who,s broadcasting in USA? /Willow TV showing in US/DirecTV(Merged)

Ok! unofficial statement of mufta tv “waikhan” union,
The post limit is reduced to 100 posts plus please submit $ 10.00 to my
swiss account # 024024 AIDUARF , phir dekhtin hain agay,:smooth::k:

ps’ me & cheeta use to share one langoti and swime in the same nahr,:snooty:

*Originally posted by funguy: *
To get the cricket for free:
New customer

Must sign up for a premium package 29.95 or greater for 1 year(TotalChoicew/local $39.99/mo;TotalChoicePlusw/local $42.99/mo.)

Must subscribe to ANY international channel (HindiDirect $29.99/mo. 3 channels; TamilDirect $$14.99/mo

Must use DVR/TIVO (Cost is $99) they will offer a rebate on first bill of $50, Net cost $49

Must use international dish 36" (Cost is $150) will provide a credit of $12.50 per month for 12 months, after 1 year net for 36" dish is $0.
First season is free now through 3/31, I do not know what will happen to next summers schedule or cost

Call the DirectTV International Desk @ 800-378-3309
To add to funguy's post.. the most feasible plan is as follows:

Discontinue Dish Network's local programming, but keep ARY+Geo. They will charge $5 access fee, so you will pay $30/mo to Dish and keep your options open for future Pak-Ind series on Dish (They won't remove the extra dish anyway).

Move basic and local programming to DirecTV ($29.99/mo) and get free dish (after monthly credits). Pay $125 for Pak vs Aus cricket. You are all set and your monthly bill will be roughly the same as it was when you were with Dish.

You will likely end up with 3 dishes on your roof and two receivers on top of your TV.

ps. Also start praying that Comcast doesn't end up with rights to WC in West Indies. That will really screw up this whole arrangement.

pps. Those who can get the dish installed will be better off with this approach. Those who can not should consider Willow.TV etc. The price is the same, in both cases.

^ You poor Americans. We Brits are much more advanced. A very small dish and £13 per month for the sports channel and you got the Series. Problem, what problem. :yawn:

Thats because Britishers play cricket. Can't really say the same for Americans. They have their own games, hence the rediculous pricing. Simple concepts of pricing and volume. :what a bummer vali smilie:

Pak vs Aus Series on Direct Tv?

AOA,
I have heard that series coming up of Pakistan Vs Australia is not being showed on Dish Network because Direct TV have gotten the rights to broadcast this series. I also confirmed it with direct tv that they are showing the series so if anyone possible who has account with dish network can confirm that if they are showing it.

There you go

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=171950&pagenumber=3#post2971290

^^ Pass the Salt guys,:hehe::k:

:kaboom:

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Thats because Britishers play cricket. Can't really say the same for Americans. They have their own games, hence the rediculous pricing. Simple concepts of pricing and volume. :what a bummer vali smilie:

The Game Responds:

*But Faisal bhai, have you noticed how Directv is offering a lot of cricket for 160 bucks? This competition might be a good thing as it might bring the prices down. People, That Is All.*

who is mufta and who is ASN?

*Originally posted by aash73: *
I am not sure if Mufta TV folks would be able to show this match (I hope I am SERIOUSLY wrong about it) as Dish Network is not showing it. I think ASN shows it if dish network people are showing it but since DirecTV has the rights, I am not sure what's going to happen.

Let's keep our fingers crossed

i have showed from SONY, ARY, PPV, and matches are coming on SKY too, which i will manage to stream.

there is no such thing called RIGHTS in my dictionary when it comes to cricket.

**hehe
dont worry bout DISH or Direc or Sky

buss with yalls help we make it happen

Contine this topic here please **

prices will come down only if more than 1 service providers are given rights to broadcast :bummer:

*Originally posted by the game: *

The Game Responds:

*But Faisal bhai, have you noticed how Directv is offering a lot of cricket for 160 bucks? This competition might be a good thing as it might bring the prices down. People, That Is All.* 

That is true. Its a demand and supply concept actually. Where Dish had monopoly, they overcharged us. Directv will do the same. If you go on Willow TV, you will notice that the same India series that they are showing to rest of the world for $29.99, the price is jacked up to $99.99 if you live in North America. What the hell is all that??? Thats because Directv asks them for a share and they increase the price a customer in North America has to pay. Ghunda gardi hai, aur kuch nahi.

*Originally posted by Arnold Shalwaar Nicker: *

there is no such thing called RIGHTS in my dictionary when it comes to cricket.
LOL.is liye to hum Desi hai :D

ghusaaa naan hooo bhaiyooo bas thooorrree diar intazaar kerlooo. Inshallah we will be watching cricket for free on our tvs in a year.

*Originally posted by pOOnjabii_munda: *
ghusaaa naan hooo bhaiyooo bas thooorrree diar intazaar kerlooo. Inshallah we will be watching cricket for free on our tvs in a year.
kida tvs mere bhai?:D

Direct TV got rights for next 6 series according to their website and Dish Network is not sure what they will be getting in next few months. I think we are screwed having Dish Network. protest to Dish Network and threten them to discontinue service if do not get rights for matches.

Only Direct TV and Mufta TV is showing so....don't expect a lot for next few months.

Aray bhai.. Dish ki jaan ko ronay se kiya hoga. DirecTV got the rights for 5 countries already. Now change with time. The most feasible plan was posted here:

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=171950&pagenumber=3#post2971290

Following that plan, you will still pay what you are paying right now to Dish, and still get all the cricket. Dish may still get Pak-India series in '05. So you should be ready from all aspects.

Gd’luck