Who thinks like a Pakistani?

sadzz,
no one's stopping you guys to discuss the cultural concepts of Pakistani society but YOU or I have absolutely no right to say things like "Pakistanis are hypocrites, Pakistanis are chamchas" blah blah.....It's easy for you guys to make comments like these because you have spent most of your lives abroad, you did not face the hardships of people in Pakistan, they did/do....You don't know what kinda struggle people go through back home..what kinda life an 'average' Pakistani lives....It's not really easy for you to understand why they behave the way they do. Aur bas, it's not our right to judge them like this. The least you or I can do is not insult them with such remarks.

CA,

everyone goes thru hardships. Not just pakistanis.

I dont want to start another argument with you in Nadia's thread, its not fair on her. Plus as she said, this is not a pakistan bashing thraed.

I wish sometimes u saw that we werent bashing, merely sharing our opinion and yes, sometimes they happen to be not good.

Bibi, Khuda ko jaan deni hai. Kaisi batain karti ho.

You should be grateful to us as we conveniently converted direction to Pakistan of an otherwise * Nadia bashing thread* :bailan:

Maan mera Ehsaan, Arey naadaan…

Bun kababs please :gizzy:

sambrialian Bhai my quota for serious posts for this week has already reached its limit :smiley: Ok this is the last one.

You are right about our resposibiliy, which we ignore conveniently and blame others for all the ills.

You may or may not have noticed a pleasent change in trafic police. Now they dont accept bribe ( at least in Metropolitan area). They issue tickets (chalaan) because they get about 15-20% commission on these chalaan from govt. Now at least in my city if someone tries to bribe trafic police they dont accept it because they are already earning extra money by doing these chalaans.

From these example any person can understand that the root cause of corruption at lower level is poverty. If you provide them basic needs of life they dont have to do it.

I am full of praise for the person who gave the idea to trafic police. Which increased the govt revenue and also provided thier officers to earn estra money halaal way. I hope if other depts can find such innovative ideas for the betterment of employees

OMG!! Do you get that too Sadzz!! I get it so many times from my cousins. They call ppl from India with weird names in Urdu that I’m not even familiar with. I find it so disgusting. I don’t know why being some from Pakistan, you are supposed to hate Indians by default!! It bugs the hell out of me!

*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
maybe then they should get the hell out of Pakistan? that would be the principled thing to do. they can maybe join Afghanistan perhaps since that's what they seem to pine for. this way they can be closer to the culture they value more than their country. they'll also be able to enjoy all the wonderful fruits of Afghanistan such as the Taliban, the daisycutters and everything in between.

sorry again Nadia. but I can't stand these Punjabis, Sindhis, Balochis or whoever else who value their silly provinicial games over the national identity that binds us all.

No, you didn't get me. I didn't say in my post that they are not Pakistanis or anti-state or that they are Afghan. I said the sense of Pakistaniyat or a sense of nationhood hasn't flourished among them yet. I gather you've never been to Balochistan or to interior Sarhad or to the tribal areas. People living in these areas still identify themselves, rightly or wrongly, primarily by their tribes or their ethnicity.

I didn't say anywhere in my last pose that they are Afghans or they are closer to Afghans than to other pakistanis, or did I?. So before leaping to a conclusion read the posts carefully you are replying to. It will save you from humiliation. Just an advice from a friend.

Ciao bella!