Who are you voting for / Why?

I have to admit that I haven’t had a chance to follow up each party’s platform this time around, and will be casting my vote tomorrow based on the less than perfect information that I have. It may have something to do with voter fatigue… fourth election in seven years!

Who are you voting for and why?

Re: Who are you voting for / Why?

*i'm voting Liberal just to makes sure Stupid/Racist Harper is defeated BIG TIME like MUL'OONI [the condemned one] was uprooted! *

^ Khalil bhai, apparently Liberal is currently trailing both Conservatives and the NDP in polls... not sure if your "lesser of two evils" reasoning will be able to defeat Harper.

*i've always voted NDP ever since i became a citizen but this is the first time i'm gonna vote Liberal. :D NDP prolly will never win Federally ... at least in my life time. Bob Ray si the reason...He Blew it in Ontario :( *

Ok who here voted conservative. Admit it

UPDATE: i did change my mind and voted NDP :) i can NOT betray them! :D

My vote was a total waste. Humph. :mad3:

Did u vote for Green Party or the Rhinoceros Party? :smiley: Elizabeth May, The Green party Leader, won btw and it’s a GREAT success story for the party :cb: :smiley:

I voted Liberal.. =/ embarassing i know..

lol btw hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii :wave: long time

aaaaaaaawwwwwww…vaise, i am a born NDPer but for the first time i decided to vote Liberal for a change then at the last minute changed my mind and decided to be Loyal to NDP and YES, i voted for the Orange :slight_smile:**

yup! where have you been? busy with exams that finally came to an end? what plans do you have for this summer? :)**

plans for the summer.. hmmm a summer semester that starts on Tuesday, and a couple of weddings lined up.. and that should keep me busy... what about u?

**oh i see...so, no time off from studies. summer semester is shorter [10 weeks] right?

shaadii sounds fun :D i'm sure u'll enjoy! :)

for me, it's hard physical labour until mid august and then will go to India for Eid Insha Allah on Aug 20 :)**

yes, its shorter.. meaning more hectic!! ahhh.. but the good thing is that i'll be done before Ramadan starts iA. :)

wowwww congrats, India sounds fun.. is baar shadi kara ke aana hehe ;)

**yeah…the courses are condensed :frowning: yup, u’ll be able to enjoy eid to the fullest…no more teacher’s dirty looks!!! :smiley:

it is fun, alHamdolillah…to see family and friends :slight_smile: shaadii…hmmm…agar koi milegii tabhii to na!!! :smiley: vaise, Bollywood jaauUNaga to dekhuuNgaa :wink: :cb:**

mil jayegi, itni jaldi kia hai :wink:

lo ji, jaldi kia hai? hehehe…agar aur der kii to begam mujhe Uncle kah kar bulaayeNgii :cb:

:rotfl: :rotfl: now that was hilarious!!! to phir aap unko anti ke kar bula lena, hehe

I did not get a chance to vote for anyone but in the past i have always voted liberal. I will say that, at the risk of sounding like a band wagoner, deep down inside i have always had a soft corner for Jack Layton's NDP and i am really really glad that they have done well this time. Partly because i have liked their policies and partly because Jack Layton sounds like a genuinely decent guy and partly because i tend to root for the underdog.