Who do you think are most boring bowler?

Inspired by the most boring batsman thread.

For me, Tauseef Ahmed used to be the most boring one but recently Arshad Khan has taken his spot.

Other than that, Udal :yukh:

Re: Who do you think are most boring baller?

err.. i forgot

Ravi Shastari :D

^ Hey, did you stop watching cricket after 1990 ?

after 96 :frowning:

lost the touch but then regained it in 2003 :slight_smile:

^No wonder you missed Venkatpathy Raju's exciting bowling ?

No wonder he missed Agarkar as well:D

i think i only heard that name in cricinfo somewhere during those years.. if i remember correctly…

well u can name as many inidian as you can for that matter :wink:

:hehe: :hehe:

Well actually agarkar aur SOME 1 kee kafi purani dosti hay, thats why I mentioned him

there are scores of Indian bowlers who fit the bill - not current but past - Arshad Ayub,Sanjeev Sharma,Gopal Sharma,Narender Hirwani etc etc

utterly nondescript and boring

How dare you mention Agarkar as the most boring bowler???? There is so much excitement in the game when he's bowling..............................I mean so many boundaries are scored,so please remove agarkar from the list plzzz:D

Sami. since he doesn't take any wkt whatsoever in test cricket

"Who do you think are most boring baller? "

:hehe: yaar, kuchh soch ke word use kia hay?

Inzi

McGrath. Boring, but effective as hell.

:hehe::hehe::hehe:

I knew that people will be naming indians’ bowlers in this thread and hence the diction in the title :stuck_out_tongue:

abdur razzaq bhai (especially in tests)....

Ashley Giles.............Arshad Khan gets some bounce, Razzaq used to get lots of swing, Agarkar bowls some beautiful delieveries with rubbish ones................BUT what sot of bowler is Ashley Giles??????? No turn, no bounce, no wickets, looks so casual with those glasses.

Ashley Giles is officially the MOST BORING bowler ever.

On another board i asked an English supporter why Ashley Giles couldnt spin the ball even when Afridi scuffed the pitch? So the guy goes ‘Because Ashley Giles couldnt find spin even in a washing machine!’ :hehe:

And at another time another English supporter goes.. ‘Ashley Giles is almost a world class spinner. Whenever the ball leaves his almighty hand it spins like crazy. The only problem is.. as soon as it hits the deck it doesnt turn.. and goes straight instead. As soon we can work out that minor glitch, he will become world class im sure’ :smiley:

Sincerely,
Captain Lota