Who is Pakistan's best ever bowler

Originally posted by UMAIR316:
**Believe me if today's players went through their calories monitored and all that mumbo jumbo, Arjun Ranatunga would have never played cricket.

I once heard from some cricket celebrity that Imran and Sarfaraz used to bowl all day at the nets without getting tired, and Wasim and Waqar (even in their prime) got tired after bowling for 2 or 3 hours...

Question, cool pics yaar

keep them coming. Anymore of Imran bowling?

**“define QUESTION ((bb) | | !(bb))” — *Shakespeare ***

More…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/imbowl1.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/imbowl3.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/imbowl4.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/imbowl5.jpg

AOA

If talking just about great bowling performance than Wasim Akram is on the top of my list followed closely by Waqar Younis.

They guy who is rightnow 36 years old is still playing very well compared to other fast bowling greats like Walsh, Ambrose, Dev, Lilee, Khan.

Who when they all aged their performance level went down the drain.

I used to think same about Wasim for the past couple years but seeing him the way he bowled against Australia proved me wrong big time.

The guy is simply the greatest.

Someone mentioned above that he is the best left arm bowler of all time.

I differ with that.

I think he is the greatest bowler of all time period.

With his great accomplishments asid Wasim is a brilliant bowler. Who can bowl on any kind of conditions.

Like slow and dull pitches of sub continent and fast pitches of Austalia/England.

The guy is the best swinger of the bowl closely followed by Aaqib Javed.

Xpress

Welcome to GupShup

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

Originally posted by Xpress:
**AOA

If talking just about great bowling performance than Wasim Akram is on the top of my list followed closely by Waqar Younis.

They guy who is rightnow 36 years old is still playing very well compared to other fast bowling greats like Walsh, Ambrose, Dev, Lilee, Khan.

Who when they all aged their performance level went down the drain.

I used to think same about Wasim for the past couple years but seeing him the way he bowled against Australia proved me wrong big time.

The guy is simply the greatest.

Someone mentioned above that he is the best left arm bowler of all time.

I differ with that.

I think he is the greatest bowler of all time period.

With his great accomplishments asid Wasim is a brilliant bowler. Who can bowl on any kind of conditions.

Like slow and dull pitches of sub continent and fast pitches of Austalia/England.

The guy is the best swinger of the bowl closely followed by Aaqib Javed.

Ditto..
Well Said Xpress.
Akram is the best !!!!

Originally posted by andha_qanoon:
** Ditto..
Well Said Xpress.
Akram is the best !!!!**

Better than Kapil Dev? Thats what express said, i.e. if you understood what he said...

Wasim Akram is my best bowler.

"sub bhool bhi jaye koye, kuch yaad mager ata hai"

It has to be Wasim Akram, n Saqlain Mushtaq!

I'd go for Wasim Akram!

All time best bowler would be Imran Khan!

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/imbowl6.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/imbowl7.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/imbowl8.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/imbowl9.gif