Who is going to win the Test series

Who is going to win the test series between Pakistan and India?

It will be a draw. 0-0

India..

The way I see it India will win Test serios 1-0. I agree to the fact that Pak has some really good bowlers, but all of them are fast bowlers so they will run out of fuel pretty soon. And Ind has some real patient batsmen in Rahul, VVS, Sachin & Sourav which is what is needed in a Test match. Even if Ind bowling attack is not all impressive Kumble can make lot of damage with all the experience he has.
Bottom line, I see India win this historic tour.

pakistan...cuz this is a trend now...loose the ODIs win the tests...

well the statistics shows, india never won in pakistan.They are playing at thier home ground they will get its advantage.So pakistanis can make a hope for thier victory . :slight_smile:
But if we compare the present indian team with the previous team played in pakistan, we find it , present indian team is much better than the previous one as well as pakistan team.So here is a chance for india to win the series. :rotato:
(well at the conclusion only hearts decision has been counted, :wink: but if we listen to the brain the series will be draw )

Whatever be the result, i want some close nail biting match.:slight_smile:

India 2-1, or 1-0

India 1-0 with Multan and Pindi games drawn and India winning in Lahore :)

uhhhhhgggggg:frusty2: :mad2:

:nono3:  

ghussa haram hai… :hehe: cool down
may i bring some ice for you :stuck_out_tongue:

india 1-0

*** Presses the button for Pakistan - Hoping for the best and preparing for the worst - Ya Allah khair ***

pak 1-0

i positievly think we have the capacity to do that.. indians are over confident as of now.. their tv channels and other media claiming that they all knew india will win the odi series n also adding that they win for sure win the tests.

no matter how much we criticize pak team for its showing, we have to commend the fight they gave india. they totally shocked the indian team by their game in the first four games. i’m proud of them. i mean, after all this is a “1 yr old side”. only after the world cup, has shoaib really established himself as a leader of our bowling, he’s more mature now and more consistent then he was when he played alongside wasim n waqar, thou he can certainly do better. rest of the bowling is also totally new, with sami, shabbir n kaneria among others playing more often then b4 the world cup.

also, our batting order is new as well, except for youhana and inzamam. n we’ve had 2 captaincy changes and also changes in the pcb. so all in all its been a gd one year of pak cricket n i’m sure they will continue the gd effort in the tests, in which they’ve done better relative to the odi’s, in this past one yr.

GOOD LUCK GUYZ :k: N PAKISTAN ZINDABAD

:jhanda: :jhanda: :jhanda:

Draw.
Pakistan won't win any test match and won't let India win.

I am going for a 1-0 win for Pakistan. i said right from the start that our strength was bowling which is geared towards test matches. Another thing to consider is that in the tests we won't suffer from including utility players who weaken our attack.

We also lost the ODI's to SA and NZ but won the test matches. Still this is a bigger challenge and Irfan Pathan might prove to be the equaliser for India. But it's 1-0 to Pak for me but I expect it to be just as gripping as the ODI series and it could go either way.

^don't think so. our bowlers aren't test match quality: the fasties cannot produce longer spells than 5-6 over on the throt (like McGrath can produce 9-10 utmost accurate overs). Secondly, we don't have a world class spinner, like Murali, Kumble or Warne, who can tie up one end. And apart from the front line bowlers, there are only part-timers who even aren't usefull in ODIs. Add to this the wonderful Indian batting, and both ends are exposed to run scoring.

Admitted, the Indian bowling isn't that good either, but their bowlers have more stamina and know how to contain batsmen if for some reason the wicket isn't falling: they have the ability to dismiss batsmen by frustrating them by containment. Our bowlers can only go flat out for a wicket, and if it doesn't come they are exposed....as has happened a few times already in the ODI series

Ehsan bhai ..yeh don’t know option kinke liye hai :hehe: If they don’t know, they better don’t vote :stuck_out_tongue:

It is a deal between paki and indi governments kay ODI series india ki aur test series pakistan ko....am i right?? hee hee hee....believe me...yeh ander ki baat ahi...:)

ander ki baat ko ander hee rakho :p

*Originally posted by NeSCio: *
^don't think so. our bowlers aren't test match quality: the fasties cannot produce longer spells than 5-6 over on the throt (like McGrath can produce 9-10 utmost accurate overs). Secondly, we don't have a world class spinner, like Murali, Kumble or Warne, who can tie up one end.

Our bowlers are never going to bowl 9-10 over spells because they are genuine pace. it's much easier if you are bowling at Glen McGrath's speed. Shoaib is the key. he will be his usual petulant self but one inspired spell could swing it like it did in the games against SA and NZ. Containing isn't as important in test match cricket.

India .. 1-0 prolly..