Re: Who is the most beautiful women??
Who are the most beautiful women? Well, that depends on who's looking...
As for males being responsible for creating unreasonable notions of beauty....all I can say is heal thyself first...
Who are the most beautiful women? Well, that depends on who's looking...
As for males being responsible for creating unreasonable notions of beauty....all I can say is heal thyself first...
Thanks hareem sister for the kind words of encouragement.:)
@Code_red. You spent 5 minutes on MY post ?!? I am honoured. :)
Girls have complexes, low self esteem, don't know whether to play the shy hijabi maiden in distress, or the sexy fox, and instead pursue their lives living up to the ideals YOU create sitting in your armchairs, instead of just being themselves and enjoying life and making of it what they want.
Maybe its the parents who didn't raise their kids. I for one am starting to find lots of holes in the "blame the men/media" argument. Girls have complexes and low self esteem lke you say, but whose fault is that? I've grown up and live in teh exact same culture that you grew up in (I'm assuming you grew up here in USA). I know I was shielded from the "real world" but I had access to prettymuch all media, magazines, television, internet. I watched MTV throughout jr high and high school, read Seventeen and Cosmopolitan magazines all through high school, but not once did I ever have a desire to get plastic sugery or develop an eating disorder or get some sort of complex because I can't look like freakin Heidi Klum.
Most girls whose parents raised them with the right values (whatever religion they may be) set their own ideals and don't let some pervy creep who probably never gotten any attention from women dictate what a woman should look like. Whatever insecurities and dislikes I have about my looks or my body, its because I know I can be better...not because I can look like someone else, but the best me that i can be
Yes, every woman is beautiful but a modest woman is the** most** beautiful in the sight of Allah.
Are you Allah?
Maybe its the parents who didn't raise their kids. I for one am starting to find lots of holes in the "blame the men/media" argument. Girls have complexes and low self esteem lke you say, but whose fault is that? I've grown up and live in teh exact same culture that you grew up in (I'm assuming you grew up here in USA). I know I was shielded from the "real world" but I had access to prettymuch all media, magazines, television, internet. I watched MTV throughout jr high and high school, read Seventeen and Cosmopolitan magazines all through high school, but not once did I ever have a desire to get plastic sugery or develop an eating disorder or get some sort of complex because I can't look like freakin Heidi Klum.
Most girls whose parents raised them with the right values (whatever religion they may be) set their own ideals and don't let some pervy creep who probably never gotten any attention from women dictate what a woman should look like. Whatever insecurities and dislikes I have about my looks or my body, its because I know I can be better...not because I can look like someone else, but the best me that i can be
But who's the person to decide all that stuff? If I decide tomorrow that I want a boob job, then does that make me shallow? Am I deciding to get the boob job done because I want to make someone happy and make myself accord to their definition of beauty? Or society's definition of beauty?
What if I just want to do it, because I want to do it?
My point is not to say that a "modernized" woman, whatever the hell that is, is better than a "traditional" woman, which is essentially what this boils down to. Has nothing to do with religion, mind you - that's just a cover up. You'll always have the traditionalists and then the ones who want to break barriers. In our society, the traditionalists just use Islam as their excuse, and they don't even have the shame of lying and putting words in God's "mouth". But that's not really any better than the guy who wants women to be "progressive" and "sleek" in their beauty. Its just a random definition that turns them on.
The question is : What do you want to be? How do you see yourself as being "beautiful". And answer that independently from what any guy tells you.
I can guarantee that's a challenge for most girls.
But who's the person to decide all that stuff? If I decide tomorrow that I want a boob job, then does that make me shallow? Am I deciding to get the boob job done because I want to make someone happy and make myself accord to their definition of beauty? Or society's definition of beauty? .
Your argument was that girls have complexes because of men putting the standards on them, whether of being the sex kitten or the chaste virgin. Now going to your example, if you get a boob job because YOU want it and make yourself happy fine..but don't do it fi you think that will make u more desirable to men or you'll "fit in" perfectly to society..
Are you Allah?
She is not Allah, but her comment of a beautiful women being modest infront of Allah holds true according to the following hadiths:
Khalid ibn al Walîd (Radi Allahu Ta'ala anhu) narrated the following hadith:
A Bedouin came one day to the Holy Prophet (sallallahu 'alahi wasallam) and said to him,
'O, Messenger of Allah! I've come to ask you a few questions about the affairs of this Life and the Hereafter.'
Q: What are the best deeds in the eyes of Allah? **
**A: Gentle manners, modesty and patience.
(Related by Imam Ahmad ibn Hanbal)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Narrated Abu Huraira
The Prophet (saw) said:
"Faith (Belief) consists of more than sixty branches (i.e. parts). And Haya (This term "Haya" covers a large number of concepts which are to be taken together; amongst them are self respect, modesty, bashfulness, and scruple, etc.) is a part of faith."(Bukhari :Volume 1, Book 2, Number 8)
That hadith is not specific to women.
^ Ofcourse, it is for both men and women, when not specified.
Yeah. So why is it that the modesty crap only comes up in conversations about women? Women should be this and women should be that. Why don't you just say that PEOPLE should be modest?
