Who do your children look like and act like?

Do you children look like you? or spouse? a sibling? nana or dada?

How about personality? do they take after you? or spouse? Do you believe that some personality traits and habits are genetic?

Re: Who do you children look like?

I look like my phoophos. I take after my dad's family. I also have my dad's personality.

My older daughter takes her dad. She also resembles her Khala. She looks and ACTS just like her. Type A. very strong sense of self.

My younger one is a image of me. She is relaxed - laid back just like her mama.

Re: Who do your children look like and act like?

nj not liking your mom family runs in your blood :no:

^ I know :mad: sara kaam mein karoun and the credit goes the baap! Atleast I have one.

Since I dont have kids, I will talk about myself ;) lol

• some people say I look like my mother
  • other people say I look like my dadi (who is also my mom's phuppo)
  • my great grandmother's brother always called me by my great grandmother's name becasue he said I look just like her (I have never met my great grandmother or met her)
  • me and my brother look alike
  • although my neice doesn't look like me, my sister says she acts exactly like me when I was her age. Once she said something that I remember I used to say at that age. When she told me, I was so stunned! lol.

^ my daughter does the same things that my sister use to do when she was little. She even has her taste buds. It's so wierd and creepy.

My baby girl exactly looks like her father, even I call her 'little baba" lol . She is 4 months old now MashAllah, she is quite co-operative bachi by the grace of Allah just like her baba.

I (think) I look exactly like my father but my husband says that I have my mom’s smile..
I find it kind of funny and weird that whenever I visited my dads family (in pak) I saw so many girls running around who looked like me :phati:

Personality wise I take after my mom (very blunt and emotional) but I think i’m becoming more like my dad (more calm and diplomatic…lol)

I look like my father mostly, but personality wise, I'm a total copy of my mother and my mamu.

BTW, has anyone noticed that whenever a baby is born in a desi family, they always say "Looks just like his/her dad!" even if he/she doesn't?

^umeed hoti hai :D

Once, I remarked that someones kids looked just like him, he was like "yeah so I know I'm the father." Errrr

I guess it's just a case of everyone trying to make the dad feel all-important lol :D

I look exactly like my phopo and I act just like my mom!

One of my nephews used to look like me and acted just like me too..he is growing up and doesnt look like a ditto copy of me but still he has my nose, eyes, etc.. but when it comes to his actions, my sister finds it sooo creepy that I live thousands miles away from him and he still says and does things that I used to while growing up.. for example, this one day he told his mom that he was going to collect all the books in the house and make a library with his name..and to my sisters horror I had done that too.. the only difference I went ahead, did it, and even stamped the books with "my name library" and gave them a number! and I even used to issue library card for people to borrow books and then harass them to return.. he isn't there yet because he is waiting for his brothers to "donate" books to his library!!!

I did that when I was 10 and he is planning it at 6 :D

my son is a 100% copy of his dad.

Re: Who do you children look like?

:eek: that’s cute.

lol you nerdy genes are still being passed down :D

i gave birth to her, spent 20 plus hours in hard labour, had the worst pains i could have imagined, lost 1000ml of blood, and the thanks i get? she comes out looking the spitting image of her dad.

Hahaha.. i can relate to that!! lol ^

LOL!!!!

don't worry.....I have seen kids who look exactly like their dads slowly change as they get older to look more like their moms...

i heard, that at first the babys look like the dad, so that the father can start a better relationship with the kid. and he can accept it better.

when people see my sn the first time, first thing they say to my hubby: oh, u really can`t deny him :S - typical german!

I don't have kids at the moment... but i look like my dadi jaan... May Allah Tallah bless her with jannah, Ameen!
My dadi's bro calls me by my dadi's name, he says i look exactly like her when she was young... And my husband looks like my dada jaan.
My Dada, Dadi were my husbands Nana, Nani...

Sahar, ur married to ur phupho's son?