who,s broadcasting in USA? /Willow TV showing in US/DirecTV(Merged)

Cricket Coverage in North America !!!!

Sorry If already discussed ....
Damn Dish network is not showing the matches (Aus , Pak) .. Following is the message by them .

Thank you for your interest in cricket on DISH Network. DISH Network does
not have the broadcast rights for Pakistan's Tour of Australia and will
unfortunately be unable to air this tour.

It has not yet been confirmed whether DISH will be able to carry the VB
Series.

We do look forward to bringing you more exciting cricket programming in the
future. Please check dishnetwork.com/cricket often for the latest updates.

How can we see the damn match then ..... Onlines are damn expencive ..............
I have to beg the Admins for goodness sake do some thing for me .. I wanna see the matches and thats about it ..........

Ok buddy, everyone wants to watch this series, everyone was waiting for this one damn series but its not like the admins have the power in the world to go dressed up like Neo from the matrix grab charlie by the neck and acquire the rights
prolly Mufta Unin will work, but they get their feed from dish and I think we can count on ASN to get feed from directtv but no one can push ASN, BABAA and sharaabi they just provide a service for free
so.... once again we all can ask and plead but we have to find ways to watch it, why not find places where they are showing mathes either paid or free and post it in the topic already started

since the demand will be very high looks like we WILL have to increase the 100 post limit, but woh to baad ki baat hy will let u guys know soon if we are showing or not.

*Originally posted by munda Pakistani: *
since the demand will be very high looks like we WILL have to increase the 100 post limit, but woh to baad ki baat hy will let u guys know soon if we are showing or not.
ohh tu aap bhi Muftay Tv union ka staff member hai :D

*Originally posted by jatt_pathan: *
ohh tu aap bhi Muftay Tv union ka staff member hai :D

Khaali member nahin...balkay Senior Member hai

I guess Dishnetwork wont show it. You guys should follow my lead and just buy a feed on the internet rather than relying on freebees. There are usually a bunch of different sites that sell feeds.

can u name some of them?

*Originally posted by elahi: *
I guess Dishnetwork wont show it. You guys should follow my lead and just buy a feed on the internet rather than relying on freebees. There are usually a bunch of different sites that sell feeds.

In the reliable list
One is Willow and the other is Dish network ...
And other bunch in your view?

*Originally posted by khiska-hoowa: *
Ok buddy, everyone wants to watch this series, everyone was waiting for this one damn series but its not like the admins have the power in the world to go dressed up like Neo from the matrix grab charlie by the neck and acquire the rights
prolly Mufta Unin will work, but they get their feed from dish and I think we can count on ASN to get feed from directtv but no one can push ASN, BABAA and sharaabi they just provide a service for free
so.... once again we all can ask and plead but we have to find ways to watch it, why not find places where they are showing mathes either paid or free and post it in the topic already started

One of the most knowledgeable replies ... Dude already said sorry if the topic is already discussed . Because did'nt see it in the first place , Otherwise I was not gonna do any "shan main gustakhi ".............

*Originally posted by Sharaabi: *

Khaali member nahin...balkay Senior Member hai
accha jii hamey pata nahi ta :D

BOTH WILLOW.TV AND DISHNETWORK.COM HAVE NOT CONFIRMED MATCH BROADCASTS. THERE ARE NO NETWORKS THAT ARE CARRYING THE MATCH IN THE UNITED STATE, NOT ONLY THAT BUT I HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO SERVICES LIKE WILLOW.TV FEEDING THE MATCHES.

Thank you.

why cant ARY show the cricket matches :teary1:

DirecTV has got the rights for all the cricket coverage in Australia for the next four years

DirecTV is offering a CricketPack for $200 which covers 4 months of cricket (from Nov. 2004 to March 2005). One of my friends called DirecTV and found that the one-day series between Australia, Pakistan and West Indies is included in the CricketPack. Furthermore, the one-day series can also be purchased separately for $125. I am not sure whether the test series is included in the CricketPack or not.

link

Well, if DirecTV is the only ne broadcasting that, I guess, a lot of us are out of luck as we have DishNetwork. If willow TV folks were to Telecast the match, they would be telecasting it to all people except US and UK (just like what they did for the Pak vs Ind jubilee match).

I actually know some of the guys who broadcast the matches..recently they have started the monthly subscription package and that's the only limitation..so if u are ready to pay lemme know ...i am not gonna post the website out here..admins are gonna be pissed...anyway's...just pm...

Audacious, thanks for the info and link.

After 8 years without cricket, Directv decides that it wants to come back into the cricket action. They broadcasted WC 96, and it went down as a disaster.
Then they dropped Zee TV and TV Asia. Now they seem to be picking up some desi channels too. People already have Dishnetwork, they will not go to Directv for their programming.

Dishnetwork disapoints me too. They lost lots of customers for the Aus vs. Pak series because they were unable to bid enough.

I am hopeful that DirecTV will at least sell the internet rights for the Aus-Pak series to Willow or someone else. The reason is that cricket fans who have Dishnetwork are unlikely to switch to DirecTV just for watching one series, because most of the other series (including the Pak-India series in Feb-March) will be shown by Dishnetwork. If DirecTV does'nt sell their rights to anyone else, I dont think they will be able to get enough customers for this series.

There is nothing about Pak vs Aus series on DirecTV's website. There is mention of a Bangladesh series.

I just called DirecTV. They are covering both the VB series and the Aus vs Pak test series. They are charging a total of $125 for both series. According to their customer service, a new 36-inch dish is needed to get this coverage. As of now, they haven't sold the rights to any other company for broadcasting the series on internet.