I have heard a lot of people say that kids are always mainly on their dads, especially the colour of their skin is always on their dad…do you agree?
Who does your child look like?
Also, at what month does the child’s features start being created? Does it matter what picture you look at during your pregnancy…if so…did it work for you?
My skin colour DID not go to my dad. I do not look anything like my dad. The only thing that I got from my dad is height, eyebrows and nose. The rest is totally mom. Skin colour, complexion, hair, eyes etc etc etc.
Well good question, my daughter’s features are on her dad as for skin colour we both got the same, so there is no way of telling, but I think the first kid mostly goes on the dad.
I have heard drinking milk and eating coconut during pregnancy contributes to fair skin, my first pregnancy I had such a carving for milk and I drank a lot, my daugther was MA born quite fair, this time I dont have such carving for milk, so my husband was joking with me, this time our kid will not be fair.
hmmm well i know about a hadeeth regarding same issue. I do not want to quote it here but i may pm you the meaning of that. Also i dont think i ll be able to find that hadeeth thru google. mushkil kaam hai yaar.
In my case, I have got eyes from my mother and majority of my personality traits are from her too. But other features are same like Dad's .
interesting......I look like like both of my parents, again both are fair..so dont know who my skin colour is on...seems like both! But I aways hear people saying that baccha baap par hi hotha hai...nice to hear different views...
i am the first child and i am the only one on my mother.. the rest three siblings are totally on my dad… skin colour and everything else.. i do not look like their sister:chai:
lol If you ask your Daadi, whom do you look like? She will alaways say, " bilkul meray baitay par gaiee ho " :D
As i said my eyes are same like my mom's and they are kind of nice eyes alhamdulillah... So once my aunt said.. FT has got ditto Bhabi's eyes. and my daadi was sitting there too. She snubbed my aunty and said, no FT eyes are just like my son's . Her mom's eyes are a not that clear (shafaf) and beautiful. :D
May Allah bless my daadi, she was kind of strict lady, a strict Mother In Law, but i always liked her.
so true....or they say naanke par hai if they dont particularly like the siblings looks lol....otherwise if they find the child to be good looking then they say daadke par hai...or baap par hai lol
according to my mom..my mom hav golden hairs with fair complxion..me donot hav..i am bit look lik to mom.ny bro look lik to father...i heard first baby look alik to father....i saw lotz of kids also..even my couzins r look lik their father...
i heard zafran dhood mai mila kar peenay se baby fair hota hay..aur zaida zaida QURAN parnay se nyak aur acha:)
lolz I have 3 nephews and they are all a duplicate of my broz features. However in the department of skin color, the eldest and youngest are like their mum whereas the middle jannu is a mixture of both mum and dad. .. I know how we desis have this great hype about being all fair and lovely, but MA my middle nephew has such a beautiful golden tan, which just makes him soooo charming :)
Among us siblings I do think we look more like our mum, though we all have the height from our dad.