Infact if you see my posts, I have also mentioned men along with women in every post, just to make sure no one may think that I have different views about men.
Even if anyone has not mentioned about men, there is no need to mention in this thread. The thread is about women, so the comment should be about women. When the thread is about men, the comment would be about men. Simple.
Kindly reconsider the title of the thread which is:
*Who is the most beautiful women?? *
There are two perspectives I see here and both are correct, depending upon the way we look at the issue.
1st perspective. Every women and (also) every man should be beautiful in the eyes of all human beings, because no human has the right to declare anyone else to be less beautiful than himself/ herself.We should not dislike the patient (human) but the disease a person is suffering from (immoral acts). Also no human has the right to judge anyone to be not beautiful as the right of Judgement is "ONLY" in the power of Allah. (God)
2nd perspective.
You can't say that 2+2= all the numbers. 2+2 can only be 4.
Can an old mother say the all my children are equally beautiful in my eyes, even when one of them is harsh, misbehaving, abusive towards her and the other one is caring, loving and gives all kinds of sacrifices for her !!
Similarly a principle can't say "Ok, all students are good and hardworking so everyone is pass in the exam, irrespective of their efforts and exam score" WHY can't he say that ? Because this would be injustice with those who have sacrificed their luxuries and worked hard to achieve good score.
Can a Judge say that " All the men and women are beautiful souls, so we should not punish the criminal men and women " IF he says that, he is doing injustice and allowing the immoral acts to increase in society.
Can an employer say that all my employees are equal, one some of them are sincere and others are cunning, decieving and adopt evil deeds.
Can he say that ??? NO!!
Similarly, the status of a man or a woman infront of the Ultimate Lord is on the basis of "Good moral values" , "manners", "modesty" **and "sincerity".**
SO, For ourselves All men and All women are beautiful because they are the creation of the Ultimate Lord, BUT The Ultimate Lord Himself has catagorized the status of More beautiful and Less beautiful on the basis of the Moral values and sincerity
Bohat zabardast Baat kahi. Masha Allah. Subhan Allah.
Bohat khoob bohat zabardast baat kahi aap nain. Masha Allah.
*Laikin yay to hamari aur aapki nazar main most beautiful nazar aa sakteen hain. *
Na jaanay Allah ki nazar main kon hon most beautiful.
We all muslims know that we can't be sure about any one. Hijabi aur non hijabi. Allah knows better.
Allah kay ahkam ko baja lana to bohat achcha hai per zaroori naheen kay hamara yay kam Allah ko pasand aa bhi raha hai kay naheen.
Wallahu Alimo.
I love Hijabies but I also love non-hijabies too.
I know a person is a bad girl and now started to wearing hijab praying 5 times and lots of tilawat before marriage she wasn't doing those thing. Now she does all things for dikhawa. She does very bad thing infront of all ppl and when her in-laws says tumhain sharam naheen ati to kahti hai naheen mujhay koi sharam naheen ati.
So we can't say hijabi is a beautiful woman. Even I wear hijab too but I don't follow few or many things thats why I'm not proud I of myself that I'm hijabi. And I feel ashamed when sometimes ppl behave me like that I'm very religious.
Bohat khoob bohat zabardast baat kahi aap nain. Masha Allah.
*Laikin yay to hamari aur aapki nazar main most beautiful nazar aa sakteen hain. *
Na jaanay Allah ki nazar main kon hon most beautiful.
We all muslims know that we can't be sure about any one. Hijabi aur non hijabi. Allah knows better.
Allah kay ahkam ko baja lana to bohat achcha hai per zaroori naheen kay hamara yay kam Allah ko pasand aa bhi raha hai kay naheen.
Wallahu Alimo.
I love Hijabies but I also love non-hijabies too.
I know a person is a bad girl and now started to wearing hijab praying 5 times and lots of tilawat before marriage she wasn't doing those thing. Now she does all things for dikhawa. She does very bad thing infront of all ppl and when her in-laws says tumhain sharam naheen ati to kahti hai naheen mujhay koi sharam naheen ati.
So we can't say hijabi is a beautiful woman. Even I wear hijab too but I don't follow few or many things thats why I'm not proud I of myself that I'm hijabi. And I feel ashamed when sometimes ppl behave me like that I'm very religious.
No muslim men or muslim women should be proud.
And the little story you've told about your friend ....How do you know that she is doing dikhawa?
No muslim men or muslim women should be proud.
And the little story you've told about your friend ....How do you know that she is doing dikhawa?
The same way you know someone who wears jeans and a t-shirt is doing dikhawa.
Pardon?
The ‘pressure’ is to be accepted by men so I do not see what is the problem. Just accept the fact, you live in a heterosexual society and your clothes, moves and activities are in accordance to impress the opposite gender.
Jeez…women ![]()
The 'pressure' is to be accepted by men so I do not see what is the problem.
What kind of pressure are you talking about ?
Just accept the fact, you live in a heterosexual society and your clothes, moves and activities are in accordance to impress the opposite gender.
With no offense brother, this is generalization. Not "all" women are like that.