Who to invite?

How do you decide who you want to invite to your wedding? I know we don’t have any control over relatives and our parents friends but what abt your own circle?

Also, would you invite your freinds of the opposite sex (if you have any) to your wedding? Your significant other doesnt have a problem with it and you dunno how ur parents might react to it but do you think that one thing (inviting them to teh wedding) could be the cause of trouble later on in the marriage, or cause gossip and rumors between families?

Re: Who to invite?

invit ur friends , ur parent's friends , Avoid to create RUSH there better few but quality Crowd

:yawn:

:sleep2:

err...anyone that we aren't having a fight with currently. i don't think there should be anything wrong with inviting friends of the opposite gender. it would be fun i think.

ofcourse...all depends on the budget/hall size.

Unfortunately with just relatives alone, its gnna be alot of ppl .. n majority relatives i dont really care abt..friends can understand if u dont want to invite too mnay ppl..but unfortunately relatives like to make big fusses :hoonh:

:k: Well said …

Somtimes if the functions becom over Crowded , then its again didnt seem to be decent and comfortable for the guests as well

sara :snooty:

What :bummer:

if ur a desi..just ask ur parents to handle the invitations..

We are not desi …we are Valietyyyyyyyyy

:cb:

desi ho ya vilaiety..koi farq nahi parta

Thing is that i wanna invite one of my gud friends, who's a guy..my fiance's alright wiht it, but i'm afraid of how my parents'll react and if it'll cause any gossip among my family or tension with the inlaws, if not now, than later on.. :(

Aaana i didnt mean that .. i was kidding …

Screme ..dotn worry abt that , :insha: everything will be alright ..

pretend he is your fiance's friend ;). that's what i'm going to do :p

K u chalakooo masi ...Marva na dena Bechare kooo

My parents know he’s not :smiley:
Ok i knw its not such a big deal n i dint really think abt it before..but some1 mentioned to me that there cud be gossiping and it cud cause problmz wiht the husband and stuff..so its better not to take chances?

:hinna:

strange that you are asking us this questions becasue everyone has their own situation. Like I may have friends form college who i ABSOLUTELY want to invite and you may not etc

I guess you are the best judge of who to invite and who to now

yaar screw the gossipers. if your fiance knows the relationship between you and your friend (and i am assuming he is your best friend, so he is almost like a brother), then who cares if there is gossiping.

It's easy to say that, in fact that's what I wud normally say.. but this is kinda weird situation..