Who Else Is Getting Married This Year??

where did you bought your jewelley from and also your wedding dress

Re: Who Else Is Getting Married This Year??

yeh im going 4 days before the marriage...:{ im going 25th july....in 3 weeks...and marriage is 1st aug....hai hai hai hai hai hai....its 3am , i really get some beauty sleep....

[quote="ashheavan, post:12, topic:203595"]

im in december inshallah on the mehndi im wearing green aladdin pants with a short yellow top that has green and gold gota work on it with a yellow duppatta that has a thick green border with gota work on it and yellow khussa. me hubbys gna wear a plain whiteish/ creamish shalwar kameeze with a yellow and green muti dye duppatta round his neck and khussa. the only jellwery im gna be wearing is bangles, kaliras which me best friends are put on me and gajra which me sis in laws are gna put on me and also earrings made from real flowers, the same as the gajra and ofcoz payal which i loveee

what is aladin pants...can someone post pics

Getting married first weekend in October InshAllah.

On the Nikkah/Rukhsati I'm wearing a red pure chiffon booti lehenga with a thick border of kam at the bottom and bootian all over. The shirt is heavily embellished all over with lots of kam. The dupatta is heavy with a thick border of kam all four sides.

Walima outfit hasn't arrived yet, but I have put in the order and basically I'm trying to get a Maria B outfit copied, however it will be a little lighter kam wise. Basically it will have mainly stone work all over with a few pearls, dabka, kora, cut glass. What I want is for it to sparkle for miles away, I'm hoping with all the stones they put on it InshAllah it will. Please pray it turns out good. Thanks.

i am getting married in the first week of oct InshaAllah…dont know the date yet…and i dont know where its gonna be…probably our own haveli :D…i belong to a family where everything is planned a few DAYS before the actual day :cb: but everything goes perfect Allhumdulilah…plus i have noooo clue when i’ll be going to pakistan…my inlaws wants the wedding on the 2nd of oct..and i’ll be leaving for pakistan after eid InshaAllah…i wont be able to choose anything for me,how unfair :naraz: but i am not stressed out at all,my khala is getting made everything for me…n i have blind trust on her,i am positive nothing will go wrong InshaAllah…

my wedding dress is maroon wid bottle green accent…i am a bit confused abt the bottle green as an accent…and kaam is in antique tone…hmmmm sometimes i have feelings dat i am not gonna like my lehnga but i am all kool abt it…i thinks its shaitaan whos doing his job wonderfully…i luv traditional look on brides,so i m gonna wear all the jewelry a traditional bride wud wear but i am going for matha patti instead of jhoomer and bindiya as i’ll be wearing em on my walima InshaAllah…my jewelry is antique with stones n polki and colors are very neutral as i didnt want to go for rubies or red stones/polki…i’ll be wearing gold antique chooriyan on one hand and gold antique punja ( bracelet wid five rings n i LUV it) on the other hand along wid karey wid stones in em…n offcourse a nath,everything matches wid my set Allahumdulilah…

n on walima i have noo clue wht i’ll be wearing at all,but i wud luv to wear a beige color…and again i am not too stressed abt it,as i know my sister in laws have good choice MashAllah…but i have a feeling dat its gonna be a dark color than beige as my mother in law thinks dat dark colors are associated wid suhagans…shes very traditional…i just wanna be happy so its doesn’t matter…i wud luv whtever they make for me,even if dats my style or not…or even if dats something i wud never wear,

the only thing i am stressed about is my makeup,and when i’ll be leaving for pakistan :frowning:

P.S…i HOPE u guys read my long essay :smiley:

i am getting married in 2 weeks.. :) inshallah

where are you getting it coppied

wat is aladin pant

Haha, i read it all :slight_smile: It’s so nice to see a bride having such a positive/optimistic attitude about everything. Insha’Allah everything will look amazing and be everything you hoped for! And ur jewelry sounds amazing!

Ashheaven, I’ve never seen anyone wear aladdin pants with a shirt (just a bra or tank like they do in the bollywood songs :)) Is ur’s a long shirt or short?

these are the aladdin trousers but mine are like a mre desi version!lol!

Hi Girls!! Im getting married in 3 and a half weeks!! So nervous and stressed!! I got my bridal outfit, just need to get jewellery! xxx

Hello ladies,

Im also Getting married in the first week of december inshaAllah and i have nothing done yet (i live in Aus). Im planning to go in october and put everything together then. Hopefully it'll all fall into place then... but like all paki brides....i want dark red for the shaddi and a happy colour for the valeema.

oh well, when it meant to be , Inshallah you will see that day... at least you have plenty of time to discuss, and think... so make the best outa it .

ooh so many weddings in oct mashallah congrats to all

im getting nikkahofied in september inshAllah and might get my rukhsati done this year please girls pray for me my rukhsati depends on all the paper work i need to do to go to uk and join my hubby-to-be ufff im so stressed out :S

Ashheaven, I've never seen anyone wear aladdin pants with a shirt (just a bra or tank like they do in the bollywood songs :)) Is ur's a long shirt or short?

lol! yh i no wot u mean! my tops short cums about halfway dwn me thighs! like kurta!

Im gettin married at the end november- havent got an outfit worried but everything else is done :)

I'm getting married on 8 august, I've already got my lehnga but i'm waiting for my mehndi outfit

Me too, getting married in the first weekend in october. Is your wedding date also 3rd october? : ) feeling relaxed to know many girls are getting married. Congratulations girls........!!!

i guess i'm another october bride to add to the list :)