who recently went to us

who ever recently went to usa specially first time from paksitan post your airport and imigration experiance…

Re: who recently went to us

last month .. i came back from Pakistan.....

experience hmm.. same.. as before.. was out from JFK airport in half hour or less..

Why ask such a question? We all know how Pakistanis are treated worldwide so why bother asking? :aq:

Arrived at the airport, got visa on arrival, mayor had sent a limo, went for a coffee with him, his wife had cooked dinner but I had work to take care of so I told him to basically eff off. Its a pleasure every time.

^^ :hehe:

.. to end in Guantanamo Bay!

well asking because going to newyork in a month or two for first time and i heard they gave u hard time at imigration counter ......so many questions,documents,serach etc

can make u sit hours at airport

We live in NY not that far from the airport so we've hosted many many Desi guests flying in from Pak. The majority of the time, it takes about an hour and a half after landing to get off the plane, thru customs and luggage retreival. None of our guests ran into big delays at customs but it does happen occasionally from what I hear. Its not the norm though. Its an extremely crowded and congested airport so the lines at customs are long and baggage retreival can be insanity.

Have a safe and enjoyable journey!

i m not aksing about custom i m asking about imigration

depends on multiple factors, my brother is always stopped @ both arrival n departure @ JFK for around an hr, while I pass by mocking him even if most of our conditions r similar like visa, background etc.
my bhai calls it gender discrimination while I call it my charm :omg:

hmm i herad according to there new law and rules if u going to to usa
they may ask keys of home and a google map for yr home in pak..
they can ask u to strip (2 sub-section b) for search reasons?
dog can sniff u...
if they need they will operate u and fix gps in yr body
and the list is on

That sounds pretty absurd to me Suahina....dont worry, things will go fine, you will go thru customs/immingration in about 30 min most of which will be waiting your turn in line. They ask what is the purpose of your trip, how long are you staying, where are you staying, who with. And thats pretty much all there is to it.

The horror stories you're being told are rubbish.

suhaina..whoever told you all that was so very wrong.. immigration process for first time people is slightly different in a way that they will take you inside the immigration office instead of the immigration line for others, collect the visa papers (the sealed envelope that was given to yo at the embassy- DONOT OPEN THAT), take your fingerprints, stamp your passport, and you will be on our way out.. it may take longer only if there are too many new people and officers are busy fingerprinting other people.. then you will collect your luggage and proceed towards the custom- they may or may not check your baggage, i guess it's just random checking before you leave the airport.

If you have a connecting flight scheduled, make sure you have at least 3-4 hours in between your Point of Entry and destination!

Don't let the dog sniff you during strip-search.

i dunno i just heard so i asked ...i have no idea about it

may b what i have wrote above might some ppl experianced that

some time in news paper i read they even humillate paki ministers...

and also they made imran khan and edhi saab sit at airport for few hours..though they are well known celebs

:hoonh::stuck_out_tongue:

Suhaina, may you receive a thousand welcomes when you arrive. Try not to worry, the very vast majority of visitors have a good experience with no troubles at all. And may you find your experience to be among the best.

inshallah