Who has this problem too?

To think everyday what to cook?
Kadi kadi mei nu samaj naee aunde we ke mei aaj ki pakawaan?
Who has the same problem?

Re: Who has this problem too?

ha nilu jee! ethe vi ehi prablam hondi heh menoo!!!

its harder than actually cooking sumthing!! he-na?

LOL Aho ji

hun tussi hi das choro! kal meh ki pakawaa...daso na!! (lolz)

me tooo.. i have such a hard time deciding what to tell my mommy to cook :blush:

aah thats cute Sara, can u actually cook??

A bit, not too much. I only cook for myself but I’ love to cook for others. My mommy wont eat it :bummer: but my friends all love my cooking :yummy:

yeah thats how it all start off he-ne? by having a few specialities and then before u know it..... u've mastered cooking!!

y wont yr mum eat it??

:frowning: pata nahi..

she doesn’t like non-desi food. I cook mostly nondesi stuff, chicken n rice, chicken salad etc etc. i love the idea of cooking for ppl :blush:

yeah like my mother!!! (Quote mother: nehi salan roti banao!!!)

my dad on the other hand, loves my rotis. I triedc once when I was 13 or 14, and it was all doughy and chota sa, but he ate it like it was 1 of my moms big huge fluffy rotis :blush:

^aaaahhhh!!!

i do..:bummer: along wid ma mom..:bummer: everytime she comes from work she askes what to cook.. bas ek doosre ke moonh dekhte hain ke kya khaaye aaj..

i would say.. fortget cooking for one day..! if dont know what to cook..! :mad:

Net

no, i don't have that problem anymore..because to every problem there's a solution. What i did a while ago in my free time was to make a plan..i listed each day and then i categorized them..lets say monday is a chicken day..one day is a rice dish day..one day vegetarian..one day qeema day..etc and one day i left for international food..and one day was for farmaishian. Then i started filling out days with different dishes..i used my recipe books and also net to list the dishes..and then i printed out the recipes that were new to me. This way i was able to list dishes without repeating them for 2 months. Then, i did bought ingredients for the dishes whenever i did grocery shopping. Try this..it might be helpful for you :)

thats good Qrius, coz that way u actually get to eat a healthy balanced diet.

After one day of grocery, I made list of vegetables, when I cook these stuff :) and paste on refrigerator, but some times I changed my mood at last minute too so at that time I was puzzled what to cook.

It is a universal problem :)
Day before the grocery shopping, I try to make a list of possibilities and than I buy those ingredients. After that either we eat that or take out.

Qrius: I will "try my best" to try out your plan of action. Sounds interesting :)

Hm.. nice idea Qrius thnx :slight_smile: