowing these great people by these great titles; and titles are given to those who have high values. However I do not see why some people may object; these titles are mainly used in poems and manqabats,naats which is acceptable I believe. Furthermore in talks and speeches educated men and women as a whole referred to these people by their full names. Their is no harm in using these titles and people should not stress too much on these title nor call object to it and be silly in calling it shirk?

There are a lot of things which people do out of love and respect but why must we deem it mandatory on others or on the other hand force people to stop doing it. This is one of those petty arguments to divide the ummah..... But I am glad it is discussed in a respected manor as we have a duty upon our self's to find out what these titles mean and ensure they fit the character of the person they refer to and more importantly ensure these titles are appropriately to use and do not include shirk.

for all those who wantto know about HAZRAT GHOUS E PAK R A..plz see my thread...and for those who still argue for the sake of jus argument,then i can't say anything

wali,auliaAllah,saints...are ppl of ALLAH SUBHANAOTALLAH.....they don do anything for their will,their will is in ALLAH's command......they do wht ALLAH wants them to do....because of such respected ppl Islam spread through all cornners of the world...

plz be united as muslim ummah..

Wisdom From Huzoor Ghaus-e-Azam Radiallahu Anh – The Significance of Sincere Devotion
Allah Ta’ala states in the Holy Qur’an regarding the significance of sincere devotion, “Yes, the sincere exclusive devotion is to Allah only.” Surah 39, Verse 3] In another verse Allah Ta’ala states, “Neither their flesh reaches to Allah nor their blood, but your piety reaches Him.” Surah 22, Verse 37]Hazrat Khwaja Hassan Basri (Radiallahu Ta’ala Anh) has said, “I asked Huzaifa (Radiallahu Ta’ala Anh), “What is meant by sincere devotion (Ikhlas)?” He replied, “I once asked Rasoolullah (Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam), “What is meant by sincere devotion?” Rasoolullah (Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam) replied, “I once asked Jibra’eel (Alaihis Salaam), “What is meant by sincere devotion?” He replied, “I once asked the Lord of Might and Glory, “What is meant by sincere devotion?” So the Lord replied, “It is a secret, a part of My secret knowledge, which I entrust to the heart of anyone I love among My servants.”””””It is reported that Rasoolullah (Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam) once said, “For every truth there is a real meaning to be experienced, and a servant will not experience the real meaning of sincere devotion until he no longer likes to be praised for any work he performs for the sake of Allah.”Hazrat Sa’eed Ibn Jubair (Radiallahu Ta’ala Anh) said, “The meaning of sincere devotion is that the servant devotes his religion sincerely to Allah, that he puts it into practice for the sake of Allah, that he attributes no partner to Him in his religion, and that he does not seek to impress anyone with his religious practice.”Hazrat Fuzail Ibn Ayaz (Radiallahu Ta’ala Anh) said, “To neglect one’s religious practice for the sake of other people is a form of hypocrisy. To perform one’s religious practice for the sake of other people is a form of polytheistic idolatry (Shirk). As for sincere devotion, it is being afraid that Allah Ta’ala might chastise you for either of these two offenses.”Hazrat Abul Hussain Bushanji (Radiallahu Ta’ala Anh) has said, “Sincere devotion is so subtle that the two recording angels do not take note of it, the devil cannot corrupt it and one’s fellow human being is quite unaware of it.”Hazrat Ruwaim (Radiallahu Ta’ala Anh) said, “Sincere devotion means removing one’s admiring gaze from the action performed.”Hazrat Abu Yaqoob Al Makfoof (Radiallahu Ta’ala Anh) said, “Sincere devotion means that a person keeps his good deeds hidden, just as he conceals his bad deeds.”It was Hazrat Zunnoon Misri (Radiallahu Ta’ala Anh) who said, “Sincere devotion does not become complete, unless it is tested by truthfulness and practiced with patience. Nor does truthfulness become complete, unless it is pursued with sincere devotion and practiced with constant perseverance.” He also said, “There are three reliable symptoms of sincere devotion, namely: equal indifference to praise and blame from the common folk; a lack of interest in the impression made by good deeds; and regarding the reward for religious practice as a matter to be decided in the hereafter.” He further stated that sincere devotion is that which is safe from being corrupted by Shaitaan.Hazrat Abu Yaqoob Susi (Radiallah Ta’ala Anh) said, “Whenever people are sure that they can see a sincere devotion in their sincere devotion, their ‘sincere devotion’ is badly in need of a dose of sincere devotion.”Hazrat Abu Bakr Daqqaq (Radiallahu Ta’ala Anh) said, “The shortcoming of everyone who tries to be sincere in his sincere devotion is the tendency to admire his sincere devotion. If Allah wishes to purify his sincere devotion, He will therefore rid his sincerity of that tendency to admire his sincere devotion, so he will then be one who has been made sincere through purification, rather than once who tries to be sincere.”Hazrat Sahl Ibn Abdullah Tustari (Radiallahu Ta’ala Anh) once said, “No one can see through hypocritical display apart from one who is sincere.” Once, someone asked him, “What is the hardest thing for the lower self to bear?” He replied, “Sincere devotion, because the lower self has no share therein.”Hazrat Abu Uthman Al Maghribi (Radiallahu Ta’ala Anh) said, “Sincere devotion means forgetting to notice one’s fellow creatures through paying constant attention to the Creator.”Hazrat Junaid Baghdadi (Radiallahu Ta’ala Anh) said, “Sincere devotion is a secret between Allah Ta’ala and the servant. No angel is privy to it, to be able to record it, nor any devil, to be able to corrupt it, and no passionate desire, to be able to distort it.”Once, a person was with Hazrat Ibrahim Khawwaas (Radiallahu Ta’ala Anh) on a journey when they came to a place in which there were many snakes. The person relates, “Hazrat Ibrahim Khawwaas (Radiallahu Ta’ala Anh) laid his water-flask on the ground and sat down, so I too sat down. Then when the night turned cool and the air grew cold, out came the snakes. I yelled at the Shaikh in alarm, but he said, “Just remember Allah,” so I remembered Him and the snakes recoiled. But then they came back again, so I yelled at the Shaikh, and he gave me the same advice as before. I found myself in that same situation, right through to the break of day. Then, when the dawn had arrived, he stood up and started walking, so I walked along with him. Suddenly, out of the seat of his pants, there fell a huge serpent, which had gathered itself into a coil. “Did you not feel it?” I asked, but he replied, “No, it has been a long time since I spent a night as pleasant as this last one.””Subhaanallah! This is the condition of those who are truly sincere in their worship of Almighty Allah.May Allah Ta’ala grant us the Taufeeq to be sincerely devoted in our worship and to avoid worshipping for the sake of showing others, Ameen.Compiled from Ghunyalit Taalibi Tareeqal Haq by​* Huzoor Ghaus-e-Azam Shaikh Abdul Qadir Jilani Radiallahu Ta’ala Anh*]

Everyone is entitled to their opinions but please be a little more respectful. The aforementioned gentleman ( I will not use his title as there as those who object) was of the family of the Prophet (SAW) both from his maternal and paternal side.
and also lets respect each other's view. Not jump the gun and ram our views down each others throats!

Love you! :)