If you are willing and able, can someone else still take out your fitrana for you? This year my husband took out the fitrana for my MIL even though she has her own income from rental properties. That’s fine but he also took out the fitrana for his brother and brother’s fiancée (both of whom are in school but do have jobs as well - both their tuitions are also covered by hubby). My question is, is there anything in Islam holding a person accountable for paying their own dues?
Re: Who can pay your fitrana?
As far as I know, as long as it is given on your behalf, you're covered. Ill check the masla with an aalim and post an update if the answer is different from what Ive understood all this time.
fitra is paid by individuals who are monetarily independent. the parents/guardians pay for the every member of the family he/she is entrusted with.
who pays fitra? it's simple. all living and breathing people who can afford to either by him/herself or his/her parents/guardians.
fitra is paid by individuals who are monetarily independent. the parents/guardians pay for the every member of the family he/she is entrusted with.
who pays fitra? it's simple. all living and breathing people who can afford to either by him/herself or his/her parents/guardians.
What if you no gives it for you and you can't afford !!!Then ?????
are you talking about an adult here? if yes, then he/she doesn't have to pay fitra...actually, if he/she is needy, he/she can receive financial help from the fitra fund. our masjid every year on Eid, gives out money to needy Muslims and their families. the amount they receive is according to the people living in a household.
What if you are 19 year old girl and only have 600 to 700 dollars in her account and no one gives anything on your behalf , do I have to give it or just leave it . ?
Is it compulsory on every Muslim.
yes, it is obligatory if you are saaHib-e-nisaab meaning zakaat is due on you. it's a charity which is obligatory. giving away $10 will not hurt someone who has $700 in the bank. if i were you, i would have paid. to answer your question in a religious manner, i believe do not 'have' to pay fitra!
Acha , theek hai.
Aur kuch ?
So it seems it doesn't really matter who pays it as long as it is paid. And the amount would vary depending on where you live right?
Without getting into the background of it, yes, it is determined by where you live. For instance I'll pay the amount decided by the ulema at the local masjid.
the MINIMUM amount required by deen is to buy at least 1.5 kg of wheat or it's equivalent other grains. this measure is still used by Muslims in rural India. however, in modern times, it has been equated to one meal that you eat and your family spend outside your home. $10 is sufficient amount and that's what we paid last year.
Thank you , aur kuch[emoji23][emoji23]?
iftaar karvaa deN...Ghareeb du'aayeN degaa! :)